1/26 Milo AMPS -288,+2.5-271,+4-219,+8-264,PMPS -371. PARTIAL FUR SHOT THIS MORNING.

Status
Not open for further replies.
I think someone said Levemir smells, so that is how you can tell a fur shot? About lunch I noticed Milo had licked a spot aND it was wet from him licking. We were snuggly abd I noticed a funky smell in wet area and that is where I gave shot this AM. I know he got some insulin, and fur was wet from licking not hours earlier shot. Does levemir have an funky smell.
 
Levemir definitely has a noticeable smell. Next time you draw up a dose, squeeze out a couple drops onto your finger and sniff it. I usually sniff Neko right after I give insulin - I'm pretty experienced at giving fur shots. :rolleyes: But Milo could also be bouncing. I'm guessing he got well into the blues last night. If I see a +3 that much lower than a preshot, I'll set an alarm for somewhere around nadir and do a quick test.
 
Thanks Wendy. When we had shot just now I did what you said and put a few drops on my finger. That was smell from fur so I know he didn't get full dose this morning.
I smelled just now and none on fur.
 
You might want to make a remark on your spreadsheet, or in the dose column that you did at least a partial fur shot. Any change in dose like that impact how you count cycles.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top