1/26/22 Mikey AMPS 380 +5 147 PMPS 129. Should I dose

Mikey’sDad

Member Since 2021
am I correct in thinking that I should probably not dose Pm since his reading is 129 or should I half his dose. I will check in 30 minutes to see if numbers increase

thanks
Tom
 
Last edited:
The link to your previous post here: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/1-25-22-mikey-amps-447-8-178-pmps-425-confused.258381/

The problem with not reducing after a reduction is earned is that the depot is still at 3.0 units. The depot can influence 4-6 cycles after a reduction. There is a good chance of an active cycle tonight. If you were willing to stay up and monitor for that possibility, you could shoot. Experienced people with sufficient data who are following SLGS can shoot above 90. But if you'd rather not or cannot monitor, your options are to stall without feeding to see if he comes up to a higher number you are OK shooting, a reduced dose, or a skip.
 
The link to your previous post here: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/1-25-22-mikey-amps-447-8-178-pmps-425-confused.258381/

The problem with not reducing after a reduction is earned is that the depot is still at 3.0 units. The depot can influence 4-6 cycles after a reduction. There is a good chance of an active cycle tonight. If you were willing to stay up and monitor for that possibility, you could shoot. Experienced people with sufficient data who are following SLGS can shoot above 90. But if you'd rather not or cannot monitor, your options are to stall without feeding to see if he comes up to a higher number you are OK shooting, a reduced dose, or a skip.
I will check him in a few minutes and check his numbers again. He did come up to 150 and I have dosed him with that before. I will keep you posted
 
129 is within meter variance of 144 which you have shot before. As long as you can monitor, you can shoot any number over 90 with SLGS and 50 with TR.
 
Back
Top