BooBoo Kitty
Member Since 2011
Good morning. I do not have my AMPS # just yet. Fed meal at 8:15. Will check in a few. Just wanted to start a condo because this is the 1st day of starting Lantus, and this is what i have so far as far as directions go from this board...
Start with .5.
Hold dose for 5 days unless need change after 3 days (of course I will get advise as we go on...)
Test at +3, +6, and +9.
Anything else?
The pen looks kind of intimidating. Do I just open it like a regular pen, then I will know what i'm doing? I will be using my own syringe in it...
Start with .5.
Hold dose for 5 days unless need change after 3 days (of course I will get advise as we go on...)
Test at +3, +6, and +9.
Anything else?
The pen looks kind of intimidating. Do I just open it like a regular pen, then I will know what i'm doing? I will be using my own syringe in it...