1/25 Jackson AMPS 75 +3 37 +3.5 55 +4 63 +6 51 +8 77

Status
Not open for further replies.

JacksonCatson

Member Since 2012
I started a post earlier this morning in which I commented how well Jack seems to be liking this 1.0 dose -- that he's been green in the morning but not diving. My browser went wonky and the post didn't get posted -- I should have known better than to put out a statement like that! And...so much for that. I meant to test at +2 but got distracted with work. And got a surprise of 37 at +3 -- yowza. Gave him 2 tsp of HC and will test in the next 10 mins or so (will have been 15-20 mins).

Guess we're going to reduce again! Back to the syringes with half-unit markings.
 
Re: 1/25 Jackson AMPS 75 +3 37 +3.5 55

Whew -- he's up to 55, but I know that's all food spike. After he ate the HC, he also ate some of the LC left in his dish from his earlier feeding. So -- will test again in 20 mins and then regularly to make sure he surfs safely.
 
Re: 1/25 Jackson AMPS 75 +3 37 +3.5 55 +4 63 +4.5 67 +6 51 s

Jackson seems to have stayed up in the safe greens after that 37 dip. He just tested 51 at +6 -- I'm guessing we've hit the nadir, but I gave him 1/4 can of LC FF just in case (it's his normal daytime snack, I just gave it a little early).

My question is this -- we got off schedule this week after I overslept by 1.5 hours, and this is going to cause some minor problems tomorrow night. Since he earned a dose reduction today to .75 u and I'm guessing he's going to be fairly low at PMPS, I'm wondering if I can skip tonight's dose and reset tomorrow morning. Or give a small dose tonight (.25 u maybe?) and reset tomorrow? I hate to be messing around with skips and partial doses, but it seems that if I'm going to do it, now seems to be the time.

Thanks!
Sarah and Jackson
 
Re: 1/25 Jackson AMPS 75 +3 37 +3.5 55 +4 63 +6 51 +8 77 ski

Hi Sarah

I've had to skip on occasion to reset the schedule. I see you skipped PM on 1/21/13, and other than the high AMPS
the next day, Jackson seemed to take it in stride.
 
Re: 1/25 Jackson AMPS 75 +3 37 +3.5 55 +4 63 +6 51 +8 77 ski

Thanks for the input, Bruce. I'm going to test him at PMPS time but will likely skip tonight and start over nice and early (can't believe I'm putting "nice" and "early" in the same sentence) tomorrow morning. Here's hoping he handles this reduction as nicely as the last one.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top