RobinHarley
Member Since 2018
Hello,
I really want to start frequenting the form again and more often just reading peoples experiences to maybe feel like I have a handle on things again. I am feeling so overwhelmed again, but am so thankful this form and facebook group are here for support! Thank you all who take the time to help us all, it's really really appreciated!
Anyway... yesterday I gave a token dose when his PMPS was 187, more nervous than not I guess and haven't had any lower numbers to shoot before so it was new territory for me. Realized I can shot there, specially with how often I test. (here is that posting: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...e-tonight-187-30mins-167.209984/#post-2326234)
Today was a work day for me so I only got AMPS and PMPS but decided to check +4 because around +2.5 and +3 (when I went to take a shower and do washing) he was "starving" and usually isn't. He dropped fast... at least it seems fast to me? He usually has another meal at +6 but I went ahead and let him have it early since he was trying to tare through the bread box on the kitchen counter and howling for food.
Anything I should be reading by his numbers lately? Or am I doing okay? I plan to give him 7 days on this dosage and follow the SLGS method. Just feel like I should be picking something up but am not... but maybe all is good...
Thank you again, for reading my little tid bit from today.
I really want to start frequenting the form again and more often just reading peoples experiences to maybe feel like I have a handle on things again. I am feeling so overwhelmed again, but am so thankful this form and facebook group are here for support! Thank you all who take the time to help us all, it's really really appreciated!
Anyway... yesterday I gave a token dose when his PMPS was 187, more nervous than not I guess and haven't had any lower numbers to shoot before so it was new territory for me. Realized I can shot there, specially with how often I test. (here is that posting: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...e-tonight-187-30mins-167.209984/#post-2326234)
Today was a work day for me so I only got AMPS and PMPS but decided to check +4 because around +2.5 and +3 (when I went to take a shower and do washing) he was "starving" and usually isn't. He dropped fast... at least it seems fast to me? He usually has another meal at +6 but I went ahead and let him have it early since he was trying to tare through the bread box on the kitchen counter and howling for food.
Anything I should be reading by his numbers lately? Or am I doing okay? I plan to give him 7 days on this dosage and follow the SLGS method. Just feel like I should be picking something up but am not... but maybe all is good...
Thank you again, for reading my little tid bit from today.
