1/24 Shooter AMPS 333, bumped up to 3 units this morning

Heather & Shooter

Member Since 2009
So we're starting back on the 3 units this morning as the vet suggested 2 weeks ago (before getting bad advice from another site). Hopefully this starts bringing his numbers down. He had his teeth cleaned 2 years ago but the vet wants to do another dental because they are really bad again and falling out. :(

Here's the link for yesterday's post (if I did it correctly)

Yesterday - 1/22/24 Basically New To Group Again AMPS 280 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB
 
The dental might make a huge difference. Has it been scheduled? Good luck 3.

I took him to 2 different vets in the last couple weeks (because he has been randomly peeing around the house - 4 times in the last couple months which is NOT normal) The first vet said he had a grade 3 heart murmur, and they wanted to do a radiograph before doing the dental. His bp was also 208 which I thought was too high even for a vet visit but they weren’t concerned. The other vet said they did not hear a murmur, but want to do an echocardiogram and blood pressure check before scheduling. They also want his blood sugar down first.
 
Back
Top