1/25 Blackie AMPS-355,+3.5-250,+7.5-355,PMPS-301,+4-230

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 1/25 Blackie AMPS-355

Hey Ken

I just read ur condo from yesterday...I dont know the laws in B.C but here in Ontario you dont need a prescription from vet to buy lantus at the drugstore...

I would check with your local pharmacy chain first, OR Costco if u have one there....my vet didn't know you din;t need a prescription, so check with the stores first .Also, here in Ontario u can buy the 5pack/3ml vials (about $100 to $120)

Check around ok?

Also, if u are getting new lantus, u might want to hold off on the dose plans - IF in case your lantus was pooped.
Gonna see if any of the experienced ones can look in on u before u go ahead ok?
 
Re: 1/25 Blackie AMPS-355,+3.5-250,+7.5-355

I just got the 5x3ml cartridges from Safeway, no prescription needed. Cheaper than I thought. It came to $97 dollars. Some of the local pharmacies in my area don't even help pet owners, bunch of dicks.

I shoot in about 4 hours.
 
Re: 1/25 Blackie AMPS-355,+3.5-250,+7.5-355

I'm so jealous of that price, here 5 cartridges cost me $180. :shock:

Since your old insulin is so old, I agree with Ronnie that it would be smart to delay the dose increase for a few cycles, just in case that juice was toast. We'll know quickly, and then we can go ahead and raise the dose if needed. Sound good?
 
Re: 1/25 Blackie AMPS-355,+3.5-250,+7.5-355

Excellent price Ken! So glad u were able to get some fresh juice!

Mine cost $95 here at Coscto, at least now we know it's easy to get over in B.C!!
AWESOME!!!
 
Re: 1/25 Blackie AMPS-355,+3.5-250,+7.5-355

Libby and Lucy said:
I'm so jealous of that price, here 5 cartridges cost me $180. :shock:

Since your old insulin is so old, I agree with Ronnie that it would be smart to delay the dose increase for a few cycles, just in case that juice was toast. We'll know quickly, and then we can go ahead and raise the dose if needed. Sound good?

Yeah probably the best thing to do.
 
Re: 1/25 Blackie AMPS-355,+3.5-250,+7.5-355

I'm glad to read that you were able to get some more Lantus so readily, and at a reasonable price too!
Just in case you didn't already, you should note in your spreadsheet when you start Blackie on the new Lantus.

Good luck with the fresh drugs, Team Blackie!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top