1/25 Tess AMPS~349 PMPS~160 +2~296 +4~373 +7.5~327

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Tess GA

Member Since 2010
15 minutes to shot. At PMPS last night Tess was still in the 40s so we skipped the shot again. what to shoot today???????
 
Re: 1/25 Tess AMPS~349 DOSE????

Ann what do you think about 0.1 minus one drop? Since Tess is so sensitive to the insulin it might make a little difference.
 
Re: 1/25 Tess AMPS~349 DOSE????

Thank you Miriam, but by the time I got your post i had already shot. I was asking last night, but no advisors seemed to be around. This will be her 3rd day on Levemir and we'll see how things go. Will try to do a curve today as well. I'll try the skinny dose tonight, what do you think would be a shootable number? Last night I had to give her a little LC at +11:30 because she was still going down and was in the low 40s, so the 57 at preshot time was food influenced.

I was expecting a later nadir for Lev, but didn't know it could be as late as +12. I guess I need to polish up the BOS.
 
Re: 1/25 Tess AMPS~349 DOSE????

Good morning guys .. I hope you have some excellent numbers today ... I also did not realize nadir could be as late as +12 with levemir .. have a great day!
 
Re: 1/25 Tess AMPS~349 DOSE????

I wanted to get that up, I'll practice today drawing a sk0u fat0u (ed.). ohmygod_smile I will up her carbs today too. I think part of the trouble is Tess hasn't been eating as much since the marathon snack session on Monday. She was definitely demanding breffis today though. And I'm going to cross post in the Levemir ISG too. I should have done that, but being here is force of habit.
 
Re: 1/25 Tess AMPS~349 DOSE????

What is your snack schedule like Ann? I try to give Shadow something at +7 since his nadir is usually at +8.
That keeps the nadir up so you can't see by the SS that his lowest would be at +8 because I try to soften the drop with food right before..
Some kitties do have a +12 nadir and that is easy cause you know they will only be going up from there, so low numbers are not so scary. But you will need more data to confirm that. Just try to watch her numbers towards the end...maybe give a hearty snack at +8?
Trying to recall if anyone else has a late nadir kitty...
I wonder if you could even give a snack closer to preshot time if she is going to have that late of a nadir. See what others think...and see what Tess does today. Come on Tess....keep it steady...high greens, okay? :mrgreen:

Ann...you can continue to post here....there are lots of kitties on Lev here...this is your home!! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 1/25 Tess AMPS~349 DOSE????

Ann there are a lot of us on Lev that can help you so you don't have to post anywhere else....you rent a condo here and your lease is not up...yet. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/25 Tess AMPS~349 DOSE????

The Lev ISG isn't as busy as Lantus. I'm not sure if you'd get a response as fast. From what people have posted, I don't think they follow the protocol as closely, either.

I think all bets are off until you have a full Lev shed. I would get a curve so you have some idea of what's going on.

Some Lantus users have late nadirs. There have been times when I've seen a late nadir with Gabby, although not on a regular basis. It is a little unnerving to get that low number at PS times and know it's going to go up but you're so used to not seeing the PS low that it's a nail biter.
 
Re: 1/25 Tess AMPS~349 +1~435

Good luck on that micro dosing thing....but it's not as hard as it seems once you decided where your dose is at and try to consistently dose there.
Here's to seeing Tess coming down off the red floor and a nice slow decent to the low blue, high green numbers! drinking24
 
Re: 1/25 Tess AMPS~349 +1~435

Oh, I have no intention of leaving LL, but I thought cross posting in Lev would add a bit more info on this insulin's action.

Pat, all Tess's food had been in the first three hours of the cycle since she usually had a very early nadir, +3.5 or +4. Her appetite has been off the last couple days so I have been stretching things out to about every 2 hours. This is something we will have to adjust as well, maybe every 2 or 3 hours instead of hourly. This is going to throw our routine right out the window!

Sienne, i have had late nadirs w/ Tess, even very low ones, but I knew how to handle them w/ Lantus. I'm not sure yet when she will go up on Lev. Yesterday after the LC snack to get her out of the 40 she headed back down, that's when I decided not to shoot. Yes, we will do a lot more testing today and start refilling our databank as well as her Levemir shed. I know I've messed that up by skipping the shot. Things were in a bit of a turmoil here just then too and I think I should have stalled longer, but I just didn't have time to think it through. We need to be on this schedule, but we can adjust back by the weekend.

I promise to shoot tonight, and we will see if it needs to be skinnied.

1/24 Condo
1/24 RECAP:
• AMPS~379, fed 1.0oz. 4%, .1u Lev Cosequin , Miralax
• +1~422 fed .50oz. 0% didn't finish
• +2~399 fed .50oz. 3%
• +3 fed .50oz. 3% didn't finish
• +4:30~201
• +5:30~52
• +6~164
• +7~104
• +8~82
• +10~61
• +11~43
• +11:30~41
• +11:50~48
• PMBG~57, fed 1.0oz. 3%, no shot
• +2~88 fed .50oz. 4%
• +4~154 fed .50oz. 4% didn't finish
• +11~
• AMPS~, fed 1.0oz. %, .1u Lev Cosequin , Miralax

Good Morning LL! Another interesting 1st cycle yesterday and I wimped out on shooting for the PM. Just too low and not enough data to back me up. To add to everything else DS water heater went out and right at shot time DH and DM arrived to spend the night here. On the bright side, DH and I had to sleep in the living room and in pulling out the sectional we found WHITE MOUSE! way back behind the leg where we would never have seen him.

WCR All 5 Ps in place today and it looks like Tess's appetite is back. Not too much playing yet, even w/ the return of WM. Tess was really wiped out most of the day yesterday and slept through most of the testing.
 
Re: 1/25 Tess AMPS~349 +1~435 +3~186

Well, we know when the Lev onset is, 250 points in 2 hours! :shock: Fed Tess 9% w/ a drop of syrup and then added a little15% gravy when she didn't want to eat. Not interested in food again, but I did get her to eat the gravy and about half of her meal. I actually spoon fed. She does not feel good w these drops. I'll test again at +4 as it took a while to get her to eat.
 
Re: 1/25 Tess AMPS~349 +1~435 +3~186 +4~97

Still dropping but interested in her food now. That may have been stress at having my mom here over night, Tess isn't used to anyone else around in the morning. As soon as mom and DH left Tess came out and sat w/ me, grooming and purring. I fe a half meal of 15% this time and she ate it and what was left from the last meal. Whew! I'll test again in an hour, after I order more strips. ohmygod_smile
 
Re: 1/25 Tess AMPS~349 +1~435 +3~186 +4~97

:lol: :lol: :lol: at your condo...and that is the cutest little celebrating smilie i've seen!

YOU ARE SO NOT ALLOWED TO LEAVE LL...TESS YOU ARE ALLOWED TO GO OFF INSULIN, BUT YOU CANNOT LEAVE HERE!! WE SO NEED YOUR UPLIFTING MAMABEAN!!
 
Re: 1/25 Tess AMPS~349 +1~435 +3~186 +4~97 +5~67

Only 30 points down now so she is slowing, debating on 9% or more 15%. .... OK I'm playing it safe and going w/ the 15%. Tess has had her normal amount of food now today, but she's eating better and probably won't object to more if need be.

Thank you Celi, this is a second home to me and you are stuck w/ me even if The Miracle happens.
 
Re: 1/25 Tess AMPS~349 +1~435 +3~186 +4~97 +5~67

may it happen...

images
 
Re: 1/25 Tess AMPS~349 +1~435 +3~186 +4~97 +5~67

What a great photo Celi - I share the sentiments. So true on you can't leave, and so true on the second family. :-D :-D

have a good day today - I hope all settles some with all the family stuff going on.

Hey Tess! I am on my way - I was a little delayed..... me bean hauled me of to the vetty too :shock: :shock: :shock: I need a little spa treatment before we head on out - i mean.... how can I visit kitties when I smell like the vetty place??? silly bean!: I am fine.... Later! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 1/25 Tess AMPS~349 DOSE????

Ann & Tess said:
I wanted to get that up, I'll practice today drawing a sk0u. ohmygod_smile I will up her carbs today too. I think part of the trouble is Tess hasn't been eating as much since the marathon snack session on Monday. She was definitely demanding breffis today though. And I'm going to cross post in the Levemir ISG too. I should have done that, but being here is force of habit.

Is there such a thing as skinny Ou?? glad that you measuring sounds like almost nothing is it like a drop? she sure is looking good today!!
 
Re: 1/25 Tess AMPS~349 +1~435 +3~186 +4~97 +5~67 +6~67

:oops: ohmygod_smile Lisa you are right, it was way too early in the morning. I meant a fat0u. ohmygod_smile

67 again but she did get MC an hour ago. Not feeding this and we will see if we can call it a surf, not a slide.
 
Re: 1/25 Tess AMPS~349 +1~435 +3~186 +4~97 +5~67 +6~67 +7~62

Oh Ann....what a few days you have had!! It's lovely to see Tess surfing again at such wonderful numbers. What a drop...it will be really interesting to see if, once her lev shed is full, she flattens out more and does not drop. And I echo everyone's sentiments....we always hope for remission but you are not allowed to leave LL or even rent a space in Lev ISG :lol: :lol:

Tess...THEY FOUND YOUR WHITE MOUSE!!!! YAYY!! We have to get busy....KTSS needed everywhere...MANNIE!! Do Lou, Rocket, Sooty at the vetty! And Tobey and me have to go to the vetty today too for our NRT stuff...yuck!
 
Re: 1/25 Tess AMPS~349 +1~435 +3~186 +4~97 +5~67 +6~67 +7~62

Hope that the Lev stuff becomes more apparent in the next couple days and you get some rest soon! :) Tess is looking great and you are doing wonderful!

and you definitely must stay! Love your comments, and Tess' avatar is always one of the highlights of my day. :)
 
Re: 1/25 Tess AMPS~349+3~186 +4~97 +5~67 +6~67 +7~62 +8~69

Still surfing and have we found a nadir? I'd be happier if I hadn't had tofeed MC to keep her here, but I'm learning.

Marjorie, never say ner. There are other places to learn. I already got a great link in the Lev forum on ultra micro dosing http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=10&t=34424&p=360982#p360982 and confirmation to try .05u tonight! OIii! Sorry, Uff Da! I am Norwegian after all. :lol: If you are thinking of switching to lev do check out the Stickiew there, when I reread them there was a lot I had missed the first time, including that nadir may be as late as +12. ohmygod_smile

Besides i can be two places at one, I've had a lot of practice lately. Like right now I'm finishing writing a newsletter, uh huh , yep, that's what I'm doing! :lol:

Gracie! YOU TOO! Oh my, good thing I got out the Furrari! We'll make good time and be sure to get every one taken care of. -- Tess
 
Re: 1/25 Tess AMPS~349 +1~435 +3~186 +4~97 +5~67 +6~67

Ann & Tess said:
:oops: ohmygod_smile Lisa you are right, it was way too early in the morning. I meant a fat0u. ohmygod_smile

67 again but she did get MC an hour ago. Not feeding this and we will see if we can call it a surf, not a slide.
:lol: :lol: Fat or skinny I just do not see that as being hardly worth measuring but what do I know :oops: :oops: :oops: I can see me now telling me vet DL is on that he would be what :shock: he still does not understand the concept of .25 increases :roll:
 
Re: 1/25 Tess AMPS~349+3~186 +4~97 +5~67 +6~67 +7~62 +8~69

Hi Ann, here is my Hallmark deserving assessment (too many ss's?) of today. AWESOME! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/25 Tess AMPS~349+3~186 +4~97 +5~67 +6~67 +7~62 +8~69

the bigger question being...what's in the newsletter???
:lol:
 
Re: 1/25 Tess AMPS~349 PMPS~160

What a great surfing cycle for Tess today!!! And wonderful PMPS!!! Now she's settling down! Thanks for the link....very helpful!! Oh...we just don't want you spending extra time away from us in LL. :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 1/25 Tess AMPS~349 PMPS~160

:-D :-D :-D :-D Got her to a shootable number today. I think we actually had a nadir today at +7. :-D We did reduce the dose as well to .05u
So a brief recap:
AMPS~349
+3~186
+4~97
+5~67
+6~67
+7~62 Nadir?
+8~69
+9~106
+11~137
PMPS~160 shot.05u :roll:

I'll do tests every 2 hours until after that possible nadir, and if necessary beyond. At least w/ no shot last night I got a good night's sleep.

Celi, I liked the first one, but I gotta stay awake to test. :lol:
 
Re: 1/25 Tess AMPS~349 PMPS~160

What a terrific day for Tess! Love the surf, love the pmps. Looks like she is getting this all under control.
YAY!!!!


and Celi - your photos are the best. :lol: Quite the driver little miss tess is.
 
Re: 1/25 Tess AMPS~349 PMPS~160 +2~296

Hmmm, maybe not totally under control yet. Could be a result of the MC though.
 
Re: 1/25 Tess AMPS~349 PMPS~160 +2~296

ooooooo - ouch on the +2. shesshhh i hope she leaves that behind soon. as lone as she isn't trying to come and visit Mannie - he is in the outer limits and she had best avoid it. :lol: Have a good night - and down some Tess, OK?
 
Re: 1/25 Tess AMPS~349 PMPS~160 +2~296 +4~373

I guess the Lantus finally cleared her system. Interesting that she rose faster tonight with a shot than the last 2 nights without.
 
Re: 1/25 Tess AMPS~349 PMPS~160 +2~296 +4~373

Wow! Quite a jump! As frustrating as it might be, though, it is good that now you're at a starting point and can start collecting data based on what the Lev alone can do. I'm sure Tess will be back low in no time!

Have a great night!
 
Re: 1/25 Tess AMPS~349 PMPS~160 +2~296 +4~373

Yep, looks like the Lantus shed is done, now you can get to work building the Lev shed. Hope she turns around and really likes Lev!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top