1/26 Mannie PMPS 335, +2 286, +3 287, +5 308

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!!! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) (DGS Recovery mode, bring on Mannie's 10 hour energy ~O) ), and Happy Caturday!
LL beans! It is I!, Mannie, kitteh barista! For today I proudly offer Mannie's special 10 hour energy coffee, AND Triple shot Cappuccinos with extra foam for all! And for all my fans: a Venti quad Irish cream infused white mocha, with hazelnut whip, garnished with caramelized nut clusters and white chocolate shavings.. PRIMO! Only the best for all my customers.............. OOOOOOOOOOO! OH! Tea infusions too, by request. they is primo! I SWEAR! Today: vanilla hazelnut!

KITTIES!!!! It's here!!! The WOLF fll_moon Party!! Party is at Camp Stu!!! :cool: The bus is all ready to roll. Fleece and warm hats and mittens for everyone. See you there! ~~ Mannie


1/25 in MannieLand

1/25 RECAP
1/25 food: fed meal at ps, mini meals @ +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Friskies SD Beef and Salmon 5%, PM CYCLE: Friskies SD Beef and Salmon 5%
1/25 amps 480: 4th cycle on this dose (1.0u), fed 5% LC , tested ketones: NEGATIVE
+1 fed 5% LC
+2 404 fed 5% LC
+3 fed 5% LC
+4 351
+9 334 fed chicken snack
1/25 pmps 355: 5th cycle on this dose (1.0u), fed 5% LC
+1 fed 5% LC
+2 287 fed 5% LC
+3 257 fed 5% LC
+4 264
+6 fed 5% LC

1/26 amps 195: 6th cycle on this dose (1.0u), fed 5% LC
+1 fed 5% LC
+2 252 fed 5% LC
+3 fed 5% LC
+4 288
+6 fed chicken snack
+8 467
+11 352
1/26 pmps 335: 7th cycle on this dose (1.0u), fed 5% LC
+1 fed 5% LC
+1.5 ketone test: NEGATIVE
+2 286 fed 5% LC
+3 287 fed 5% LC
+5 308

HEALTH AND DOSE INFO: Mannie had a good day yesterday - the numbers weren't the best - he was in bounce mode from the blue of the day before. we did hit the reds early in the AM cycle. It was great though that he ate all I asked of him, with no coaching. Slowly he is recovering. I also gave him a small token dose of bupe, about a 1/4 recommended amount, just to keep the edge off as he heals. LB is normal, urine out put is normal, eating has been good, even when I asked him to eat. Ketone tests have been negative. The dose will remain the same until this bounce is cleared and I am sure he has settled. He's bathing, checking out his normal haunts. His pace seems to have picked up a bit from his tortoise slow, but no matter - we are in no hurry to heal. We are off to a great start this morning - blue! looks like maybe the Blue Mannie Group may be able to get their gig in at the Full Moon party after all. Mannie - here's to you, some very strong feel better vines. Lubs ya big guy! cat_pet_icon

All is well in MannieLand. :-D :-D It was great to see Mannie at the top of the stairs when DGS and I arrived in the morning. They had their usual greetings - gosh it has been a few weeks since that has happened. Wonderful to see. Nicholas pets his head and says "HI Man-NIE!". Mannie have him the squinty-eyes :-D . Once done Mannie went to nap, DGS went to play. It was a short-lived moment, but a nice one. For the past several weeks, since he was so sick, he's been sleeping in one spot, his bed. It has been nice to see him over the past two days venturing out more, sleeping in various places in the house. For a while there the nanners were forgotten. It has been great to find him reclaiming those over the past few days. :-D Test was good this morning, as was the shoot. Appy was good: he ate well. :cool: . 96% Close to normalcy in MannieLand. :-D :cool:

Have a great day everyone! It will be catch-up day for me: shopping, errands, etc... and laundry. FUN! I hope maybe to get out on a local hike in the afternoon. I hope the weather cooperates. :-D

KITTIES!!!!!! Time to party! We is off the camp Stu for the Wolf Full Moon Party - YAHOO! I have the bus all ready to go, I gots fleece, lots of fleece, cuz it is cold at Camp. And lots of hats and scarves and mittens too. It will be such a great trip - ride with us! Lots of room for lots of kitties. This will be the bestest ever full moon party. AND! Great fuds too! You guys wanna help in the kitchen? See you soon - I am ready to roll! ~~ Mannie
fll_moon Wolf Full Moon Paarty Menu fll_moon
Beverages: Hot Tuna Toddys, Wolfen Infused Niptinis, Iced Lunar Micro-Brews, Fanta Fangtinis
Appetizers: Spicy Caribou Dip, Tuna Puffs, Grilled Shrimp, Salmon Wraps with Dill Sauce, Scallop Ceviche
Entrees: Venison Moon Pies, Wolfen Fajitas, Rosemary Chicken Kabobs
Entrée House Specialty: Rusty’s Venison Chili, Grilled Fish: Fresh Caught From Our Ice Fishing Holes
Salads: Buttheads and Donny’s Moon Bathed Lettuce Wraps with Fresh Field Greens and Grass Clippings
Dessert: Stu's World Famous Catmint Parfaits, Wolf Print FD Friendly Moon Cakes, Wolf Mousse, Meringue Moons a los Lobos​



And completely OT: Here are some photos from DGS's and my adventure yesterday: the Aquarium. I've also included the FB links for anyone that wants to see all the photos and the videos. Seattle Aquarium
 

Attachments

  • IMG_4719.JPG
    IMG_4719.JPG
    113 KB · Views: 458
  • IMG_4773.JPG
    IMG_4773.JPG
    133.6 KB · Views: 454
  • IMG_4667.JPG
    IMG_4667.JPG
    135.7 KB · Views: 460
Re: 1/26 Mannie AMPS 195

Morning Michelle ~O)

Very nice AMPS, Mannie, and hey, 96% is pretty good (within meter variance :lol: )

Have a great day!
 
Re: 1/26 Mannie AMPS 195

Morning Michelle, so nice to see Mannie in a blue AMPS and getting ready for the Blue Mannie Group tonight. What a nice report on Mannie with eating his fuds, the lb and urine and moving along and recovering at his own pace. Sweet with the interaction between Mannie and DGS, and so nice to have the squinty eyes back. :lol: Cute pics of DGS at the acquarium. You have so many neat places to take him.
Mannie, thanks for the 10 hour energy coffee and Triple Cappucinos, the best always, Auntie Ann

Yay for the Wolf Full Moon Party today and thanks for bringing all the fleece and woolies. The menu looks to die for, outstanding. I'll bring some catnip laced cheesecakes, and one special for you driving the bus. See ya at the curb, Mags
 
Re: 1/26 Mannie AMPS 195

Good Morning, Michelle!
Love the 96%!!! and the AMPS!!
And in our home, squinty eyes = "I love you."
Enjoy you day!
~Josie

Mannie, Sorry I had to miss the trip to the Happiest Place on Earth yesterday. I've been resting. But my bean is going there for reals in a couple of weeks -- It's all I've been hearing about lately. I am going to get plenty of naps today so I can be ready for the WFM Party tonight. See you then! ~Ripley

 
Re: 1/26 Mannie AMPS 195, +2 252

HEALTH AND DOSE INFO:
252 @ +2, up some, a normal fuds spike for Mannie. We hope he will find the blues again today. Appy has been good this morning. Hooray on that! He's eaten, face washed, and now settled down for post fuds napping.

1/26 morning cycle summary:
1/26 amps 195: 6th cycle on this dose (1.0u), fed 5% LC
+1 fed 5% LC
+2 252 fed 5% LC
+3 fed 5% LC



Morning Lisa ~O) ~O) ~O) hey thx - he seems good this morning - YAY! THX too on the poi's. he's a great kid, and I am lucky to have the chance to care for him during the week.

Morning Ann ~O) ~O) ~O) It was a god start today, fuds spike as normal and I hope he can bring that back down. One will look forward to the BMG tonight, hope he can make it there. :-D :cool: So agreed on the squinty eyes - DGS can bring that out in him, they have great bond. THX on the pics and the locations we go. Always looking for something new to explore, even when we have such great basics.
Auntie Ann - way cool! I am one happy barista! i Lubs my customers! One of your neighbors gave me a tip - cool huh! I gots a kitty treat he said it was FD friendly too! AWESOME!! ~~ Mannie, kitteh barista

Morning Josie ~O) ~O) ~O) me too n the 96% - each day is a little but better. it was a great amps - been a while since we have had a blue one, so it was so nice to see it. I hope he can make it back there later this morning. so agreed on the squinty eyes... :-D

Hey Ripley! it's ok on DLand. Maybe you can go when your beans do! That would be cool! I am so glad thatyou can come to the WFM Party - they are the best! See you there! ~~ Mannie

Maggie! COOL! Let's roll! I packed ore fleece too, just in case... we will needs to warm up after our ice fishing. I so hope Tess doesn't fall in again.... OOOOOOO! Thanks on the catnip laced cheesecakes, and one special for driving the bus. heeheehee.... I will try to not eat it all at once. :-D See you at teh curb~~ Mannie
 
Re: 1/26 Mannie AMPS 195, +2 252

Yo Mannie, Camp Stu is COLD, so bring lots of fleece. It's going to be a beautiful, cold night and we should be able to see the full Wolf Moon. I'm going early to get the grill fired up and to build a fire in the fireplace. I'll also get the ice auger out so we can drill fishing holes. This is going to be a GREAT PARTY! See you and all the kitties later!
Rusty


Michelle, it is great news that Mannie is doing so much better and getting some of his energy back.
Have a great day. I'll check in later. Have to get to the post office before it closes at noon.

Hugs from us,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 1/26 Mannie AMPS 195, +2 252

'Morning Michelle

Lovely blue amps for Mannie. Plus two is typical, we don't regard it, right? :lol: Waiting for him to come back down and surf blue the rest of the day. :-D
Its so good to hear that he's getting back into the swing of normal things again :-D

Have a great day doing chores and errands. :roll: :lol:
 
Re: 1/26 Mannie AMPS 195, +2 252, +4 288

Morning guys happy Caturday! What a great report today! Love the squinty eyes, what a great sign! Enjoy your catch up day and hope things continue to improve in Mannie Land!
 
Re: 1/26 Mannie AMPS 195, +2 252, +4 288

I hope Mannie slides back down to blue today. That's a great report on how Mannie is improving. So cute he greeted you and DGS when you came in.
 
Re: 1/26 Mannie AMPS 195, +2 252, +4 288

288 @ +4. still yellow, maybe an even yellow surf building here. so hope so... hold it steady Mannie! :-D

Morning Pat ~O) ~O) ~O) THX, he is doing so much better these days. YAY!

Morning Ella ~O) ~O) ~O) It is slow coming, but he is getting there. :-D THX on the day - rains right now, hope they go away... :lol:

Morning Barb ~O) ~O) ~O) Yupp on the blue and the +2. he decided to stay there for a bit, but hop he come back down. paws crossed. Maybe just a yellow day for him. Yes, so agreed; the normal is starting to come back - very happy about that. yupp too on those errands.... :roll:

Morning Michelle ~O) ~O) ~O) I think so too, so nice to see him make "that face". I love it! Me too on his getting better. THX!

Morning Carla ~O) ~O) ~O) THX on all - it was cute and great to have him meet us. YAY!!! Me too on the blues.. maybe he will, so hope so.

RUSTY! DUDE! on my way to help you get things ready - it will be such a cool party!! can't wait to ice fish!!! WOO HOO! ~ Mannie
 
Re: 1/26 Mannie AMPS 195, +2 252, +4 288

Great report on Mannie, wonderful to read how he keeps improving more and more every day :smile: Hoping to see more blues and greens from you, Mr. Mannie.

Have a great day,
Kathie
 
Re: 1/26 Mannie AMPS 195, +2 252, +4 288, +8 467

HEALTH AND DOSE INFO:
467 @ +8. OUCH! I had so hoped we were done with these reds... I am guessing that the 195 this AM was on the rise, that perhaps he went lower that the last test last night and it has been uphill since then... who knows. ;-) wow.... sure hope that the PM cycle finds the lower floors. LB was good this AM: normal urine and a very nice normal prezzie. :-D He came to our breffis this morning, wanting whatever it was he thought was on our plates, so I fed him some cubed chicken. It was great to see him come and look for a snack he knew he could get. Afternoon nap is currently in progress.

1/26 morning cycle summary:
1/26 amps 195: 6th cycle on this dose (1.0u), fed 5% LC
+1 fed 5% LC
+2 252 fed 5% LC
+3 fed 5% LC
+4 288
+6 fed chicken snack
+8 467


Hi Kathie - THX, and yes everyday there is something that leads me to think another step has been made. Me too on the blues adn greens, but it looks liek it won't be this afternoon. Maybe tonight... :-D
 
Re: 1/26 Mannie AMPS 195, +2 252, +4 288, +8 467

So good to read the big guy is improving and hooray on the fuds!

hey guys, I ready to party but need the warmest fleece of all cause I gots the bare belly. I cleaning off the picnic table and will bring for dancin'. - Zener
 
Re: 1/26 Mannie AMPS 195, +2 252, +4 288, +8 467

I'm diggin' out the blue and green fleece now and gonna try to snag the blue quilt from my bean too. I'z almost ready to go. Love the menu, maybe I can get some frozen mouse pops, or you can try some of my raw buffalo. ~Neko

96% - almost there. So good to see that blue start and that things are starting to fall into place. I guess he's still reacting to those blues, just gotta see them more and maybe he's saving it for the party tonight.

Great aquarium pictures. It looks like it's really set up for kids to enjoy.
 
Re: 1/26 Mannie AMPS 195, +2 252, +4 288, +8 467, +11 352

Wrong Way Mannie!! Hope you come down tonite (maybe not with all the party thingy going on!)
Moonie will try to come & sing a wintry song with Rusty-"Winter Wonderland" for all the kitties!!
Hugs & Love from us!
 
Re: 1/26 Mannie AMPS 195, +2 252, +4 288, +8 467, +11 352


Hey Mannie,

I spent all day practicing my singing and I sound pretty good if I do say so! I even got us a cool back up band, to help us sound better. It's called the Meow Better Blue Band! They will sound really good as backup to the Blue Mannie Group! cool, huh! Just don't tell my bean that I borrowed her credit card..... :lol: :lol: :lol: It will be our secret.

Now that I sound good, I am ready to party. Let's find the wolves and get this party started.

and what is what these reds again...huh. I thought you promised to stay blue and green...

Signed Maui the Magnificent

 
Re: 1/26 Mannie AMPS 195, +2 252, +4 288, +8 467, +11 352

352 @ +11. yay, at least we have left the red floor. :? :-D

Hi Anne - yupp, getting there, slow but sure. :-D and a huge relief on the fuds!!!!

Hi Wendy - Yes on the blue start. things are starting to get into line. patience for sure, lots of time. I think so on the blues and the drops and the bounces he now gets from them. That would be cool - blue for the party tonight. paws crossed. The Aquarium here has several sections that are truly great for eh kids - very hands on, and they can actually touch things that are OK to touch. It is really cool. He has such a good time when we go there.

Hi Roni - That is was, and he seems to have seen the error of his ways, an about face is in progress. HOORAY! Mannie thinks "Winter Wonderland" would be perfect! on his way too to pickup Miss Moonie.

MAUI! :-D WOOOOOOOOOOO HOOOOOOOOOOOOOO on the back up band - AWESOME! I LIKES IT! Meow Better Blue Band will be perfect for the Blue Mannie group - woo hoo!! what a night this will be. SWEET! I know on the reds.... I am exiting that floor as we speak - only good numbers for the Nanner King! Now lets go and find some of them wolves. on my way! You wanna try and drive the bus? It's mega cool!~ Mannie and uhhhhh ..... mums the word on the credit card thing...

Neko!! COOL! Excellent color choice. I likes it! maybe that will help me find the blues again. SWEET! OOOOOOOOOOOO! Double excellent on the frozen mouse pops, and the raw buffalo!! Bring, please! See you soon !!~ Mannie

Z! DUDE! You gots it - I gots some double thick extra thermal ones - blues and greens! cuz....w ell.... my belly is nekkid too, still.... we gets those!! Hey cool on the picnic table - I LUBS your table! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 1/26 Mannie PMPS 335

335 @ PMPS. YAY - down even more from that awful +8. :-D Appy was good, CPC for sure. After a good face washing Mannie is off for his post dinner nap.
 
Re: 1/26 Mannie PMPS 335, +2 286

Nice way to turn it around, Mannie!!! I am SO glad to hear he's feeling better and better - keep it up, Mannie!!
 
Re: 1/26 Mannie PMPS 335, +2 286

Work the juice Mannie! We'd love to see you in blue surfing this evening!
 
Re: 1/26 Mannie PMPS 335, +2 286

Hi Michelle,
I'm so glad to hear Mannie is constantly improving!! I love that he came to say hi and give squinty eyes. That sounds like he is really getting back to his real self. Keep on getting better and better sweetheart!!

OH Party! Party! Party! My bean got me socks with sompthin she calls batrees???? they are supposed to keep my toes warm.. and i have to wear the dumbest hat with earmuffs. i look like a goofball. but i'm comin!!!!! on my way oliver
 
Re: 1/26 Mannie PMPS 335, +2 286, +3 287

287 @ +3, looks like a yellow night again. ;-)

Hi Amy - a relief that is for sure. at least he is surfing yellow.... and not above. :-D me too on the better - slow slow slow... but that is OK. better is better. :-D

Hi Helen - Thanks - and so I have asked him: blue, Mannie? He seems to be thinking about it. GO MANNIE!

Hi Mary - That he is, slowly, but progress is being made, a little everyday. Me too on the saying hi - that was way cool. :-D :-D

OLIVER!!! DUDE!!! You gits electric socks???? can i try them, please???? WOW that is so mega cool! heeheehee - I will wear your hat for you - I gots a cool one you can use - its a russian things, but man it is so cool looking and my ears and everything stay so warm! heeheehee - goofballs are fun, worries man see you soon!!~~ Mannie
 
Re: 1/26 Mannie PMPS 335, +2 286, +3 287

Nicely done Mannie! That is th way to turn things around! I'm sure you'll be blue by the time for the party! But, uh, keep an eye on Tess! rusty said something about ice fishing holes! :shock: thanks for all the extra deliveries this morning, Mannie! You are the bestest barrista!

Beans! Worry, worry, worry! I's fine, I gots my wetsuit! Hee, hee, hee! See you at the barn, ready to howl! -- Tess
 
308 @ +5. oh darn.... back to the pinks.

Hi Ann! well he did and I guess he rethought that... :roll: silly cat. LOL on Tess, the ice holes and fishing... some stories can't be forgotten. :shock: :-D

Tess - you gots a wetsuit????? really ???? ooooooooooooooooooooooo! I got to try that out - how cool! can I huh? be sure and bring it, 'K? See ya - howling to be done!~~ Mannie
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top