1/27 Abby AMPS 142 / +5 97 Sanity check to keep holding dose

SDAbby

Member Since 2020
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/posts/2726293/

hi, all - I was hoping someone could sanity check that I should keep holding Abby at .25 since she still seems to be dropping below 100 (on AT2) during her cycles and, for the most part, staying below 200 at PS. She seems to be trending upward in her numbers, which isn't good, but as far as I can make sense of the guidelines, I would think that I would keep her on the same dose for right now. Please let me know if that's not the case and I should increase her dose to try to push her numbers lower at this point. I know - I've lost my patience pants somewhere:)

thanks!
 
I'm not sure about dose but I'll help bump up your post :bighug: FWIW, those recent yellows look like bounces to me - if I look 01/15 - day after she earned a reduction - it started with a yellow. On the nights before the the recent yellows, she could have dipped lower over night? Just my musings.

Hope you had a wonderful day and hope your doggie is doing okay :bighug:
 
FWIW, those recent yellows look like bounces to me - if I look 01/15 - day after she earned a reduction - it started with a yellow.
Thanks Susanne! Yes, I was thinking about the yellows being bounces but she seems to clear them quicker than I thought bounces lasted so then I was second guessing myself. Thanks so much for note about dog - he’s doing better (and Abby is enjoying taunting him being in a large cage since he is activity restricted:))

Jax is looking great! Hopefully Abby can follow the lead!

have a great rest of the day and thanks again!
 
With the green nadirs I would hold the dose. I do think some later test might be a good idea to see if she’s going lower and then bouncing.
 
To be honest, I don't see bouncing. Not all higher numbers are because of a bounce, and frankly she's not that high on AT2. That said, having used AT2 in the past, if it were me, and having done some comparisons, I'd hold a little longer, I don't think you have too much wiggle room.
 
I'd hold a little longer, I don't think you have too much wiggle room.
Thanks, Christie. Sounds good on holding - I wasn't looking to drop but wanted to be sure I shouldn't increase. I know her nadirs are looking ok on AT2, but I thought she was still going too high for PS's. If I hadn't just bought a few boxes of AT strips, I would switch to a human meter because I'd probably find it easier to follow what's normal here:) anyways, thanks for your suggestions.
 
Back
Top