Re: 1/25 Tess AMPS~349 +1~435
Oh, I have no intention of leaving LL, but I thought cross posting in Lev would add a bit more info on this insulin's action.
Pat, all Tess's food had been in the first three hours of the cycle since she usually had a very early nadir, +3.5 or +4. Her appetite has been off the last couple days so I have been stretching things out to about every 2 hours. This is something we will have to adjust as well, maybe every 2 or 3 hours instead of hourly. This is going to throw our routine right out the window!
Sienne, i have had late nadirs w/ Tess, even very low ones, but I knew how to handle them w/ Lantus. I'm not sure yet when she will go up on Lev. Yesterday after the LC snack to get her out of the 40 she headed back down, that's when I decided not to shoot. Yes, we will do a lot more testing today and start refilling our databank as well as her Levemir shed. I know I've messed that up by skipping the shot. Things were in a bit of a turmoil here just then too and I think I should have stalled longer, but I just didn't have time to think it through. We need to be on this schedule, but we can adjust back by the weekend.
I promise to shoot tonight, and we will see if it needs to be skinnied.
1/24 Condo
1/24 RECAP:
• AMPS~379, fed 1.0oz. 4%, .1u Lev Cosequin , Miralax
• +1~422 fed .50oz. 0% didn't finish
• +2~399 fed .50oz. 3%
• +3 fed .50oz. 3% didn't finish
• +4:30~201
• +5:30~52
• +6~164
• +7~104
• +8~82
• +10~61
• +11~43
• +11:30~41
• +11:50~48
• PMBG~57, fed 1.0oz. 3%, no shot
• +2~88 fed .50oz. 4%
• +4~154 fed .50oz. 4% didn't finish
• +11~
• AMPS~, fed 1.0oz. %, .1u Lev Cosequin , Miralax
Good Morning LL! Another interesting 1st cycle yesterday and I wimped out on shooting for the PM. Just too low and not enough data to back me up. To add to everything else DS water heater went out and right at shot time DH and DM arrived to spend the night here. On the bright side, DH and I had to sleep in the living room and in pulling out the sectional we found WHITE MOUSE!

way back behind the leg where we would never have seen him.
WCR All 5 Ps in place today and it looks like Tess's appetite is back. Not too much playing yet, even w/ the return of WM. Tess was really wiped out most of the day yesterday and slept through most of the testing.