1/26 Bee +11~180 AMPS~241 PMPS~227 dosecrease

Status
Not open for further replies.

Nancy & Bee

Member Since 2009
Mornin' LL. :mrgreen:

Bee is her usual chipper self this morning with all the P's in place. After eating half of her breffis she decided to finish Harpo's. So much better stuff in the other guys bowl don't ya know! :lol:

After a week on the slight dosecrease, I think it's time to move Bee back up to the .5 dose at PMPS. We're just not making any progress here & I want her back to the healing numbers. I'm open to any thoughts!

Will get one more stab before tbp.

Have a great day everyone!!

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=3957
 
Re: 1/26 Bee +11~180 AMPS~241 ??pm dosecrease??

I'm not an expert so take my thoughts for what they are!

First, you are seeing blues part of the time, which is good! Maybe there is more blue at other times of the day.

The other is about finishing your other kitty's food. Could Bee be getting enough extra food to cause higher blood sugars?
 
Re: 1/26 Bee +11~180 AMPS~241 ??pm dosecrease??

I think you are getting more blues overnight. What seems to be missing is that AMPS blue. I think getting some input from Libby or some of the other experienced eyes would help to sort this out but it does seem like Bee's numbers are creeping back up.

Gabby and Gizmo are always swapping bowls. For creatures who have a great sense of smell, you'd think they'd know it's the same stuff in each of their bowls.
 
Re: 1/26 Bee +11~180 AMPS~241 ??pm dosecrease??

If a dosecrease doen't hold you go back to the last good dose.

Seeing as you have some interesting numbers at the end of the cycle, if it were me I'd be inclined to try a skinny .5u first and see if you can can get some mid-cycle sc's in. See what others think as there may be parts of your story I'm not aware of (it's the whole cat not just the numbers :-D )

What meter do you use? and do you have much problem with testing?
 
Re: 1/26 Bee +11~180 AMPS~241 ??pm dosecrease??

I think you're right, Nancy, that Bee could use a bump. She keeps tricking us into giving her dose reductions by throwing random low green preshots, when the rest of her SS is blue. :lol: If she were mine, I would probably go back up to 0.5 and monitor. She had some great numbers on that dose, but then threw that crazy 40 AMPS at us...
 
Back from a long tbp & greeted by kitty faces peering through the front door! Welcome home ma!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Thanks for everyone's ideas...nothing like rattling a bunch of brains to come up with a solution.

Bee sure has been creeping up, Sienne & I'd like to see her creep back down too. Nothing too drastic, Bee...please!
Think the food thing is a "what's yours is mine & what's is mine is mine" kinda thing. :lol: She's a lil stinker!

Libby knows how Bee loves to flirt with low greens now & then, and refuses to comply with the dosecrease that follows. :roll:
Very well, Bee. You're back to the safety of your .5 ...& now you're really going to earn that next step back down!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top