1/26 Willie PMPS 362, +2~264, +3~330

Status
Not open for further replies.

Christie & Willie (GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's Condo

Wille had a nice green surf last night, fed only with his regular raw food:

PMPS 203
+2~126 (fed)
+3~76 (fed)
+3.5~66
+4~58 (fed)
+4.5~52 (fed)
+5~64
+5.5~60(fed)
+6~86
+6.5~99 (went to bed)
+11.5~230

We did go ahead and shave his dose this morning to 1.25 given that we got awfully close to 50 and given that I'm not home during the day, I'm being a bit conservative. Plus, measuring those skinny 1.5s is just a pain!

I have to admit, this cycle freaked me out a bit. Had it been his AM cycle, I would have seen the 203 pre-shot and probably thought we were safe. I most likely would have gotten the +2, though, given that we were off schedule, I may have only gotten a +1 or +1.5 and it probably would have given me pause, but it is highly likely I wouldn't have made it back home until +4.5, which could have been even lower without the two feeds at +3 and +4. It just makes me really paranoid and has me questioning if I can really do this long term and keep him safe. the lack of sleep is definitely not helping.

Given the progress Willie's skin has made, I've decided to forego the specialty vet for financial reasons right now. I know we need to get the murmur looked at, but if we can resolve the skin issue shortly and get a full lab work-up from a regular vet, I think it may cut down on the tests the speciality vet would need to run and would help us keep costs down. I'm also looking into having him seen at either the Kansas State Univ. vet clinic (one of my alma maters... GO STATE!), or the University of Missouri. Each are about 2 hours away. I've scheduled a consult with the vet that is around the corner from my house on Friday morning, so please cross fingers and paws that this will work out for us... a vet within walking distance would be a wonderful thing!!!

Okay, time for this tired bean to get some work done. Have to run to WM for strips over lunch as our new meter hasn't arrived yet.
 
Re: 1/26 Willie (+11.5~230) AMPS 263, +2~330

I've scheduled a consult with the vet that is around the corner from my house on Friday morning, so please cross fingers and paws that this will work out for us... a vet within walking distance would be a wonderful thing!!!

Hi Christie, I sure hope this Vet can help Willie with the Vet being right around the corner. Good luck with the shaved dose. I don't blame you for being conservative with having to work, no easy. Sending positive thoughts and vines for a good Vet visit this week.
 
Re: 1/26 Willie PMPS 363

Thanks, Ann! Hoping Willie clears this bounce soon so I don't hear a jumanji rebound effect lecture. Stopped by the vet tonight with a copy of Willie's spreadsheet, a write-up of our journey over the past 6 weeks, a copy of his diet and information about the TR protocol including the medical journal stuff. Figured it would be better if the vet could look it over before we meet rather than him trying to read it as he's talking to me on Friday.

have a good night, lantus land!
 
Re: 1/26 Willie PMPS 363

What a wonderful set of numbers last night. Sorry for the bounce this morning, they all do it, and I hope Willie clears it quickly. I wish you the best of luck with the vet - I hope it works out!

Willie, my man! Hey thanks for the visits! it was so cool that you guys came and visited me. And I like your shave - very fashionable! See you soon - maybe we can gets together and hang out some... ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 1/26 Willie PMPS 363

jumanji rebound effect lecture

:lol: :lol: :lol:

Good luck with the vet visit. I'll be watching to see how it goes. Maybe you'll be one of the ones that end up with a cool vet. They are a rare species though.
 
Thanks, Karrie!

Our bouncity bounce continues... and we're off to bed! sorry we weren't able to stop by everyone's condo today! hope to catch up tomorrow over lunch!!
 
Hi Miss Christie and Willie,

Thanks for visiting out condo today :razz: .

Wow I would just love to have a vet just around the corner within walking distance, that would be so great. We will keep our fingers and paws crossed for that one :mrgreen: .

Jumanji rebound effect :lol: :lol: :lol: .

Have a wonderful night you guys!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top