1/26 Rusty PMPS 170, +4.5 129

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=35287&start=0

Good Morning, Everyone,

Wow, we have a high number (for Rusty) this A.M. When I first tested it was 182!!. Tested again immediately and got 162, so I'm sticking with that! I suppose it is delayed reaction to our trip home yesterday. Hope so! But in general the upped dose to 0.5 hasn't done much for Rusty's numbers. They were better when it was 0.25 or fat 0.25/skinny 0.5. I wonder if the new cartridge I opened on Jan. 14th is not potent enough. Or is it possible that the raised dose (on Jan. 16th) has made his numbers higher? ?? Nothing has changed with regard to food. I'll give everything a day or so more to settle down from the trip and then decide if I have to do anything.
In any event, Rusty had a good night, sleeping on the bed. Ate all of his nighttime food. Ate "first sitting" of breakfast so far, and has been relaxing on his perch. He was only mildly interested in playing this morning (mainly with Red Ears), so we will wait to play until later. I think he's tired from the trip. I know I am!

We might go over to the x-country ski area this afternoon. Edward needs to practice! Off now to visit condos and get caught up. I hope that all our kitties who were not well are doing better this morning.

See you all later,
Ella & Rusty

p.s. Rusty really liked the apartment and enjoyed looking out the window at all the action outside.
 
Re: 1/26 Rusty AMPS 162(!)

Good morning!

Maybe the trip put Rusty "off" a bit and his numbers will settle down once he's home for a little while. I know travel puts me out of sorts!



Hey Rusty, I heard you went on a trip! Wow! Trips scare me so much.. you must be a really brave kitty!!
~Chaos
 
Re: 1/26 Rusty AMPS 162(!)

could very well be the trip that's to blame for the higher numbers. Hope that's all it is and Rusty get's back to his awesome self.

Enjoy your cross country skiing
 
Re: 1/26 Rusty AMPS 162(!)

I saw that AMPS and wondered what was up! (I guess Rusty is.) Hopefully, this is just a blip with Rusty readjusting to his surroundings and all the trave.
 
Re: 1/26 Rusty AMPS 162(!)

I've seen a lot of posts recently on people thinking its their cartridges. Guess you will know soon enough.

Maybe he misses the big city :mrgreen: Hope his numbers come down nicely for you.
 
Re: 1/26 Rusty AMPS 162(!)

wow on the amps - I hope it is just travel related. down some Rusty, OK?

I hope you guys had a safe trip back and that you enjoyed your time in the city. I know for sure that the kitties all did, and they want to go again. :lol: :lol:

XCountry ski today - YAY! I hope you get to go.

Rusty! DUDE! Thanks for all the visits yesterday. My bean says I will get medicine today. :shock: I hope it is OK. She says it tastes like bananas and therefore I should really like it. huh???? See you later maybe? ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 1/26 Rusty AMPS 162(!)

Good morning guys ... I bet this high number is just from traveling .. once he has settled back down he'll be giving off some nicer numbers .. have a great day!
 
Re: 1/26 Rusty AMPS 162(!)

Rusty the world traveler!! Sure it could bve from the trip, remember this kitty was moved around a bit before he found his forever home!!
He may have thought, Uh Oh not another one?? Or maybe he REALLY liked the city & wanted to stay??
Whatever, I just know Rusty will come down today--Keep the faith in him , he's so terrific!


Rusty it was great having you in the city, isnt it kool?? Kitties loved all the lights & action!! We was looking everywhere!! And dose pigeons!! Lots of bird there!! :lol:
Now you is back in your real home--Come on down to the green floor-OK?? We is going to Mannie's wif KTSS wif soup--Hope you can come--Hugs Moonie! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/26 Rusty AMPS 162(!), +5.5 127

Thanks, guys. Coming down at +5.5 to 127, hopefully will continue to come down. I'll test him when we get back from skiing. He is tired today, I'm sure. Showed interest in Big Bug, but no vigorous play. Good appetite, however, and all Ps accounted for.

Later,
Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 1/26 Rusty AMPS 162(!), +5.5 127

Back down to green Rusty, you know you are home now where you belong, So, bring those BGs back where they belong too.
 
Re: 1/26 Rusty AMPS 162(!), +5.5 127

Hi Ella. Well, Rusty's been doing so well, since being in your home, that this is just a traveler's blip, an he'll be down very soon, yes he will. :-D
 
Re: 1/26 Rusty AMPS 162(!), +5.5 127

Well, that's not a Rusty type of number, I hope it's just travel related and he comes back down to his more usual numbers soon. Enjoy the skiing!
 
Re: 1/26 Rusty AMPS 162(!), +5.5 127, +9 166, PMPS 170

After a day of relaxing & sleeping Rusty is still in the higher blues, very unlike him. I don't think he's sick: he has good appetite, good litterbox contributions, is alert but subdued at the same time, and isn't playing with his usual vigor. The shots today were not fur shots. I'm taking a wait and see approach.

Ella
 
Re: 1/26 Rusty AMPS 162(!), +5.5 127, +9 166, PMPS 170

awwwww, Rusty. I wonder if its related to leaving that toy behind in NYC? Or was there not a welcome home party for him? Im sure its a simple problem, with an easy solution....like a big poo! :lol:

Glad he seems to be feeling well. We all know that is most important.
:YMHUG:
 
Re: 1/26 Rusty AMPS 162(!), +5.5 127, +9 166, PMPS 170

Sorry that Rusty's numbers have bounced back up... I know that travel always throws the Wee-Dub out of sorts. Hopefully he'll be back to green soon!

Glad you guys had safe travels! Have a good night!
 
Re: 1/26 Rusty AMPS 162(!), +5.5 127, +9 166, PMPS 170

WOW - and what's up with Rusty... I'm with you - a wait and see attitude. Come on down Rusty!

How was the skiing? Sounds like maybe you stayed home?
 
Re: 1/26 Rusty AMPS 162(!), +5.5 127, +9 166, PMPS 170

Rusty, where did you get that number?
Sorry he's up there Ella. I was surprised that travel didn't affect him. And now that he's home he goes up.

Hoping tonight and tomorrow show some improvement.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top