Katherine&Ruby
Member Since 2020
Previous condo: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/1-23-ruby-pmps-97.241928/
Hi everyone! We've been away from the board for a few days but today Ruby earned a reduction, finally, and we're now at .1 units! So excited! I have learned the benefits of a good pair of patients pants.
Hoping we can get her AM preshots down. Since I don't have an autofeeder, I may start waking up at her +9 (4 AM) to give her a little snack to see if that helps. Anyone have a suggestion as to how much to feed at that time? A few teaspoons of LC?
The subQ experience, on the other hand, has not been going so well. I tried on Sunday and she ran away after I stuck her with the big needle. We tried again yesterday and the needle stayed in for a bit longer but the fluids kept running out and then she bolted and the needle came off, fluids flying everywhere. Will try again in a few more days. Might have to get the EZ IV Harness that Wendy suggested.
Hope everyone is well. Love to see all of these
trials and parties going on.

Hi everyone! We've been away from the board for a few days but today Ruby earned a reduction, finally, and we're now at .1 units! So excited! I have learned the benefits of a good pair of patients pants.
The subQ experience, on the other hand, has not been going so well. I tried on Sunday and she ran away after I stuck her with the big needle. We tried again yesterday and the needle stayed in for a bit longer but the fluids kept running out and then she bolted and the needle came off, fluids flying everywhere. Will try again in a few more days. Might have to get the EZ IV Harness that Wendy suggested.
Hope everyone is well. Love to see all of these
trials and parties going on.

Last edited: