1/27 Autumn amps-134, Casey amps-223-running curves

Status
Not open for further replies.

MommaOfMuse

Member Since 2010
Since there's not enough room in title area will be updating in thread.

AUTUMN
amps-134
+2-274
+4-185
+6-110
+8-101
+10-68
+12-63
+13.5/pmps-374

CASEY
amps-223
+2-343
+4-251
+6-151
+8-253
+10-169
pmps-181

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Remember both are Levemir cats so their curves will look different than a Lantus cat.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Right, later onset and nadir.

I'm surprised how high Autumn got before onset, that shocks me, didn't expect it. There has to be a way around that, considering all her lower numbers.

Autumn seems to be climbing over 200 points, is that the usual? You know I rarely checked Lucian before late cycle, I KNEW he was very high after his shot and didn't want to see it, as bad as that sounds. ohmygod_smile

Casey has a smile and Autumn just keeps dropping.............hmmmmmmmm. Is there a possibility that the Lev has an extended cycle for her? Maybe it is lasting much longer than the usual 12 hrs?
 
Now you see the problem I'm having with her she spikes on breakfast before onset then drops like a rock. Once down she stays down until you add food but she has to start above 120at preshot not to dive into hypo range by next preshot. And I can't reduce her any more because she's on basically the same dose as you give Lucian R...The dead space. But if I skip like I'm planning on tonight she'll be sky high tomorrow and we start the dance all over again. Which is why I'm considering switching her to one I can shoot as needed and not worry about a shed.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Thinking out loud here......what if you don't shoot anything yet, but test maybe once an hour until she hits like 150, then give the tiny dose you have been? It may be at +15 before she gets there, but maybe it is giving her a 15 hr cycle? 15 being an imaginary number, could be any number, whichever hour it takes for her to get to the right spot. Do you understand what I'm thinking? I realize it is out of the norm for Lev, but it could be that, that is the way it's working for Autumn. A longer cycle. Would really screw with your SS and YOUR schedule, but it could be the issue. But you'd never know unless you tested until she got to 'shoot' level and then continued to keep that 14-15-16 hr ( or whatever hour) schedule for a couple days to see if it works. A bit experimental, but isn't everything? :lol:

Could very well be, if you did that, in time it may keep stretching until it's every 18 hrs, every 22 hrs, until OTJ, ya know?

Just thinking and it is worth exactly what you paid for it! :lol:
 
Woman you and I think alike. Screw up my spreadsheet....lol what spreadsheet? I gave up updating those awhile ago. Because she just wouldn't conform to the rules. Well at least her online one. I do track her on an app on my phone since it's designed for humans and doesn't care how many hours it is between shots.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
If Lucian was doing what Autumn is, I'd try it just to see if it may work for him.

Granted, I don't have the knowledge or experience you have, but it just makes sense to me. IMHO it's worth a shot. Nothing else is working. :dizcat
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top