1-25-24 Leroy PM +6 294 AMPS 242

squeem3

Member Since 2009
Yesterday

I used the BD 5/16 inch needles this morning. No fur shot. I parted the fur so I could see the skin and the needle going in. Let's hope I didn't jinx myself now :nailbiting:

Did I post this link to you yet? Testing and Shooting Tips I found that moving to the roll method reduced my all too frequent fur shots. Sometimes there'll be a drop of insulin on the needle from when you express bubbles or excess insulin too. Doesn't mean all the dose didn't get in.

I'll give the roll method a try.

You are probably right with the timing of pred and BG's rise. I think it's different in different cats, but good to know what Leroy's response is. We had one member who gave pred in the AM, knowing it would keep her kitty safe while she was at work. While giving at night might give you better sleep!

The budesonide arrives today, at least that's what the latest tracking says. If it arrives in time, Leroy will get the first dose with dinner. Or maybe I'll wait until the weekend so I can monitor bgs more closely.

Just read the profile, that's an impressive list of allergies. I have a green lipped mussels allergy here too. Way too many otherwise good pet foods put that in.

Abys have super sensitive tummies. Or maybe just Leroy in particular :p
 
Good luck with the roll method. I’m also trying to use it as of late. It takes some getting used to. Ivy doesn’t have floppy skin to pull up a good tent and we were wondering if absorption could be an issue.
I sympathize on your fur shot. I had one Monday night and it messed with the depot :(
Ivy pulled away and there was a huge puddle on top of her fur. I felt so defeated.
I hope Leroy recovers quickly from the fur shots!!
Wishing you a safe surf today :bighug::cat::bighug:
 
I'm tempted to shave some fur off Leroy's neck to avoid fur shots :p I'm going to try for a curve this weekend. Hopefully I won't be taking a trip to the vet with one of the critters. No dogs this weekend so Leroy should have normal bgs and won't be hiding.
 
+3 191

Dinner / PMPS / insulin was an hour later than usual but snack #1 was at the usual time.
 
Back
Top