1-27-24 Leroy AMPS 244 FS

PMPS 242 so it was definitely an AMPS fur shot. I used the 1/2 inch needles for PMPS. I didn't check for a fur shot because I was rushing to get Leroy tested, fed, and meds in and my civie fed so I could take the rat to the ER to get her newest hole patched up :nailbiting::eek:. +3 is 190 so the insulin did get in. Or maybe it's because Leroy started budesonide today. The vet said it was fine to split the tiny tab in half and give hidden in food. If I request the capsule form next time, can I pull the capsule apart and sprinkle the medicine in his food?
 
I don't know about the capsules. I did first pills with Neko, then got it as liquid. Liquid was nice because it was easy to reduce the dose. Maybe ask the vet?
 
I wonder if needle went through to other side since you said wet spot wasn't near shot spot? I had a fur shot like that once.


It was a 5/16 inch needle. There's no way the needle could have gone through the other side of the tent when I had the needle pointing straight down into the tent. And a wet spot 3 inches away is really weird. :confused:
 
Back
Top