penni
Member Since 2017
Prior: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...2-96-4-121-6-109-8-81-10-139-pmps-271.189583/
So after decreasing to .75u on the 14th, all seemed about the same for a week. I was happy! Then she had a little roller coaster ride on the 21st and 22nd and now her PMPS and AMPS are pretty consistently higher. Is this a delayed reaction to the lower dose? Something to do with her depot (a concept which I just have not really synthesized yet, even though I've read that sticky thread at least twice)? The numbers haven't swung terribly wildly, it's not like she's getting over 300 or anything, but I am a little bummed.
I shouldn't even say this out loud, but there's possibly, maybe, very hopefully some indication that the chemotherapy for her pemphigus might be having an effect...we need to give it at least another month, but if it does...well it's really our only hope for cutting back on or getting rid of her steroid dose. And I can't lie, particularly with her numbers a couple weeks ago, as we decreased to .75u, I was dreaming about the possibility of her going OTJ if the steroids are out of the picture!
So after decreasing to .75u on the 14th, all seemed about the same for a week. I was happy! Then she had a little roller coaster ride on the 21st and 22nd and now her PMPS and AMPS are pretty consistently higher. Is this a delayed reaction to the lower dose? Something to do with her depot (a concept which I just have not really synthesized yet, even though I've read that sticky thread at least twice)? The numbers haven't swung terribly wildly, it's not like she's getting over 300 or anything, but I am a little bummed.
I shouldn't even say this out loud, but there's possibly, maybe, very hopefully some indication that the chemotherapy for her pemphigus might be having an effect...we need to give it at least another month, but if it does...well it's really our only hope for cutting back on or getting rid of her steroid dose. And I can't lie, particularly with her numbers a couple weeks ago, as we decreased to .75u, I was dreaming about the possibility of her going OTJ if the steroids are out of the picture!