Squeaky and KT (GA)
Member Since 2011
Good morning World! Yesterday
+10 - 335
AMPS 377
Got a big pink toad again this morning but we raised dose to 2.25u's so maybe he'll change colors as the day progresses. But then, he may just jump higher...he's SO unpredictable.
Looks like KT made it past the stinky runs - it's back to a proper 'pile'....TMI? Right now, I celebrate EVERY little positive!
LOTS and LOTS of extra thoughts and prayers for DCIN's newest rescue, Sammy. I don't understand how anyone can abuse any animal - look into those eyes and intentionally hurt them badly? It just breaks my heart. Lacey, our elderly ShihTzu with heart problems, had her whole mouth broken up because someone kicked her when she was less than a year old. It wasn't fixed. She was then stolen from those people and adopted out to a college student. The student stayed with family that threw Lacey outside every time it stormed. Storms terrify her making her pee on the floor if she hadn't been taken outside - being kicked out in them every time had to be just horrible for her. The student kept her for a few months then rented an apt. that wouldn't take pets. Lacey was headed back to the pound again - NOT! We found out about the whole situation about an hour before the trip to the pound and adopted her. For the next 3 years, every time it stormed, she'd run to the door to go outside and hide.
Prayers today for Peggy and Mickey who lost Hisser last night, Cheers and prayers for Linda/DH/Weezer as they try the new approach.
Whew I run on this morning.... :roll:
Hugs to all,
+10 - 335
AMPS 377
Got a big pink toad again this morning but we raised dose to 2.25u's so maybe he'll change colors as the day progresses. But then, he may just jump higher...he's SO unpredictable.
Looks like KT made it past the stinky runs - it's back to a proper 'pile'....TMI? Right now, I celebrate EVERY little positive!
LOTS and LOTS of extra thoughts and prayers for DCIN's newest rescue, Sammy. I don't understand how anyone can abuse any animal - look into those eyes and intentionally hurt them badly? It just breaks my heart. Lacey, our elderly ShihTzu with heart problems, had her whole mouth broken up because someone kicked her when she was less than a year old. It wasn't fixed. She was then stolen from those people and adopted out to a college student. The student stayed with family that threw Lacey outside every time it stormed. Storms terrify her making her pee on the floor if she hadn't been taken outside - being kicked out in them every time had to be just horrible for her. The student kept her for a few months then rented an apt. that wouldn't take pets. Lacey was headed back to the pound again - NOT! We found out about the whole situation about an hour before the trip to the pound and adopted her. For the next 3 years, every time it stormed, she'd run to the door to go outside and hide.
Prayers today for Peggy and Mickey who lost Hisser last night, Cheers and prayers for Linda/DH/Weezer as they try the new approach.
Whew I run on this morning.... :roll:
Hugs to all,