1/24 Rusty AMPS 263, +5.5 82, PMPS 307, +5 94; dose increase

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi again,
Rusty ate well today, even when we were out this afternoon. His sinuses and eyes were really good this morning, but a little more congested in the late afternoon. Now, evening, they are better again. I think I will have to raise his dose again after a few cycles. The steroid shot seems to be re-asserting itself. Is that possible? Anyway, we have either a bounce, NDW, or a combination of the two this evening. I shot 0.25U (0.20mm on digital calipers, Monoject syringe).

The Hotel Saranac re-opened this week after a 4-year renovation. It was built in the 1920s and used to be the absolute cornerstone of the village. It fell into disrepair when it changed hands a number of years ago. Now it has been restored to it's former glory (actually well beyond it's former glory). There was an open house today and we all were really impressed. The restaurant looks great (with a menu focusing on local Adirondack farm meats, cheeses, and produce), as does the great hall/bar and the ballroom. The guest rooms are beautiful. There is a spa, an exercise space/weight room, and a classy gift shop.

Cold weather has returned. The report is that the ice blocks are being cut for the ice palace and that they are between 12 and 14 inches thick. This is good news. Ice Carnival begins on Feb. 2nd. Tonight the temperature will go down to below zero Fahrenheit.

Wishing all a good evening,
 
Hi Ella, not sure about the steroid but, my guess would be it could become cumulative in it's potency but, hopefully someone will weigh in.

We spent some time in Lake Placid years ago and it was really lovely. The refurbished hotel sounds awesome!

We are getting a return of frigid weather as well.
 
((((((Ella, Rusty & Edward)))))) Great to read your last couple of condos--- Go Mr. Cat!! :cat:

That is curious about his steroid shot? I did not think it could lose it's potency then all of a sudden kick into high gear again? Whatever the case, I am sure relieved to hear Rusty is on the mend again!

Your village sounds absolutely beautiful!

BTW, continuing to send heaps of continuing healing and appy vines for Rusty! :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I think I may have misunderstood your post. I was thinking you had started the transdermal pred patch?
Not yet. The vet said to hold off as long as he was doing well. I was referring to the Depo Medrol shot, which he had on 8 January, and for a few days showed miraculous improvement before relapsing and getting worse than before. The whole thing is mysterious to me! I have no experience with meds. I'm just happy to see that he is acting normally, eating well, and that his congestion is pretty close to his "normal congestion" (chronic for as long as he has lived with us).

That is curious about his steroid shot? I did not think it could lose it's potency then all of a sudden kick into high gear again? Whatever the case, I am sure relieved to hear Rusty is on the mend again!
Weird, isn't it? Thanks for checking up on our boy, Ruth. I'm glad you didn't get the tsunami the other day!

'night all. Thanks for visiting.
 
So happy to read that Rusty had a good day. I have no idea if the steroid could "reassert itself", but if it was supposed to last for an extended period, maybe something was interfering with its effectiveness and whatever that was went away? No thoughts on what that might have been, but just a theory. In any case, I'm glad he's eating and breathing better.

I just love the photos you post of the ice festival. I'm glad work is going forward for this year's edition.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top