1/25 Jasper amps 63 +0.5 58 +1 91 +2 87 +3 89 +7 96

91 @ +1
Ill be going in late so I'll have +2 and probably +3

She cannot. Doesn't do needles and is uncomfortable with the collection (have already broached the situation.) However, I'm off tomorrow and Sunday so I can get the mid cycle then
 
So just to be clear, you guys keep all three varieties on hand? A the moment I only have friskies wet, glyco wet and glyco dry
 
When you pick up the cat food Take a marking pen & write the carb% on the bottom of the can. It makes it easier to find the right % fast.
A lot of us use Fancy Feast. It's on the Food list. You can pick out some with different carb% to use when you need to bring up his BG
It's not expensive. I usually have about 8 cans of each different carb %.

Jasper's SS is looking so much better!
enjoy.jpg
 
I'm not totally sure since there won't be any chance to test for a while.
My GUESS is a small carb LC (about 7%) meal would be good now and the maybe another small one at +5
I hope we can get another advise before you go
 
I fed lc at probably +3.5. I got the night off, just a waste of time going in. I should be able to get something mid cycle.

Also, I kind of need to be back to 11pm pmps by Monday morning. It was an hour over this morning, should I do +11 or +11.5?
 
Since you have a couple of days to get back to the 11/11 schedule, I would be very conservative.
So, just to be clear, you shot .25u at noon today?

If so, I would only move the shot up 15 minutes each time (maybe starting tomorrow morning) between now and Monday.
You could keep it at the 12 hour interval tonight

It would look like this:
Tonight PMPS 12:00 midnight
Sat AMPS 11:45
Sat PMPS 11:30
Sun AMPS 11:15
Sun PMPS 11:00

Here is a link to the Sticky regarding getting back on schedule>. Lots of good info in there!
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/getting-back-on-a-12-12-shot-schedule.101059/
 
Sorry, I should have included some reasoning behind my opinion regarding getting back on schedule and being conservative.
Basically, shooting early acts like a dose increase and shooting late acts like a dose reduction. It can be much more nuanced than that and the Sticky has more details.
 
I was checking Jasper's SS. Are you using a syringe to draw the insulin from the pen? You wrote a few weeks ago that you went back to the pen tips?

It would be Nice if you could add a Photo of Jasper! I'm sure we'd all like to see him :)

Did you get some different % carb cat food?
(you forgot to enter his amps) It's important to enter that info for anyone helping with dose advice. They check his SS.
Have a nice evening!
 
Yes, do stay with 0.25u for a few cycles to let the depot stabilize.

We want to see a picture of Jasper. I hope you can get it figured out soon!
 
I would shoot 0.5u. We only tried the 0.25u as a reduced dose so you could go to work. Be sure you get a +2 and see what he does when he onsets, ok?

I won’t be awake then but if his +2 is a lot lower than PMPS, you’ll want to test again depending on if it’s a lot lower. If it’s aboutbthevsame, he will probably come down more but not likely enough to stay up. Just grab a before bed test.
 
He zoomed up pretty fast which indicates a loss of duration to me...and he could be bouncing on top of it.

It will be interesting to see what happens when he onsets tonight. That will tell us if it’s a bounce/not enough insulin or duration. If he comes back down, it was likely a loss of duration.
 
Aside from mc, which I can grab or make if need. As far as today, what hours will you be needing from me? Or you won't know until amps?
 
Back
Top