Jen&Eddie
Member Since 2013
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=24&t=112507
AMPS = 269 (1.2u)
+3 = 239
+4 = 238
+5 = 208
+6 = 184
+7 = 176
PMPS = 188/215 (1.0u)
+2 = 268
+3 = 209
+4 = 208
+5 = 194
+6 = 204
+7 = 166
+8 = 190
Good start this AM with 269. That's the first yellow AMPS we've seen in a while. Eddie sure likes to keep us on our toes! Using 1.2u on the sliding scale.
Also, cat food popsicles are a success so far. The ones in the silicone tray worked wonderfully! The ones I froze in a regular muffin tin, however, are sitting on my counter while I think about how to get the frozen pucks out. Eddie and one civie have figured out that they can be licked, although now I see one of them has been removed from a bowl and is sliding around on the kitchen floor.
:?: And a question: I don't like skipping shots, obviously, like I did yesterday. Normally cut off is 200, and I have not been at this too long. However, for future reference, if I can monitor and can test this out, is there any reason I cannot try a 0.8 shot if he's got a PS of around 150+? Thus far, Eddie has consistently risen to 300+ within about 2-3 hours of a pre-shot that is in the mid-100's since he's occasionally getting longer duration. I know the general rule is that if a dose is getting extra long duration, that may mean a dose is too high. However, Eddie doesn't really like to consistently do anything, and I'd prefer not to reduce the 1.4u for 300-350 just yet.
Wishing well to Debbie and Lucian today! Fingers crossed for no more black holes!
AMPS = 269 (1.2u)
+3 = 239
+4 = 238
+5 = 208
+6 = 184
+7 = 176
PMPS = 188/215 (1.0u)
+2 = 268
+3 = 209
+4 = 208
+5 = 194
+6 = 204
+7 = 166
+8 = 190
Good start this AM with 269. That's the first yellow AMPS we've seen in a while. Eddie sure likes to keep us on our toes! Using 1.2u on the sliding scale.
Also, cat food popsicles are a success so far. The ones in the silicone tray worked wonderfully! The ones I froze in a regular muffin tin, however, are sitting on my counter while I think about how to get the frozen pucks out. Eddie and one civie have figured out that they can be licked, although now I see one of them has been removed from a bowl and is sliding around on the kitchen floor.
:?: And a question: I don't like skipping shots, obviously, like I did yesterday. Normally cut off is 200, and I have not been at this too long. However, for future reference, if I can monitor and can test this out, is there any reason I cannot try a 0.8 shot if he's got a PS of around 150+? Thus far, Eddie has consistently risen to 300+ within about 2-3 hours of a pre-shot that is in the mid-100's since he's occasionally getting longer duration. I know the general rule is that if a dose is getting extra long duration, that may mean a dose is too high. However, Eddie doesn't really like to consistently do anything, and I'd prefer not to reduce the 1.4u for 300-350 just yet.
Wishing well to Debbie and Lucian today! Fingers crossed for no more black holes!