1/25 Kay AMPS=300 +6=358 - increased bg on antibiotics - hold dose?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mel&Kay

Member Since 2014
Hello, LL. One exhausted mamabean over here. Kay started Clavamox last night due to blood in in her urine. Her numbers jumped 100 points two nights ago so I knew something was off and confirmed it in the morning as I emptied her pee reservoir in the toilet - rose wine colored pee!

Do I adjust her dose or do I just put up with the high numbers until the AB starts kicking in?

Thanks, as always.
 
I would increase the dose and test for ketones. The latter is more for prevention since there's a greater risk for ketone with an infection and not enough insulin.
 
Thanks for the reminder about ketones! They are negative - 0.4. She's only on 0.1u currently so should I increase to 0.25u tonight? She surfing the stinky pinkies today.

On the upside, her pee is no longer bloody.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top