? 1/25 Freckles--+11 91 AMPS 100, +1 105, +4 85, AMPS 75, +12.5, 79 +1 80, +2 94, +3.5 101, +6 133

Status
Not open for further replies.
If I were you, I would shoot. :D

If you shoot, grab the +1 and see if you need to leave higher carb food while you are gone then grab a test when you get home.
 
Last edited:
downloadfile-2.png
 
In your remarks column for yesterday, 01/24, it says ‘166@4.5’

What’s that referring to?
I believe that is the +4.5 in the PM cycle.

Do you know how to stack the numbers in the same cell and change the text and cell colors?

Also, I just noticed on the SS that you have 1/24/18 for today's date and yesterday's date. You may want to fix that. :)
 
Are the only options shoot and not shoot? Both my husband and I have to work tomorrow and he's still not thrilled with the staying up we did a couple of days ago.

Can I feed her?
 
Are the only options shoot and not shoot? Both my husband and I have to work tomorrow and he's still not thrilled with the staying up we did a couple of days ago.

Can I feed her?

You can shoot the full dose, shoot a reduced dose or skip. If you shoot a reduced dose, just know that you won't be off the hook for monitoring, it can often play out on this cycle just the same as shooting the full dose, because of the depot.

Could you and DH tag team to monitor?
 
By tag team I mean sleep for two hours, wake up for a test and the other one gets up the next hour and tests while you sleep again for 2 hours. I know it's not fun, but you at least get to sleep more that way, and the cycle could always be a bounce or lots of surfing.
 
Stacy. Would you really shoot a full dose at a75?

You shot a 100 this morning and saw how that played out. I know it's intimidating, but the shoot low to stay low really is a thing and the idea is that they get flatter in lower numbers, doesn't always happen, but that's the idea. Do you have enough test strips and medium or high carb food and Karo or honey?
 
Yes. I understand. You would shoot a full dose with a 75?

It is your call, but we do TR as well and yes, I would shoot a full dose if my cat gave me that number. You're getting more data shooting different numbers, first green is always the hardest, but on any other test strip, the number you shot this morning would have been green! ;)
 
Ok. Thanks for talking me through this.

I have a question. To earn a reduction, she has to go below 50. But it seems like I'm also not supposed to let that happen. For example, on the 23rd, when was up with her, I fed her so she wouldn't go too low. How exactly does this work?
 
You can also stack the numbers in one cell on your SS so that it is obvious that you delayed the shot, it helps others as well as for your own reference in the future, you can see how a cycle plays out when delayed vs not. Here's an example of what it looks like:

IMG_2749.PNG
 
Ok. Thanks for talking me through this.

I have a question. To earn a reduction, she has to go below 50. But it seems like I'm also not supposed to let that happen. For example, on the 23rd, when was up with her, I fed her so she wouldn't go too low. How exactly does this work?

You want the majority of numbers to be green or low blues on a dose of insulin, not just on a cycle, but as many cycles as possible on that dose. If that is not happening, say you have a lot of yellows and pinks but one or two green numbers, you want to hang on to that dose as long as you can and feeding to prevent a reduction will help that. If they really want a reduction, sometimes they make that known and it's hard for you to prevent it.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top