So do you think for now I can stick with 1.5 units? Feeding at +1…. honestly no, he’ll eat soon after but not at +1, maybe a bit later. If you say it will slow that drop, then I will for sure have him eat a little at +1 again.You are testing enough for TR. With TR you can stay at a dose where he can spend maximum time in normal healing numbers. With nadirs in the 50s you would hold the dose. Lantus doing is based on nadirs and not on preshots. Lantus likes consistency and frequent changes in the dose disrupts the depot and you won't know which dose is working.
I also see that he has a tendency to really dive at onset. Do you feed a little food at +1 to slow the drop?
Take a look at this:So do you think for now I can stick with 1.5 units? Feeding at +1…. honestly no, he’ll eat soon after but not at +1, maybe a bit later. If you say it will slow that drop, then I will for sure have him eat a little at +1 again.
SLGS: You hold a dose for 7 days (unless a reduction is earned). You decrease the dose when the BG falls below 90 mg/dl (on a human meter). The aim of this protocol is to keep the cat in the 90-150 range. This is more suited for caregivers who can't test as much as TR requires. You do a weekly curve with SLGS.Can you please explain simply TR, like TR for dummies.. I’ve read the sticky, but I thought TR was more “rolling with it”, adjusting the dose as necessary based on numbers, more so than SLGS where you’d stick it out for longer. But if frequent changes are no good, then I’m even more confused. I have no problem testing multiple through the day, I like to know what’s going on!