? 1/25 Freckles--+11 91 AMPS 100, +1 105, +4 85, AMPS 75, +12.5, 79 +1 80, +2 94, +3.5 101, +6 133

Status
Not open for further replies.
Some mighty fine shooting going on around here tonight :cool:
I have a question. To earn a reduction, she has to go below 50. But it seems like I'm also not supposed to let that happen. For example, on the 23rd, when was up with her, I fed her so she wouldn't go too low. How exactly does this work?
We don’t know how comfortable Freckles system will be when BG revisits normal numbers, ECID. BG dropping too steep and/or too fast can trigger a bounce. Along with trying to avoid/minimize a bounce what you did on the 23rd was to guide the numbers to encourage a surf. Nice long surfs in the healing numbers are restorative.
 
I'm not sure exactly what this means.

I've got the sleepy brain, I looked at your SS and put your +1 number in your +2 cell in my head because I was thrown off by the delay number in the +1. Update the SS when you can, many of us look at those before responding on a condo so keeping it real time is helpful.

+2 number being close to or lower than your preshot number is often indicative of an active cycle, meaning you need to pay attention because numbers may drop. If the +2 is higher, it could mean a bounce, ECID. You'll get a better idea at the +3, but you just might get some more sleep tonight than you thought you would. ;)
 
Here is an example of stacking numbers when stalling;

FAE4C117-A115-44C6-87F5-613CED484FD6.jpeg
 
A housekeeping note: You can delete some of the earlier tests from your subject line in order to show the more recent ones. It took my breath away when I saw "3.5 - 10" ! :eek:
 
Oops! Sorry about that.
No problem! Something you don't know unless someone tells you.

Am I ok to call it a night?
Well, that depends. Did you feed her after you got the 94? If so, that would mean that the 101 might have been because of food, and she might drop after the effects wear off. If you did not feed her then, you can probably just give her a nice snack now. Setting an alarm for an hour or two from now for one more test would not be a bad idea, if you can manage that.

Another hint on the SS: Wrap text is a great feature, but it doesn't always break up the numbers in the best spot (as in your +3.5 having the 10 and 1 on different lines). A couple of ways to fix this: I would put a space (or two) after the =. OR, you could manually expand the cell enough to make the 101 all be on the same line. Not a big deal, but just FYI.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top