1/25 Tiggy AMPS 300

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Tiggy(GA)

Member Since 2011
Previous post

So I gotta feeling he is dropping under 40 every so often. And at least under 50 three times. I just can't catch it. So we keep on going on this dose.

Also I am going away to the UK to visit friends for 10 days in early Feb and DH will be managing so a lot less testing- no mid cycle tests. He will do pre shots so I am thinking of using these special guidelines based on pre shot tests...

Based on pre shot BG
- less than 45 give 1 teaspoon of HC food on top of LC and skip the shot.
- between 40- 75 stall an hour. If has risen over 20% give full dose. Otherwise give half dose. Test again in 2 hours.
- over 75 give usual full dose.

I will have him send me the results and if Tiggy is anywhere under 100 I will try and get DH to do another test mid cycle.especially if the prior pre shot was high as it could mean Tiggy is dropping.
Wendy
 
Given that Tiggy has shown he can land in the 30's with a yellow PS, have you given any thought to having DH take a bit off the dose while you are gone?

10 days away from FD sounds divine! :-D

Hey Tiggy, come on down please.
 
Yes but I don't want to lose Tiggys control at the same time. Maybe though if my assumption that the current dose is a little high, I can drop him to 5.5 assuming things don't change by then (I don't leave till Feb 6)

Wendy
 
I was thinking maybe a .25 reduction so not so much. And yes, lots can change from now to then!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top