1/27/21 - Squeaky! AMPS = 69 +2.5=78 +6=84 PMPS=196

Jan D & Squeaky

Member Since 2020
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/1-26-21-squeaky-amps-185-6-93-10-133-pmps-150.242139/

Why do cats hate laptops? They don’t have a mouse.

He's not eating a whole lot, some from his dish, but he's really enjoying the little bit of kibble that he's getting to reward his tricks. Squeaky's energy is good and so is his interest in everything. It's so happy to see the improvements (except I have to chase him more to give him his meds) and he's down to 2 units now!!!!

YAY GROUP! THANKS EVERYONE FOR HELPING US GET THIS FAR!!!
 
Congrats on the reduction :cat: Though on SLGS, I thought it generally wasn't recommended to shoot under 90.

We usually don't suggest or recommend shooting a preshot number less than 90 mg/dL when following the SLGS Method. Remember that with SLGS, generally speaking, your goal is to achieve flat numbers that are greater than 90 mg/dL. However, let experience, data collected, knowledge of your cat, and availability to monitor help in making the best decisions for your cat.

Even on TR, if I shoot a low number, I make sure I can monitor and grab a +2 (and sometimes a +1). I would grab an early test if you can incase you need to intervene with food.
 
Congrats on the reduction :cat: Though on SLGS, I thought it generally wasn't recommended to shoot under 90.

We usually don't suggest or recommend shooting a preshot number less than 90 mg/dL when following the SLGS Method. Remember that with SLGS, generally speaking, your goal is to achieve flat numbers that are greater than 90 mg/dL. However, let experience, data collected, knowledge of your cat, and availability to monitor help in making the best decisions for your cat.

Even on TR, if I shoot a low number, I make sure I can monitor and grab a +2 (and sometimes a +1). I would grab an early test if you can incase you need to intervene with food.

Whoops you are right. I forgot! Yes I will get a +2. I gave him a snack a little while ago. I am here today.
 
looking good today. keep up the great work team squeaky :bighug:

YAY! Thank you!!! :bighug: :cat::bighug:

Congrats on the reduction :cat: Though on SLGS, I thought it generally wasn't recommended to shoot under 90. Even on TR, if I shoot a low number, I make sure I can monitor and grab a +2 (and sometimes a +1). I would grab an early test if you can incase you need to intervene with food.

Susanne, what I'm amazed about here is that even with the shot, his numbers are staying relatively flat.... no bounce. (so far that is). Does this kind of indicate he was ready for the reduction? Thanks!
 
Back
Top