1/25 Do Lou pmps 294+3 338 home from vet

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lisa and Do Lou (GA)

Member Since 2010
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=35174

It would figure he would be blue on vet day sigh.... got a reduced dose today 2U since he is being sedated for things nothing like a dental but still I felt the need to reduce the insulin anyway has eaten breffis we go in at 9 with me not working there now my vet has arranged for me to be with him anyway which is why I go in at 9 its wonderful I can still be with him since I am no longer a tech there Do Lou gets really upset at the vets I think its partly because he cannot see much anyway will be reporting back later but of course some of the tests are send out so will be some time before I have those results hope everyone has a good day here in LL sending a ton of healing vines to Claudia and Rocket and Perry and Sooty today ~O) ~O)
 
Re: 1/25 Do Lou amps 154 Vet Day

Good Morning and good luck to Do Lou today at the Vet. How nice that you can stay with him and be there to comfort him. Will look forward to hearing an update. Hugs to Do Lou and you.
 
Re: 1/25 Do Lou amps 154 Vet Day

Good luck with your vet appointment. I hope it's as stress free as possible.
 
Re: 1/25 Do Lou amps 154 Vet Day

Lots of good vetty vines for Do Lou. It's wonderful you'll be able to be with him. Let us know how it goes.
 
Re: 1/25 Do Lou amps 154 Vet Day

I'm sure it's a huge comfort to DL that you can stay with him through his vetty visit. Great AMPS today, he's on his best behavior! We've got our paws crossed for you two. :YMHUG: I'll be watching for updates later on.
 
Re: 1/25 Do Lou amps 154 Vet Day

Beautiful AMPS Do Lou! Sending good vetty vines to you today....do good, k?
You are so lucky to be able to be there Lisa! How great for you both!
Wishing you well with the tests....
 
Re: 1/25 Do Lou amps 154 Vet Day

good morning guys .. good luck at the vets .. I hope do lou does ok since you will be there with him .. have a great day!
 
Re: 1/25 Do Lou amps 154 Vet Day

Morning! and good luck at the vet. How great it is that you can stay with Do Lou while he is there. No doubt it will help him. I hope all goes well today. I think too it was wise to reduce the dose if he is being sedated. .

very nice amps!


Do Lou - don't be scared! it will be OK. The KTSS will come and visit you when you get home, and help you get rid of the vetty smell. You be good - and we will see you soon. ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 1/25 Do Lou amps 154 Vet Day

Good luck at the vet. It's great that you can be with him, that should help the stress a lot. I hope all the tests come back w/ good numbers.

Do Lou! we will be there when you get home w/ KTSS! But, no worries, your mom will be with you the whole time. How kewl! -- Tess
 
Re: 1/25 Do Lou amps 154 Vet Day

Well we are back and the head vet was asking me today when on earth could I come back to work did I feel better yet :lol: :mrgreen: at least I know I am wanted if I get to feeling better for working they miss me and I miss the place after 16 yrs its hard not too. anyway in the door test +6.5 277 poor boy got the works I have no idea if his heart is better or not vet is calling later the police dept uses our clinci and the police dog that was due to arrive came right when we were going to talk it was the last thing to do so he is calling me later on that he was sedated he had urinated on the way there and Do Lou's vet could not feel his bladder so our ultrasound vet did a ultrasound to find the bladder for the cysto so I saw the needle go into the bladder on the screen nailbite_smile even being a tech that kinda can get to you when you know its your buddy, blood drawn for Mich state IAA and IGF I mailed that and his urine culture on my way home. Decided to do his full panel and CBC at antech instead of in house since his vet really REALLY wanted a fructosamine and so we are doing that to me its a waste of money but I am humoring the vet. Blood Pressure was 150 which was great considering where he was, he is very glad to be home :mrgreen:



Hey Guyz I haz thats vetty smellz againz and I havz a shaved necks and tailz and goo onz my belly I haz no idea whats theyz to meez I waz asleep look forwards to KTSS later seez youz guys
Do Lou
 
Re: 1/25 Do Lou amps 154 +6.5 277 we are home

Glad you and DL are home. It must be harder on him being blind - give him a hug.

I bet they miss you at the office - that's really cool that you have that relationship too.
 
Re: 1/25 Do Lou amps 154 +6.5 277 we are home

Very nice on your old work place missing you! Even better to know they want you back. SWEET!

I hope all goes well with Do Lou's tests. I can relate to the peeing in the carrier - it is a classic Mannie move. WOW on watching the c&s. and hear you on the value of the fructosamine tests. I bet DL is glad to be home.

Do Lou!! We are on our way. They shaved your neck and tail and your belly???? And you gots goo on you???? Euuuwwwww, dude! We will take care of that right away. See you soon! ~ Mannie
 
Re: 1/25 Do Lou amps 154 +6.5 277 we are home

how could they NOT miss you, Lisa? you are wonderful!

JBH!! KTSS ona way, buddy...i fis u hair...i goods wit hair!
binks
 
Re: 1/25 Do Lou amps 154 +6.5 277 we are home

Great that they want you back! Any Chance?

DL! KTSS is on the was! Goo on your tummy? I bringing the Catmint Oil, it is so good for massage and we all feel great after doing it! -- Tess
 
Re: 1/25 Do Lou amps 154 +6.5 277 we are home

Ann & Tess said:
Great that they want you back! Any Chance?

DL! KTSS is on the was! Goo on your tummy? I bringing the Catmint Oil, it is so good for massage and we all feel great after doing it! -- Tess
Oh I would LOVE to go back to work if I can ever get rid of this darn chronic fatigue and migraines more the fatigue then anything since my job requires me to be there so early and we live almost 1 hour away soooo it was killing me to get up early which is why I hardly night test to add with the med I am on for migraines now which is adding to the fatigue its like a no win scenario but I sill hope too :?: my head vet seems certain I would return soon she is funny I guess since I have taken 3 medical leaves in the last 7 years one for sx's but the others all headache related so I think she feels like once again as soon as I get to feeling better i will be back we shall see confused_cat I guess right now I still could not be there early at least not how I am feeling currently...


And talked to Do Lou's vet about heart on phone its worse more enlarged :sad: :sad: :sad: :sad: he may get a ultrasound to see how much bigger it is just a matter of money right now so we are going to be discussing it for later this year or maybe payments or something
 
Re: 1/25 Do Lou amps 154 +6.5 277 we are home

I'm sorry about DL's heart. My dog is a heart dog with an enlarged heart also. I've been told xrays are extremely unreliable to gauge heart size as it depends where in the beat the xray was taken. So there is a chance that its just a bad reading? The cardiologist at the University vet school up here was an amazing price. So much better than the specialty hospital. I probably saved $500 or much more driving there (3 hours). Its hard on a heart animal but I'm 1000% positive he's added to both her length and quality of life.

I couldn't imagine getting frequent enough migraines to be off of work. Hugs for you too.
 
Re: 1/25 Do Lou amps 154 +6.5 277 we are home dose???

for tonight since his dose was reduced this morning for being sedated at work just wondering about this evening dose just go on back up to 4U?? or not? I need to go back to my ss I guess when he had his dental and take a look to see what we did
 
Re: 1/25 Do Lou amps 154 +6.5 277 we are home dose???

Lisa: I'm glad his vet visit went well and am sorry about his heart. Darn it. At least his bp is great!!! I hope all the tests come back normal and you don't have to worry about him being acro. Bummer on the fructosamine....what is it with vet's and fruc tests when you have all this data? geez....

DL...we're coming over to see you with KTSS!!!! AND SOME HUGS, TOO!
 
Re: 1/25 Do Lou amps 154 +6.5 277 we are home dose???

Marjorie and Gracie said:
Lisa: I'm glad his vet visit went well and am sorry about his heart. Darn it. At least his bp is great!!! I hope all the tests come back normal and you don't have to worry about him being acro. Bummer on the fructosamine....what is it with vet's and fruc tests when you have all this data? geez....

DL...we're coming over to see you with KTSS!!!! AND SOME HUGS, TOO!
:lol: :lol: :lol: yeah I know funny on the fructosamine I sat there and argued I had all the data on his SS and he was like but this will show his average from way back sigh.... it was one of those OK just let him run his waste of my money test ONE time I assure you I will not be running it again but I love this vet so guess gotta humor him sometimes since he pretty much just lets me do my thing with DL
 
Re: 1/25 Do Lou amps 154 +6.5 277 are home dose tonight??

Hi Lisa,
I hope Do Lou's tests come out okay. I also gave in to see a fructosamine test Maggie's last senior visit, and my Vet reiterated the same thoughts as yours, and I thought what the heck...I'll let him do it this one time. Hugs to Do Lou and you.
 
Re: 1/25 Do Lou pmps 294 home from vet

Hi Lisa, Just got home a few hours ago and read that Do Lou had his vet appt. Sorry to hear about the enlarged heart, but I know that you and your vet are on top of it and will be able to deal with it.
It is a tribute to you that they want you to come back to work. I hope that the migraines will get under control soon. Have you tried any physical and/or meditative remedies, such as yoga?

Do Lou, Rusty is coming over to visit you with the KTSS. Healing salve for those shaved spots!

Keep us posted when you get your reports back, Lisa, and have a good evening.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 1/25 Do Lou pmps 294 home from vet

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) said:
Hi Lisa, Just got home a few hours ago and read that Do Lou had his vet appt. Sorry to hear about the enlarged heart, but I know that you and your vet are on top of it and will be able to deal with it.
It is a tribute to you that they want you to come back to work. I hope that the migraines will get under control soon. Have you tried any physical and/or meditative remedies, such as yoga?

Do Lou, Rusty is coming over to visit you with the KTSS. Healing salve for those shaved spots!

Keep us posted when you get your reports back, Lisa, and have a good evening.

Ella & Rusty
Hi Ella yes love to mediate sometimes helps but overall the one thing I want to try that have not yet is acupuncture maybe this year tried yoga but its just not a me thing... of course I hike all the time unless its really really cold
 
Re: 1/25 Do Lou pmps 294 home from vet

Good instincts -- you go back to your usual dose providing that Do Lou is eating.

Is there any way your vet would send the ultrasound to a cardiologist?
 
Re: 1/25 Do Lou pmps 294 home from vet

Sienne and Gabby said:
Good instincts -- you go back to your usual dose providing that Do Lou is eating.

Is there any way your vet would send the ultrasound to a cardiologist?

Actually if we do one which we will I am sure there is a cardiologist here in Lou now that used to work in Pennsylvania at the university I am told, and he will come to our clinic and use our machine he and my vet are good friends Do Lou's main vet is also a heart specialist but does not do ultrasounds.
 
oh, Do Lou...when we say you have the biggest heart on the forum...we meant figuratively, guy...

sorry to hear that lisa... :sad:
 
hey, Lisa...don't know if this is helpful, but my sister who is paralyzed on one side has been undergoing acupuncture...and it has almost completely eliminated her horrid migraines.
it has also made some difference in her limbs that are immobile...

i know very little about it, but i can surely see the benefits to her...
 
mybuddybinks said:
hey, Lisa...don't know if this is helpful, but my sister who is paralyzed on one side has been undergoing acupuncture...and it has almost completely eliminated her horrid migraines.
it has also made some difference in her limbs that are immobile...

i know very little about it, but i can surely see the benefits to her...
thats great to hear Celi how much its helped your sister I am really seriously going to have to look into to this I can see :mrgreen:
 
Karrie and Maverick said:
Lisa - I didn't know your vet is also a heart expert. Sorry :oops:
Karrie nothing at all to be sorry for :YMHUG: since my vet clinic has so many vets a few have branched off into specializing the head vet also does exotics and birds, we have one who is a orthopedic Dr and one who has been going to a lot of classed on ultrasounds he is a newer vet I have known him since his pre vet days he is the vet who did DL's cysto stick today and then there is my main vet who has been focusing on cardiac now for about 10 yrs.
 
sigh..... :YMSIGH: just saw the weather supposed to get up to 5 inches of snow tomorrow and I have to go out and pick up my girl who was spayed where did this weather come from ohmygod_smile cannot wait for spring
 
Hey, Lisa, finally, something I can do to help! I will send you "send the snow south" vines, so we get more of it than you do! :mrgreen:

And I mean that very unselfishly, even if it would result in a snow day here for DH. :lol:
 
Sorry to come on so late!!--Do Lou we always knew you had a good heart, but not a big one!
Civvie has a murmur & had a heart echocard. last yr. and needs another this spring--Hope DL's is ok & he gets back on track--We lubs you Do Lou! HUGS HUgs Hugs!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top