Michelle and Mannie (GA)
Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!!!
(DGS Recovery mode, bring on Mannie's 10 hour energy
), and Happy Caturday!
LL beans! It is I!, Mannie, kitteh barista! For today I proudly offer Mannie's special 10 hour energy coffee, AND Triple shot Cappuccinos with extra foam for all! And for all my fans: a Venti quad Irish cream infused white mocha, with hazelnut whip, garnished with caramelized nut clusters and white chocolate shavings.. PRIMO! Only the best for all my customers.............. OOOOOOOOOOO! OH! Tea infusions too, by request. they is primo! I SWEAR! Today: vanilla hazelnut!
KITTIES!!!! It's here!!! The WOLF fll_moon Party!! Party is at Camp Stu!!!
The bus is all ready to roll. Fleece and warm hats and mittens for everyone. See you there! ~~ Mannie
1/25 in MannieLand
1/25 RECAP
1/25 food: fed meal at ps, mini meals @ +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Friskies SD Beef and Salmon 5%, PM CYCLE: Friskies SD Beef and Salmon 5%
1/25 amps 480: 4th cycle on this dose (1.0u), fed 5% LC , tested ketones: NEGATIVE
+1 fed 5% LC
+2 404 fed 5% LC
+3 fed 5% LC
+4 351
+9 334 fed chicken snack
1/25 pmps 355: 5th cycle on this dose (1.0u), fed 5% LC
+1 fed 5% LC
+2 287 fed 5% LC
+3 257 fed 5% LC
+4 264
+6 fed 5% LC
1/26 amps 195: 6th cycle on this dose (1.0u), fed 5% LC
+1 fed 5% LC
+2 252 fed 5% LC
+3 fed 5% LC
+4 288
+6 fed chicken snack
+8 467
+11 352
1/26 pmps 335: 7th cycle on this dose (1.0u), fed 5% LC
+1 fed 5% LC
+1.5 ketone test: NEGATIVE
+2 286 fed 5% LC
+3 287 fed 5% LC
+5 308
HEALTH AND DOSE INFO: Mannie had a good day yesterday - the numbers weren't the best - he was in bounce mode from the blue of the day before. we did hit the reds early in the AM cycle. It was great though that he ate all I asked of him, with no coaching. Slowly he is recovering. I also gave him a small token dose of bupe, about a 1/4 recommended amount, just to keep the edge off as he heals. LB is normal, urine out put is normal, eating has been good, even when I asked him to eat. Ketone tests have been negative. The dose will remain the same until this bounce is cleared and I am sure he has settled. He's bathing, checking out his normal haunts. His pace seems to have picked up a bit from his tortoise slow, but no matter - we are in no hurry to heal. We are off to a great start this morning - blue! looks like maybe the Blue Mannie Group may be able to get their gig in at the Full Moon party after all. Mannie - here's to you, some very strong feel better vines. Lubs ya big guy! cat_pet_icon
All is well in MannieLand.
It was great to see Mannie at the top of the stairs when DGS and I arrived in the morning. They had their usual greetings - gosh it has been a few weeks since that has happened. Wonderful to see. Nicholas pets his head and says "HI Man-NIE!". Mannie have him the squinty-eyes
. Once done Mannie went to nap, DGS went to play. It was a short-lived moment, but a nice one. For the past several weeks, since he was so sick, he's been sleeping in one spot, his bed. It has been nice to see him over the past two days venturing out more, sleeping in various places in the house. For a while there the nanners were forgotten. It has been great to find him reclaiming those over the past few days.
Test was good this morning, as was the shoot. Appy was good: he ate well.
. 96% Close to normalcy in MannieLand.
Have a great day everyone! It will be catch-up day for me: shopping, errands, etc... and laundry. FUN! I hope maybe to get out on a local hike in the afternoon. I hope the weather cooperates.
KITTIES!!!!!! Time to party! We is off the camp Stu for the Wolf Full Moon Party - YAHOO! I have the bus all ready to go, I gots fleece, lots of fleece, cuz it is cold at Camp. And lots of hats and scarves and mittens too. It will be such a great trip - ride with us! Lots of room for lots of kitties. This will be the bestest ever full moon party. AND! Great fuds too! You guys wanna help in the kitchen? See you soon - I am ready to roll! ~~ Mannie
And completely OT: Here are some photos from DGS's and my adventure yesterday: the Aquarium. I've also included the FB links for anyone that wants to see all the photos and the videos. Seattle Aquarium
(DGS Recovery mode, bring on Mannie's 10 hour energy
), and Happy Caturday!LL beans! It is I!, Mannie, kitteh barista! For today I proudly offer Mannie's special 10 hour energy coffee, AND Triple shot Cappuccinos with extra foam for all! And for all my fans: a Venti quad Irish cream infused white mocha, with hazelnut whip, garnished with caramelized nut clusters and white chocolate shavings.. PRIMO! Only the best for all my customers.............. OOOOOOOOOOO! OH! Tea infusions too, by request. they is primo! I SWEAR! Today: vanilla hazelnut!
KITTIES!!!! It's here!!! The WOLF fll_moon Party!! Party is at Camp Stu!!!
1/25 in MannieLand
1/25 RECAP
1/25 food: fed meal at ps, mini meals @ +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Friskies SD Beef and Salmon 5%, PM CYCLE: Friskies SD Beef and Salmon 5%
1/25 amps 480: 4th cycle on this dose (1.0u), fed 5% LC , tested ketones: NEGATIVE
+1 fed 5% LC
+2 404 fed 5% LC
+3 fed 5% LC
+4 351
+9 334 fed chicken snack
1/25 pmps 355: 5th cycle on this dose (1.0u), fed 5% LC
+1 fed 5% LC
+2 287 fed 5% LC
+3 257 fed 5% LC
+4 264
+6 fed 5% LC
1/26 amps 195: 6th cycle on this dose (1.0u), fed 5% LC
+1 fed 5% LC
+2 252 fed 5% LC
+3 fed 5% LC
+4 288
+6 fed chicken snack
+8 467
+11 352
1/26 pmps 335: 7th cycle on this dose (1.0u), fed 5% LC
+1 fed 5% LC
+1.5 ketone test: NEGATIVE
+2 286 fed 5% LC
+3 287 fed 5% LC
+5 308
HEALTH AND DOSE INFO: Mannie had a good day yesterday - the numbers weren't the best - he was in bounce mode from the blue of the day before. we did hit the reds early in the AM cycle. It was great though that he ate all I asked of him, with no coaching. Slowly he is recovering. I also gave him a small token dose of bupe, about a 1/4 recommended amount, just to keep the edge off as he heals. LB is normal, urine out put is normal, eating has been good, even when I asked him to eat. Ketone tests have been negative. The dose will remain the same until this bounce is cleared and I am sure he has settled. He's bathing, checking out his normal haunts. His pace seems to have picked up a bit from his tortoise slow, but no matter - we are in no hurry to heal. We are off to a great start this morning - blue! looks like maybe the Blue Mannie Group may be able to get their gig in at the Full Moon party after all. Mannie - here's to you, some very strong feel better vines. Lubs ya big guy! cat_pet_icon
All is well in MannieLand.
Have a great day everyone! It will be catch-up day for me: shopping, errands, etc... and laundry. FUN! I hope maybe to get out on a local hike in the afternoon. I hope the weather cooperates.
KITTIES!!!!!! Time to party! We is off the camp Stu for the Wolf Full Moon Party - YAHOO! I have the bus all ready to go, I gots fleece, lots of fleece, cuz it is cold at Camp. And lots of hats and scarves and mittens too. It will be such a great trip - ride with us! Lots of room for lots of kitties. This will be the bestest ever full moon party. AND! Great fuds too! You guys wanna help in the kitchen? See you soon - I am ready to roll! ~~ Mannie
fll_moon Wolf Full Moon Paarty Menu fll_moon
Beverages: Hot Tuna Toddys, Wolfen Infused Niptinis, Iced Lunar Micro-Brews, Fanta Fangtinis
Appetizers: Spicy Caribou Dip, Tuna Puffs, Grilled Shrimp, Salmon Wraps with Dill Sauce, Scallop Ceviche
Entrees: Venison Moon Pies, Wolfen Fajitas, Rosemary Chicken Kabobs
Entrée House Specialty: Rusty’s Venison Chili, Grilled Fish: Fresh Caught From Our Ice Fishing Holes
Salads: Buttheads and Donny’s Moon Bathed Lettuce Wraps with Fresh Field Greens and Grass Clippings
Dessert: Stu's World Famous Catmint Parfaits, Wolf Print FD Friendly Moon Cakes, Wolf Mousse, Meringue Moons a los Lobos
Beverages: Hot Tuna Toddys, Wolfen Infused Niptinis, Iced Lunar Micro-Brews, Fanta Fangtinis
Appetizers: Spicy Caribou Dip, Tuna Puffs, Grilled Shrimp, Salmon Wraps with Dill Sauce, Scallop Ceviche
Entrees: Venison Moon Pies, Wolfen Fajitas, Rosemary Chicken Kabobs
Entrée House Specialty: Rusty’s Venison Chili, Grilled Fish: Fresh Caught From Our Ice Fishing Holes
Salads: Buttheads and Donny’s Moon Bathed Lettuce Wraps with Fresh Field Greens and Grass Clippings
Dessert: Stu's World Famous Catmint Parfaits, Wolf Print FD Friendly Moon Cakes, Wolf Mousse, Meringue Moons a los Lobos
And completely OT: Here are some photos from DGS's and my adventure yesterday: the Aquarium. I've also included the FB links for anyone that wants to see all the photos and the videos. Seattle Aquarium