1/24 Yoyo AMPS 139,+2 5 112,

I hope the results are great ! Let us know how he’s doing ! Have a great weekend as well ! Praying for good things for yo-yo !
 
I hope the results are great ! Let us know how he’s doing ! Have a great weekend as well ! Praying for good things for yo-yo !
Thank you....that is so sweet of you!
Salem does look great, I hope Salem continues having safe green numbers and continues surfing the lagoon:D
 
Waiting on that call is not easy...I hope they call soon and everything comes back positive. I'm sending special good BW results vines to Yoyo and lots of these to you both :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I hope the BW comes back good...sorry Yoyo didn't like the vet - Luci doesn't like anyone else either - she's a one family cat - doesn't like anyone else at world..
 
Waiting with you! :bighug:
Thanks for the support....I am down....Yo's blood wk is not the best. His Bun went up to 43 form 39 and that was 3 months ago. Creatinine went up also -still normal range, but went up. Lots of blood in his urine, not sure what that is about. He has had blood before, but this time I actually saw that his urine was a different color, tinge of orange. Vet doesn't feel tumors, he has had an ultrasound before also and all was good, but still has me concerned. The night before when I got a free catch from him his urine was normal color with no glucose or ketones and then when I got a catch in the morning I saw the tinge of blood color. That is the urine that she had tested and of course it showed glucose and trace ketones. Could be from the blood in the urine....but always something to worry about:(

Glad to hear from you, I hope Ti is doing well and all your other little furry babies are doing well also. Please update me on Pepe.
 
Thanks for the support....I am down....Yo's blood wk is not the best. His Bun went up to 43 form 39 and that was 3 months ago. Creatinine went up also -still normal range, but went up. Lots of blood in his urine, not sure what that is about. He has had blood before, but this time I actually saw that his urine was a different color, tinge of orange. Vet doesn't feel tumors, he has had an ultrasound before also and all was good, but still has me concerned. The night before when I got a free catch from him his urine was normal color with no glucose or ketones and then when I got a catch in the morning I saw the tinge of blood color. That is the urine that she had tested and of course it showed glucose and trace ketones. Could be from the blood in the urine....but always something to worry about:(

Glad to hear from you, I hope Ti is doing well and all your other little furry babies are doing well also. Please update me on Pepe.
The good news is creatinine is still in normal range!! Maybe sub-qs could help relieve Yo's kidneys unless he's got heart problems which he doesn't seem to have ! Most of the time, it's part of the CKD treatment! As Jan said, blood in urine is very often UTI, did the vet said anything about it? Sonia's advice with Carla's d-manosse is great for UTI !!
Don't worry, now let's see what the vet is suggesting... :bighug::bighug:

Ti was in LIME all day down to 22...:woot::woot:. He finally came up at +9 ... so no shot tonight and reducie tomorrow! I'm taking him to the new clinic and new vet Tuesday; I need to have him tested for Acro and IAA, hope this vet will help me do it! My little Pépé's appointment with the ophtalmo is mid-February ...:nailbiting: Thanks for asking Debra !! :bighug:
 
Debra, do you have any d-manosse in case it's a uti? I know Carla swears by it. :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
Post #2 from Carla to Tina: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/01-12-20-salem-pmps-121.224203/#post-2508069
Unfortunately he doesn't have a UTI....vet said could be shedding lining of bladder, stress, tumors, etc....but he has had +3 blood in his urine for over 2 years off and on. Vet not too concerned with it, but I am:confused:
Also he now has a very high triglyceride level of 994....it has been in the 400's before but never this high. Vet says new food(Weruva)and (Soulistic) may be too high in fat. I checked fat % and they seem to be about 10% higher than when I was feeding him fancy feast. Also, I am feeding him about 1 tsp of chicken liver every day and 1 tsp of steak every night. I wonder if the liver or steak has contributed to the high Triglycerides???
 
The good news is creatinine is still in normal range!! Maybe sub-qs could help relieve Yo's kidneys unless he's got heart problems which he doesn't seem to have ! Most of the time, it's part of the CKD treatment! As Jan said, blood in urine is very often UTI, did the vet said anything about it? Sonia's advice with Carla's d-manosse is great for UTI !!
Don't worry, now let's see what the vet is suggesting... :bighug::bighug:

Ti was in LIME all day down to 22...:woot::woot:. He finally came up at +9 ... so no shot tonight and reducie tomorrow! I'm taking him to the new clinic and new vet Tuesday; I need to have him tested for Acro and IAA, hope this vet will help me do it! My little Pépé's appointment with the ophtalmo is mid-February ...:nailbiting: Thanks for asking Debra !! :bighug:
Wishing you only the best with a new vet and getting the answers!!
 
The good news is creatinine is still in normal range!! Maybe sub-qs could help relieve Yo's kidneys unless he's got heart problems which he doesn't seem to have ! Most of the time, it's part of the CKD treatment! As Jan said, blood in urine is very often UTI, did the vet said anything about it? Sonia's advice with Carla's d-manosse is great for UTI !!
Don't worry, now let's see what the vet is suggesting... :bighug::bighug:

Ti was in LIME all day down to 22...:woot::woot:. He finally came up at +9 ... so no shot tonight and reducie tomorrow! I'm taking him to the new clinic and new vet Tuesday; I need to have him tested for Acro and IAA, hope this vet will help me do it! My little Pépé's appointment with the ophtalmo is mid-February ...:nailbiting: Thanks for asking Debra !! :bighug:
Thank goodness you are a pro with Ti.....I would have flipped if Yoyo stayed that low....please send me some of your "smarts" and "expertise".....You Are Great with Ti-Mousse!!
 
Back
Top