1/25 Rufus AMPS 50 +1 58 +2 43 +2.5 65 +54 +4 41 +5 101 PMPS 203 +2 216

DanaB

Member Since 2020
Yesterdays post

Retested ...and Im comfortable shooting. But wasnt sure if I should hold off on food and shot and test again in 30 min to make sure he is going up?
He seems fine... He slept with me, and we have been up for a couple of hours.

**edited to update..... 30 minutes later he was 58 >>> shot and fed
I will keep a close eye and test at +1 or sooner if needed
 
Last edited:
Sorry, I didn't see this earlier. If you can monitor, you can shoot as low as 50. Sometimes, stalling causes numbers to drop.

Congrats on shooting your lowest pre-shot! :-)
 
Feed. Little higher lc now so he doesn’t drop under 50 and test in 30 to see what it does to the bg.
He still dropped... I just fed him about 1.5 tps of 25%.
He is just laying on the couch purring away.
Ill continue to check his BG and feed carbs as necessary.

Should I reduce his dose by o.25 or by 0.5?
 
+2HC, +2.5 LC, +3 14%, 3.5 14%, +4 HC
He seems fine... I keep having to wake him to eat. He usually sleeps a lot, but also usually LOVES food enough to wake up during the day.
 
Back
Top