1/25 Mannie PMPS 355, +2 287, +3 257, +4 264

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!!! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ( DGS fuel,a dn just cuz I love it!), and Happy Furday!
LL beans! It is I!, Mannie, kitteh barista! For today I proudly offer Mannie's special 10 hour energy coffee, AND Triple shot cappuccinos, beans from deep within the mountain slopes of Argentina, AND.... for all his Mocha fans: A venti quad pumpkin spice mocha, laced with cimmamum and nutmeg, topped with a caramel infused whip cream, garnished with pumpkin nut crunch, cimmamum sugar clusters and a dusting of cocoa. PRIMO! Only the best for all my customers.............. OOOOOOOOOOO! OH! Tea infusions too, by request. they is primo! I SWEAR! Today: pumpkin spice!

KITTIES!!!! Mark your calendar!! ONE MORE DAY! The WOLF fll_moon Party is this Saturday!!!! Party is at Camp Stu!!! :cool: ~~ Mannie

1/24 in MannieLand

1/24 RECAP
1/24: fed meal at ps, mini meals @ +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Friskies SD Beef and Salmon 5%, FF EMedley YellowFin Tuna 14%, FF Tuna Feast 9%, PM CYCLE: Friskies SD Beef and Salmon 5%
1/24 amps 322: 2nd cycle on this dose (1.0u), fed 5% LC
+1 fed 5% LC
+2 190 fed 14% MC
+3 fed 14% MC
+3.5 172 fed 14% MC
+4 178 fed 9% LC
+4.5 192 fed 9% LC
+7.5 226 fed chicken snack
+10 295 fed chicken snack
1/24 pmps 369: 3rd cycle on this dose (1.0u), fed 5% LC
+1 fed 5% LC
+1.5 ketone test: NEGATIVE
+2 440 fed 5% LC
+3 fed 5% LC
+4.5 399

1/25 amps 480: 4th cycle on this dose (1.0u), fed 5% LC , tested ketones: NEGATIVE
+1 fed 5% LC
+2 404 fed 5% LC
+3 fed 5% LC
+4 351
+9 334 fed chicken snack
1/25 pmps 355: 5th cycle on this dose (1.0u), fed 5% LC
+1 fed 5% LC
+2 287 fed 5% LC
+3 257 fed 5% LC
+4 264

HEALTH AND DOSE INFO: We made blue yesterday - downright awesome! It was nice to see him hold onto it for a while before he bounced. I did feed those blues, in an attempt to keep him even steady, minimize the bounce I knew I'd get. Not too sure how successful that was, as we did hit the reds in the PM cycle. It was great though that he ate all I asked of him, and did manage a short lived blue surf. Slowly he is recovering. I also gave him a small token dose of bupe, about a 1/4 recommended amount, just to keep the edge off as he heals. LB is normal, urine out put is normal, eating has been good, even when I asked him to eat. Ketone test in the PM cycle was negative. He's bathing, checking out his normal haunts. He still moves slow, but no matter - we are in no hurry to heal. Mannie - here's to you, some very strong feel better vines. Lubs ya big guy! cat_pet_icon

All is well in MannieLand! He was really alert at dinner time last night. I came home after dropping off DGS and he was waiting for me, headed into the kitchen, meowing a few times to tell me to hurry up. :lol: Test was great, got the purrs during that. He ate extremely well. I couldn't serve it up fast enough, heck I even got his fuds dance. well, a little bit of one. I haven't seen that in weeks. THE FUDS DANCE!!! oh happy days! Mannie was out and about when DGS came over yesterday. That hasn't happened in a while either. Mannie was camped out on his nanners, watching DGS. NIcholas came over, stood there and said, ever so softly. "Hi Man-NIE!". It was cute. It is nice that DGS seems to understand that Mannie has been/is sick, and he needs to be gentle. And so he was. Test was good this morning, as was the shoot. Appy was good: he ate :cool: . 96% Close to normalcy in MannieLand. :-D :cool:

Have a great day everyone! I am on DGS duty today. It will be a swim day for Nicholas - WOO HOO! The POOL! After that I hope we an get out for a bit. The weather was supposed to be good today, but this morning forecast now has rains... so, We will let the day evolve for him after the pool. I will try and get to condos when I can, but probably not until late in the evening. There is just no time when he is here.. I will miss you guys - and your furkids. Think blue think green kitties!

Hey everybody! WHAT'S UP! What will we do today.... Maybe back to Disneyland. I lubs Disneyland... you guys wanna go? or Maybe we should just have beach day, shop the boardwalk again, eat at all those fuds places! What do you think? Let me know - I am ready for anything!! ~~ Mannie

And completely OT: Here are some photos from DGS's and my adventure yesterday: SWIMMING. I've also included the FB links for anyone that wants to see all the photos and the videos. swimming
 

Attachments

  • P1100722.JPG
    P1100722.JPG
    164.5 KB · Views: 526
  • P1100780.JPG
    P1100780.JPG
    191.5 KB · Views: 519
  • P1100754.JPG
    P1100754.JPG
    164.5 KB · Views: 516
Re: 1/25 Mannie AMPS 480

Morning Michelle, great report on Mannie and surfing some blues yesterday. It all sounds like he's healing nicely. I love the Mannie fuds dance. :-D So nice to see how gentle and patient Nicholas is with him, too.
Mannie, big hugs and thanks for the Triple Espressos with beans ~O) from Argentina and for the 10 hour coffee, the bestest ever, Auntie Ann
Cute pics of the little Olympic swimmer. Tks on the link. Have a great time today with DGS. We are expecting rain today.

Mannie, I luv Disneyland any time of the day or year. The Boardwalk would be fun walking in the rain and cruising all the little fuds shops, tacos, ice cream, bars :lol: , we have it all. We always have surfers, too. I loved Mauis's yacht yesterday. See ya at the curb, Mags
 
Re: 1/25 Mannie AMPS 480

96% AND the Fuds Dance - awesome news! Have fun at the pool today (as if there is any question about that :lol: )!!!!
 
Re: 1/25 Mannie AMPS 480

All is well in MannieLand! He was really alert at dinner time last night. I came home after dropping off DGS and he was waiting for me, headed into the kitchen, meowing a few times to tell me to hurry up. Test was great, got the purrs during that. He ate extremely well. I couldn't serve it up fast enough, heck I even got his fuds dance. well, a little bit of one. I haven't seen that in weeks. THE FUDS DANCE!!! oh happy days! Mannie was out and about when DGS came over yesterday. That hasn't happened in a while either. Mannie was camped out on his nanners, watching DGS. NIcholas came over, stood there and said, ever so softly. "Hi Man-NIE!". It was cute. It is nice that DGS seems to understand that Mannie has been/is sick, and he needs to be gentle. And so he was. Test was good this morning, as was the shoot. Appy was good: he ate . 96% Close to normalcy in MannieLand.
That is exactly what I needed to read this morning! :-D We love you big guy and are all soooooo glad you are feeling better. Auntie Melissa sends lots of scritches and belly rubs. How sweet with Nicholas. Those two are really in sync. Have a wonderful day Michelle! :YMHUG:

Hey Mannie! Disneyland sounds awesome. Is that big mouse there? I hope not. He scares me. Maybe we should see if Leo can go so he can take care of it. Pick me up, k? - Tarragon
 
Re: 1/25 Mannie AMPS 480

Morning Amy ~O) ~O) ~O) yep, so far a good start for him today, and I hope it continues. :-D oh yes, a given on the pool. always a top choice with him. :cool:

Morning Ann ~O) ~O) ~O) I so hope he is, it seems so. Sure does take along time to recover from p'titis, at least for him. me too on the fuds dance - it was short, but I'll take it. THX on today - it should be good.
Auntie Ann! THX! - I will bring you more. Mannie, kitteh barista

Morning Melissa - ~O) ~O) ~O) THX, and he is getting there, slowly. I will pass on the scritches and belly rubs. He does love those. :-D

Maggie! OOOO - let's do it all then - FUNS!!! I lubs all that fuds on the Boardwalk. Picks you up at the curb! ~~ Mannie

Mr T! YAY! I thought so too. This will be so fun! YUPP on that big mouse, I hadn't thought of that. We best get Leo in on the job! YUPP! I will picks you up~~ Mannie
 
Re: 1/25 Mannie AMPS 480

Yay for the fuds dance!!! :-D That is great news. I am so glad Mannie is in the mend. Happy Friday, Michelle.
Liz
 
Re: 1/25 Mannie AMPS 480, +2 404

Hi guys,

So great to see Mannie feeling so much better and even doing his fuds dance! Maybe back to the blue grotto today, Mannie? Thank you, Kitteh Barista for that delicious cappuccino this morning. Nothing is better on a frigid morning than a Mannie Barista cappuccino!

Michelle, have a fine day with the little fish. Maybe you'll get out to a river this afternoon, too. It really is wonderful that he is treating Mannie with such tenderness.

See you later,

Ella & Rusty

Hey Mannie, Disneyland would be great. Maybe the Blue Mannie Group can put on an impromptu show. Glad you're feelin' better, man. See ya later. This morning I'm gonna start getting my stuff together to bring to Camp Stu tomorrow.
Your pal,
Rusty
 
Re: 1/25 Mannie AMPS 480, +2 404, +4 351

Morning guys wow 96% that is awesome! Soo happy to hear things are getting back to normal and a blue last night woo hoo! Hope he continues to come down more today. Have a great day with DGS! Happy Fursday! Scrabble is looking forward to the party!
 
Re: 1/25 Mannie AMPS 480, +2 404, +4 351, +9 334

334 @ +9 Well.... still pink, and on the good side we haven't gone up any higher. Go Mannie!

Hi Liz - I know - i couldn't believe it that he did that. very short but I'll take it! :-D And THX - me too!

Hi Ella - He is, and we are getting closer to having the old Mannie back. Blues would be great... maybe tonight! THX - DGS and I had a great time. We ended up at the Aquarium, as he wanted to see the fish. So we did. :-D and yes - It is good to see that he is treating Mannie well. He misses a few now and then but overall he does really well.
Auntie Ella! REALLY???? COOL! my bean says the same thing - nothing beats a good cup of coffee on a frigid morning. :-D Way cool!~~ Mannie, kitteh barista

Hi Michelle - it is good to see. He was so sick that it is nice to see some of his trademarks come back. I hope he comes down too. At least he hasn't gone up too much higher. :-D

Scrabble - DUDE! You will loves this - Camp Stu is SO COOL! See you tomorrow!~ Mannie

Rusty - DUDE! Cool! let's go then - I am so ready. I will so try for the Blue Mannie Group, but it's tough this morning. :? WOO HOO on getting Camp Stu ready. Can we help before we go to Disneyland? ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 1/25 Mannie AMPS 480, +2 404, +4 351, +9 334

It's great to read Mannie is showing more signs of feeling better and getting back to normal. Hopefully he'll keep sliding down for you and give you some more blue soon.
 
Re: 1/25 Mannie PMPS 355

355 @ PMPS. still pink, we hope for a great cycle tonight. Go Mannie!

Hi Carla - many thanks! It is good he starting to feeling better. Music to my ears. THX too on sliding down - I so hope so. Sure would eb cool if he could. :-D
 
Re: 1/25 Mannie PMPS 355

sorry we didn't check in sooner, but Maui still hasn't come home from yesterday! I've been calling and searching and looking all over for her. I finally received a kitty-gram from her telling me that she is spending a few days and nights on her yacht, to break it in and will be home eventually.....now that I know where she is, I can relax and catch up on my emails and such.

I knew that yacht was a bad idea.... :?

Mannie - love - I am happy that you are feeling better and sounds like you all had fun today. when you see Maui next, would you tell her I miss her and would like her home please and going forward day trips only allowed.

thanks.

Maui the Magnificent's bean!
 
Re: 1/25 Mannie PMPS 355, +2 287

287 @ +2 WOO HOO! We are yellow!

Hi Hillary :lol: :lol: :lol: great story.... those cats lead better lives than we humans do. :-D
Auntie Hillary - will do! we is uhhhh.... finishing up with the pizza party.... and OK... only daily trips.... got it! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 1/25 Mannie PMPS 355, +2 287, +3 257

YAY for mellow yellow!!!!!! Hugs for you guys! Hope the weekend brings some pretty numbers!
 
Re: 1/25 Mannie PMPS 355, +2 287, +3 257

Slowly silde into the blue & surf Mannie!
Have a great night & a happy weekend, Michelle!
 
Great to see Mannie in blue yesterday. Ad that he did the FUDS DANCE! Wowza! How great.

Hope he continues to eat well.
 
Hi Deborah - so agreed on mellow yellow - a nice way to wrap up last night. He's off to a good start this AM. YAY! :cool:

Hi Helen - it seems he did - we have a 195 this morning. This is good. :-D

Hi Marje - It was ncie to ahve the blues back, getting that back into the picture. It was very cool to see the abbreviated version of the fuds dance. yay for sure! appy so far is continuing. that too is good.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top