1/24 Rocket AM BG 124=NS/PM BG 112=NS

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rocket & his Mom

Member Since 2010
Hi All,
things don't seem to have improved over night...he's made the tub his new home...he has the water in the faucet and i bring his food...he only gets out to use his LB...

not eating much as i'd like...

tried to feed him at +8.5 but licked it a couple of time...then again +10...one lick...

AM BG 124 no shot...wouldn't eat either at that time...

ate at +1

awaiting for vet to reply regarding what's happening with him...this is driving me crazy...not sure what to make of it all...i try really hard...but if it's gonna be like that...really...that's no life for him...

went to get my stitches out and i managed to book apt for this coming friday with the hand surgeon...sad they will charge me for not showing up last friday :(

overall not so good of a report....

hope you and your kitties are doing well....keeping Perry and Sooty in my thoughts and prayers....

yesterday viewtopic.php?f=9&t=35066
 
Re: 1/24 Rocket AM BG 124=NS

Sorry that Rocket seems to still not be feeling well... Prayers for answers from the vet soon. Glad that you were able to get an appointment for yourself!

Take care...
 
Re: 1/24 Rocket AM BG 124=NS

I'm sorry Rocket is not better today and I hope you get some answers soon from your vet. That is too bad they are charging you for the MD's appointment you missed -- like you don't have enough to worry about! Keeping you close in my thoughts and prayers.
 
Re: 1/24 Rocket AM BG 124=NS

Rocket is in our hearts & our thoughts! Still hoping he will pull out of this!! Healing vines & snowflakes!
 
Re: 1/24 Rocket AM BG 124=NS

Sending some healing vines and prayers to you and Rocket. What a bummer with the doctor's office charging you! Hope you get some answers today.
 
a trying morning and afternoon indeed....
he came out at 11:30 and wanted to go on the balcony...so i let him and tucked him in with some blankets as the bed he has out there is not heated...it was nice out (+7C)...he stayed there for about 1 hr...then he came in and i fed him at +7...he ate ok...the constant licking/grooming is bothersome....he went under the side table in the living room and stayed there until pm bg....

i fed him at +10
pm bg 112

no shot again...until i know further what is going on....he is still blue...not green but steady...the not knowing is driving me crazy...

let my iphone near where he was playing relaxing music...

after testing he ate a lil bit and now is back in the tub...i gather it's partly the poking that sets him off...a strange behaviour indeed....and i'm not doing anything differently than i was before...i talk to him and i'm very calm...

so i guess he is camped out now there for the night...

off to give meds...

thank you always for the well wishes...i feel so helpless...
 
Claudia, you must be so exhausted. There is no more helpless feeling than what you're going through. Just remember, you are doing everything humanly possible for him, and the rest is in God's hands.
Hugs and prayers,
Sandy and Tessie Lou
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top