1/26/19 Should I give token dose tonight? (187) (30mins 167)

RobinHarley

Member Since 2018
I've been frustrated with his numbers... gave vet the curve of 2u and he said go to 2.5. I went to 2.25 and then 2.5 recently. 2.25 he was showing a good chunk of yellow we've never seen. Moved to 2.5 and we're back in the reds and pinks a ton. Today... what happened today...

AMPS 390 (shot 2.5), +4 329, +7 335, PMPS 187

Token of the 10 to 20% or....?

He's eating dinner now, I usually shoot at 8pm (in 5 minutes).
 
Sorry no one got to you on time. I see you gave a token dose tonight, which was OK. If you had been able to monitor tonight, had plenty of test strips and high carb food, you could have shot the 187. With time ane experience, which you should have by now, you can lower your no shot number. 187 was shootable. Over time, people following SLGS gradually can lower their no shot number to 90.

Next time, another alternative strategy is also to stall, which is to wait like you did, but without feeding, to see if he'll go up on his own. This time he didn't, and sometimes not feeding doesn't work because they go down without food in them.

I would go back to 2.5 units tomorrow, he was no where near the reduction point of 90. In fact, it was nice to see that bit of blue in there.

You shoot still get a test in a couple hours, to make sure he's on his way up.
 
Back
Top