1/27 AMPS 393, PMPS 380, +4 136

RobinHarley

Member Since 2018
Hello,

I really want to start frequenting the form again and more often just reading peoples experiences to maybe feel like I have a handle on things again. I am feeling so overwhelmed again, but am so thankful this form and facebook group are here for support! Thank you all who take the time to help us all, it's really really appreciated!

Anyway... yesterday I gave a token dose when his PMPS was 187, more nervous than not I guess and haven't had any lower numbers to shoot before so it was new territory for me. Realized I can shot there, specially with how often I test. (here is that posting: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...e-tonight-187-30mins-167.209984/#post-2326234)

Today was a work day for me so I only got AMPS and PMPS but decided to check +4 because around +2.5 and +3 (when I went to take a shower and do washing) he was "starving" and usually isn't. He dropped fast... at least it seems fast to me? He usually has another meal at +6 but I went ahead and let him have it early since he was trying to tare through the bread box on the kitchen counter and howling for food.

Anything I should be reading by his numbers lately? Or am I doing okay? I plan to give him 7 days on this dosage and follow the SLGS method. Just feel like I should be picking something up but am not... but maybe all is good... :)

Thank you again, for reading my little tid bit from today.
 
Looks like Harley got over his reduced dose just fine. :cool:

You were right to feed him a little earlier and try to slow down that drop. Fast drops can also cause bounces so you may see some of that tomorrow. I would still feed him at +6 in case he decides to do more dropping tonight. If you could get another test in tonight that might prove interesting. That 136 you saw means you would hold this dose a while, as nadirs are between 90 and 149.

Now that Harley is starting to see some nicer numbers, it may be easier to figure out his nadirs when you do your next curve or from your spot checks. You are doing a good job getting some of those night time tests in. He does look like he likes to drop a little lower in the night times. Until he decides not to of course. :cat:
 
I decided to leave another chunk of food out over night and he "free fed" from that. :)

I caught a +7 of 188 and +11 of 354

I am off to work now so my mom is going to do his AMPS and shot.

Have a good day!
 
Back
Top