1/26 Fluffy PMPS = 107

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lindyloo

Member Since 2010
Good morning. So I shot what I think looked like .75. So hard to see those tiny doses. Gonna try not to do so much dose hopping but still not comfortable shooting .75 on anything lower than 95ish. :-|

Hope eveyone's kitties are doing well!

Yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=3928
 
Re: 1/26 Fluffy AMPS = 115

Right. I have to reprogram my brain to stop saying "Shoot low, hypo, shot low, hypo".
 
Re: 1/26 Fluffy AMPS = 115

Linda and Fluffy said:
Right. I have to reprogram my brain to stop saying "Shoot low, hypo, shot low, hypo".

yes, reprogram your brain.
"shot low to stay low" :mrgreen:

you asked me to stop by to take a look at fluffy's spreadsheet. honestly, there's nothing there to suggest a reduction from 1u bid.

i see you've reduced the dose to 0.75 unit. next time fluffy throws you a lower ps number and you're there to monitor... shoot it! shooting low when you're there to monitor will give you more confidence. study the spreadsheets of others (kathy/kitty, libby/lucy, cassandra/sasha... to name a few). look at alex's levemir spreadsheet (link in my signature) for an example. i purposely tested alex frequently... more frequently than most... to illustrate what happens when shooting low to stay low. shooting low to stay low is how lantus and levemir users achieve that shallow flat curve these two insulins are known for. something we don't mention as often as we probably should... you're likely to see greater drops from higher preshot numbers than you'll see from lower preshot numbers.

fluffy's doing very, very well. good luck with this dose!
 
Thanks Jill. Thanks everyone. Usually I go out to dinner 2x a week and Fluffy ONLY gives me low pre shot numbers on those evenings. :-x Hopefully it will happen this weekend when I am home to monitor. Couldnt get on the internet before pmps to check replies so I ended up shooting .75 which I guess is his new dose.

Will try to get two spot checks tonight.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top