1/26 Tess AMPS~166 PMPS~82 +2~100 +4~108 +6~240

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Tess GA

Member Since 2010
I stayed up too late last night because I really didn't know what was going on with those high numbers. This morning is a wonderful surprise from my little girl. I know her shed can't be full yet, but this is a good start. I'm going to restrain my self and try to do fewer tests today, I'm sitting on my hans right now to not do a +4. Tess does seem to be developing a later nadir, green already at +3, but no huge drop. :-D :-D :-D :-D

Meals are going to go back pretty much to the old schedule, Tess doesn't seem to like eating later now, food needs to be eaten on schedule Mom! she still isn't eating quite as much as she usually does. Hopefully when things settle in she will go back to her normal amount, I really don't want her to lose any more weight.

The late night did me in and I kept going btb, I need to learn a new schedule too. I'll get a recap up later, right now it's shower time.
 
Re: 1/26 Tess AMPS~166 +1~185 +2~122 +3~95

What a great start today - so much better than last night. perhaps she has settled into the Lev some. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: GO TESS!!! Love that +3 :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Hey Tess - My house today! the KTSS wanted to come and bring me soup.... I guess I am sick, though I feel fine. i don't get it... but my bean says I have to take medicine now... she says it tastes like banana, and well.... being the nannerking I should like it lots. I don't think I believe her... See you later? ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 1/26 Tess AMPS~166 +1~185 +2~122 +3~95

Look at Tess go on that LEV!!!! Terrific numbers today--We are smiling :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Surf girl!
 
Re: 1/26 Tess AMPS~166 +1~185 +2~122 +3~95 +5~42

:o On .05u, are you kidding me? So much for being restrained in my testing. Fed a touch of 15%, back in 30.
 
Re: 1/26 Tess AMPS~166 +1~185 +2~122 +3~95 +5~42 +5.5~46

Up a little and fed more 15%. I really do need to go and order that case of strips!
 
Re: 1/26 Tess AMPS~166 +1~185 +2~122 +3~95 +5~42 +5.5~46 +6~

45@ +6, fed a little 18% this time. Warning Tess, the next 40 gets syrup! And I thought I'd have time to get to more condos today, I have to leave just after +7 but DH will be back by then. First day of ceramics class. :-D

My sentiments exactly Michelle. Well, the idea was to nudge her off her plateau toward you know what. It just might be working.
 
Re: 1/26 Tess AMPS~166...+2~122 +3~95 +5~42 +5.5~46 +6.5~52+

At least Tess has moves up to the 50s, fed the last 2 tests w/ 15%. Back in 30 minutes.
 
Re: 1/26 Tess AMPS~166...+2~122 +3~95 +5~42 +5.5~46 +6.5~52+

Holy Cow, Miss Tess Beautiful . :-D
You certainly have more restraint than I do, Ann. I'm plopping the whole can of Gravy Lovers at Checks , in the 40's. :-D
I
 
Re: 1/26 Tess AMPS~166... +3~95 +5~42 +5.5~46 +6.5~52+7~54 +

An hour without food and she slipped to 47 at +8. I fed a little (1/8 oz) 15%. She seems a bit more perky than a couple of hours ago, grooming after eating. Ann is gone to class, will test again soon.
 
Re: 1/26 Tess AMPS~166.. +5~42 +5.5~46 +6.5~52+7~54 +8~47 +8

Looking good, pretty girl Tess! Let's make that a bit higher green, okay?

Fingers and paws crossed that this kick in the pants holds!! :)
 
Re: 1/26 Tess AMPS~166.. +5~42 +5.5~46 +6.5~52+7~54 +8~47 +8

holy cow!!

holycow21.jpg


let this be the changing point, and may it stick with your girl!!
 
Re: 1/26 Tess AMPS~166.. +9~52 +11~57 +11:45~57

nice. :smile:

I haven't been keeping up-to-date very well lately, can you remind me of what + hours you usually feed Tess's mini-meals? I know you said she doesn't want to change her schedule, but it might be necessary to move them later (sorry Tess).
 
Re: 1/26 Tess AMPS~166.. +9~52 +11~57 +11:45~57

Libby we've been feeding at PS, +1, +2, +3. I tried PS, +2, +4, +6 and couldn't get her to eat all her food last night, not even all of the +4 mm. Today it was PS, +1, +2 and then the last was held till +4 and fed in smaller snacks. After +4 she really goes into nap mode and doesn't want to eat.
 
Re: 1/26 Tess AMPS~166.. +9~52 +11~57 +11:45~57

Just tested again at +12 and she is up to 62, we are stalling to see a more definite rise. I think we can handle up to an hour stall, since she will probably have to come with us on Saturday anyway and we can make up some time by then. I'm also planning to take another drop out tonight if we do shoot.

yes Ann we switched on Sunday.
 
Re: 1/26 Tess AMPS~166.. +9~52 +11~57 +11:45~57

she does seem to still drop early, but then she drops more later in the cycle. I think holding some food for +4 or +5 is a good idea.

Looking at your spreadsheet, skipping shots hasn't worked out well for her yet. I think stalling until +13 (or later) is probably your best bet.

Remember too that 40s on this teeny weeny dose are really not that bad. It's a little unusual for cats to want to surf 40s, but some of them do that. Obviously you want to keep an eye on her, 40s aren't insignificant, but as long as she is surfing and not diving she should be fine. You let her surf 40s on Lantus, while manipulating with food...
 
Re: 1/26 Tess AMPS~166.. +9~52 +11~57 +11:45~57

Great things happening for beautiful Miss Tess.
And the stamina you are showing....amazing. :thumbup
 
Re: 1/26 Tess AMPS~166.. +9~52 +11~57 +11:45~57 +12.5~66

Libby, the thing is I don't know Lev as well or when her nadir is or even if the Lantus is totally out of her system.

I've been practicing and I think if I go to the 0 line I still have 2 drops in the syringe, I know you usually don't reduce w/ a stall but that is what I am planning tonight. If she is still creeping up at +13 I will shoot on the 0 line.
 
Re: 1/26 Tess AMPS~166.. +9~52 +11~57 +11:45~57 +12.5~66

What a beautiful day for Miss Tess! Lev really seems to agree with her. Just wondering....can you just add another mini meal in there around +9? Spot get's his mm at +4, +6 & +9.
 
Re: 1/26 Tess AMPS~166.. +9~52 +11~57 +11:45~57 +12.5~66

Well, with these low numbers she has pretty much been noshing through the whole cycle! :roll: 10 minutes to another test, hopefully she is still rising and then I'll shoot at +13, shaving a drop as well.
 
Re: 1/26 Tess AMPS~166 PMPS~82

What a fantastic day I missed!!!! This is incredible and wonderful!!! Great job Ann and John...and of course, the lovely Tess!
 
Re: 1/26 Tess AMPS~166 PMPS~82

OK, Tess was up to 82 @ +13 which is our PMPS and I shot 0U (2 drops) I practiced that several times and am consistent w/ the 2 drops. I have to stay at DS tonight w/ my mom and John will be taking over and shooting in the morning. I fed Tess a mix that was a little under 8%.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top