1/26 Trixie AMPS 178 +3 133 PMPS 117 +2 114 +4 94

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amy&TrixieCat

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

Meh....I don't know what's up with these numbers. She did touch the lagoon ever so slightly yesterday, and she seems a bit bouncy. This is often a sign that maybe little more juice is in order soon....so, I'm holding this dose for a bit longer, but not ruling out a possible dosecrease in the near future.

@Liz - to answer your question about handling "unruly students". Sadly, we are caught between a rock and a hardplace. Since we are retail, we've been told "the customer is always right :roll: "....and they do try our patience from time-to-time. We do have the added advantage, though, that the classes we teach our one-shot deals - they're a couple hours long, and then they're over...the students don't come back to us day after day. I don't know how you school/college teachers do it!
 
Re: 1/26 Trixie AMPS 178 +3 133

hehe i'm with elementary students. "sit down" "eyes on me" "did you hear so and so talking?" "put your eyes on your story" blah blah blah :lol:

Trixie's looking pretty good! looks like she might see some green numbers today! so mr greenie is coming over to encourage her. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/26 Trixie AMPS 178 +3 133

Hi Amy,
I hope Trixie finds her lagoon today!
I think she will!

I think teaching is one of the hardest things, and I have a lot of respects to all teachers who teach anything, including our own LL advice givers!
 
Re: 1/26 Trixie AMPS 178 +3 133

Come down Trixie, you have a dosecrease threat! I hope she shows you some more :mrgreen: shortly. I have no idea how teachers do their job either, I'm so glad there are people who can! I have enough problems training a new person at work...and I try to be soooo patient. Then I go home with ulcers :lol: Have a good Sunday, Amy! :-D
 
Re: 1/26 Trixie AMPS 178 +3 133

Sometime, I don't either! :lol: :lol: :lol: Back to the lagoon, Trix, the green team needs you!
Liz
 
Re: 1/26 Trixie AMPS 178 +3 133

I've been a trainer, and I only had to do a "class" one time - thank goodness. I much prefer one-on-one training. I actually enjoy that. I know I could not handle teaching children, especially nowadays when you can't discipline them and the parents will sue at the drop of a hat. Not like when I was a kid - if you got in trouble at school, you got in worse trouble at home (not that I actually experienced that... :lol: ).

I think Trixie's numbers look just lovely. That little dip in the green lagoon looks so refreshing. I wish Cinco would follow her in, but no joy today. You enjoy that green, Trixie and come back for some more tomorrow!

Have a great day, Amy!
 
Re: 1/26 Trixie AMPS 178 +3 133

I hope Trixie gives you some green soon. Good luck if you add a little more juice.
 
Re: 1/26 Trixie AMPS 178 +3 133

Edward used to put in a joke or other distraction every 10 minutes because TV has conditioned students to commercial breaks and their concentration has suffered over the years. In the age of laptops, etc. he would stop lecturing and say he would continue when they finished texting, or talking online with their stock broker, or whatever. It worked.

Trixie, you can come down now or your mamabean is going to raise your dose!

Have a good evening, Amy,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 1/26 Trixie AMPS 178 +3 133 PMPS 117 +2 114

Interesting that teachers have had to take such measures to keep their students' attention these days! I just teach jewelry making in a bead store...you'd think I could hold the attention of mature adults who genuinely want to be there. Guess again! Ah well...

Trix got a pokey break today...if she touched the lagoon, we missed it. Nice surf into PMPS, and nice flatness so far!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top