1/24 Smudge PMPS 226

Status
Not open for further replies.

smudge

Member Since 2011
Smudge has had ups and downs... She sometimes doesn't eat as much as normal (she won't finish her can of food), but she still plays and is active. With college I am trying my best to post on her. I mainly keep a written record each day.

Wish us luck!

Smudge & Brittany
 
Hi, Brittany! I don't think I've visited you and Smudge until now. How is she doing? How about you? I can imagine how busy you must be as a college student and having a diabetic cat, too. Hang in there!
 
I'm glad you're keeping records on Smudge even if you can't post very often.

Looking at Smudge's SS, it looks like his numbers were below 200 when you were dosing between 1.5u and 2.75u. Since you've dropped the dose, he's been consistently in the +200 range which is above renal threshold. I'm not sure why you were reducing the dose. If you're opting to follow the Tight Regulation Protocol, you only reduce the dose if numbers fall below 50 or if a cat is in a normal BG range (50 - 120) for a week.

I'd encourage you to increase Smudge's dose and to get at least one spot check in the PM cycle.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top