Donna & Buddha
Active Member
Buddha's amps number today is 96! After a +5.5 of 449 yesterday afternoon. Huh?
I'm not going to shoot ANY amount with a number under 300. Just not comfortable. But if I wait for numbers to come up, then do I shoot a full amount? Half dose? Then wait twelve hours from that time 'til the next shot?
Is my meter wonky? I've only used the one meter, and the strips are the same yesterday and today, recently opened, unexpired. Buddha's tail did sweep the Contour to the floor a couple of days ago. Didn't appear to sustain damage.
I read on another list that I don't need to hit the ear vein, so I just pricked along the top margin, got a smaller droplet, but the meter thought it was enough. Sample size or sample location affect bg results?
I will retest in a bit.
I'm not going to shoot ANY amount with a number under 300. Just not comfortable. But if I wait for numbers to come up, then do I shoot a full amount? Half dose? Then wait twelve hours from that time 'til the next shot?
Is my meter wonky? I've only used the one meter, and the strips are the same yesterday and today, recently opened, unexpired. Buddha's tail did sweep the Contour to the floor a couple of days ago. Didn't appear to sustain damage.
I read on another list that I don't need to hit the ear vein, so I just pricked along the top margin, got a smaller droplet, but the meter thought it was enough. Sample size or sample location affect bg results?
I will retest in a bit.