Rocket & his Mom
Member Since 2010
hi all,
continued prayers for Sooty and Perry...
tough night again...mainly because he is not the Rocket i knew...it saddens me
from pm testing to +4 (5:30 pm to 9:30 pm) he spent it in the tub....food brought to him and he ate...he came out and i let him out on the balcony at +4 only for less than 10 mins...then brought him in...he was cranky...and i placed him on the coffee table...the constant licking/grooming does not stop...
the way he sleeps too is hunched over...and since i don't know if he is in pain or if he is uncomfortable...if he is eating, could he be in pain and still eat? so many questions go thru my head...at +4.5 i gave him a token dose 0.1ml bupe to see how it would go...he stayed there grooming then watched tv..or so it seemed...and at +6.25 i fed him...
+7 still on the coffe table i sort of managed to push him gently to lie down and he slept....i didn't want to leave him on the coffee table so when he was really sleepy i picked him up to place him on his bed in the bedroom..well that was a disaster and he bolted and went straight to the tub...
+9 i got up to feed him...he ate everything i gave him...still in the tub...
am bg 83 found him in the litter box...i think the lower bg would be from the lil bit of bupe i gave him but it's hard to tell....he came out of litter box and i fed him still near the litter box...after he ate a lil bit he went back to lie on the box...i couldn't get him out of there...+0.5 pheno in place....waited 15 mins and he was getting sleepy but i still couldn't get him out of the litter box...didn't want a repeat of yesterday (i have huge scratches on my arm)...i coaxed him with more food to come out...he ate some more and then headed to the tub...i let him be 5 mins...i had to get him out of the tub as DH needed to get ready for work...
picked him up...he complained...i placed him on the futon in spare room....he stayed there...
+3 still on futon...fed him, gave zofran...soon after back in tub
+3.5 fluids and chicken dust...back in tub
we are now at +4.5 he is still in the tub....
so overall he eats...but i'm not sure if he is still in pain from the cp...when i took him to the vet on sat i asked for another fPLI but she said it was a waste of money and said the free T4 and T4 would be the ones to run....so i'm still waiting...emails sent to her on sunday have still not been returned...i called yesterday before they closed to find out she didn't work this past monday...hence why she has not returned my emails...i keep checking this morning and nothing yet....
it is frustrating not knowing...frustrating to see him like this...
sorry if i'm still venting...
please continue thinking of us and prayers too....
yesterday viewtopic.php?f=9&t=35186
continued prayers for Sooty and Perry...
tough night again...mainly because he is not the Rocket i knew...it saddens me
from pm testing to +4 (5:30 pm to 9:30 pm) he spent it in the tub....food brought to him and he ate...he came out and i let him out on the balcony at +4 only for less than 10 mins...then brought him in...he was cranky...and i placed him on the coffee table...the constant licking/grooming does not stop...
the way he sleeps too is hunched over...and since i don't know if he is in pain or if he is uncomfortable...if he is eating, could he be in pain and still eat? so many questions go thru my head...at +4.5 i gave him a token dose 0.1ml bupe to see how it would go...he stayed there grooming then watched tv..or so it seemed...and at +6.25 i fed him...
+7 still on the coffe table i sort of managed to push him gently to lie down and he slept....i didn't want to leave him on the coffee table so when he was really sleepy i picked him up to place him on his bed in the bedroom..well that was a disaster and he bolted and went straight to the tub...
+9 i got up to feed him...he ate everything i gave him...still in the tub...
am bg 83 found him in the litter box...i think the lower bg would be from the lil bit of bupe i gave him but it's hard to tell....he came out of litter box and i fed him still near the litter box...after he ate a lil bit he went back to lie on the box...i couldn't get him out of there...+0.5 pheno in place....waited 15 mins and he was getting sleepy but i still couldn't get him out of the litter box...didn't want a repeat of yesterday (i have huge scratches on my arm)...i coaxed him with more food to come out...he ate some more and then headed to the tub...i let him be 5 mins...i had to get him out of the tub as DH needed to get ready for work...
picked him up...he complained...i placed him on the futon in spare room....he stayed there...
+3 still on futon...fed him, gave zofran...soon after back in tub
+3.5 fluids and chicken dust...back in tub
we are now at +4.5 he is still in the tub....
so overall he eats...but i'm not sure if he is still in pain from the cp...when i took him to the vet on sat i asked for another fPLI but she said it was a waste of money and said the free T4 and T4 would be the ones to run....so i'm still waiting...emails sent to her on sunday have still not been returned...i called yesterday before they closed to find out she didn't work this past monday...hence why she has not returned my emails...i keep checking this morning and nothing yet....
it is frustrating not knowing...frustrating to see him like this...
sorry if i'm still venting...
please continue thinking of us and prayers too....
yesterday viewtopic.php?f=9&t=35186