1/24 MooCAT AMPS 298 +2 153 +3 65 15 min later 47 AT2

He went up to 67 I had to leave, another emergency, I hope he's okay and on his way up. I feel awful. Have been in tears over this overwhelm.
 
Thanks for the update. More prayers and good thoughts coming your way. Update us when you can.
While it doesn't look like MooCat is ready for an OTJ trial, he definitely would have earned a reduction today. The problem is how do you reduce the dose from a drop? If I were you, given the day you've put in with MooCat and the other emergency, I'd skip tonight and go back to the drawing board tomorrow. Others may have a different perspective. :bighug::bighug:
 
Happy to see that 133 at PMPS. Hope your other emergency has been resolved. :)
I just got home. Thank you. I am emotionally exhausted. I had to leave MooMoo even though he wasn't above 68, hoping that he was on the rise due to the hour it was. Thank goodness he is okay. I , however, am becoming worn from the stress over the major ups and downs. I am feeling a bit hopeless. I don't know how I would do this without all of the wonderful, caring people that chimed in today.
 
Get a good rest tonight. Being over tired can play havoc with your emotions and MooCat has definitely been putting you through your paces. I'm sure MooCat will appreciate the pokie break too. Let's see what his BG is in the morning and get some more input on how best to proceed.
One housekeeping item......can you please remove the 911 from your post's title since the crisis has now passed. Thx.;)
 
Get a good rest tonight. Being over tired can play havoc with your emotions and MooCat has definitely been putting you through your paces. I'm sure MooCat will appreciate the pokie break too. Let's see what his BG is in the morning and get some more input on how best to proceed.
One housekeeping item......can you please remove the 911 from your post's title since the crisis has now passed. Thx.;)
Ha! Just removed it and got your reply- done! thank you again for the support. Yes we both need a break- he is turning away from me because he thinks that I want to test him again.
 
Let's get Moo out of the woods with these low numbers today and then help sort all this out. I know it's very stressful! :bighug:
It looks like Moo was clearing a bounce big time this morning and that's why he went so low (esp. since the mini-meal was only 3%) When Uncle had big drops after AMPS I often fed him some MC to slow him down
Thank you for hanging in with me throughout the stressful day.
 
Thank you for hanging in with me throughout the stressful day.
You're so welcome. I've been there myself, so hard sometimes. You've been through a lot!
Glad you're both getting a break tonight. MooMoo is SO cute, I'm glad he is okay.
:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
I might be totally crazy, but I'm wondering if Moo needs insulin. I was looking at his spreadsheet a lot today and wondering if the high numbers he's had lately are all bounces from going too low on the one drop. This would be a scenario I have never seen before, but it I think it would be worth asking someone very experienced about.
I will reach out to a couple of people when I see that they are on the board and ask them what they see/think.
Hope you both have a peaceful night.
 
I keep wondering that exact same thing. Is he bouncing like that because he doesn't need the insulin and it's taking him so low? Also his +2 readings in a couple cycles lately are 50 points higher than preshot then drop. Also, his preshot bgs have been at 191 then 2 min later 250 and 317. These things I've noticed have been unusual last few cycles. I would love to hear from some of the experienced members on what their take is on moomoo's spreadsheet. I thank you so much for your support and looking at my spreadsheet. :bighug:
 
A question, why have you been retesting at preshot? Also, are you using the AT2 test strips?

Glad you skipped tonight, be interesting to see where he is in the morning.
He eats 1.5 oz before shot then eats about an oz @+2 i just got timed feeders and set them for every 1-1.5 hrs during insukin peak and then 2 .5 hours before I get home. Also I psh plunger into syringe and while in vial and release.
So you are doing the drop dose right. Not sure when his last meal of the cycle is and how big it is.
 
Since I've been using timed feeder, I set it last meal at 2.5 hrs before I get home. I get home about an hr 45 min to an hr before shot time most nights. I feed him 15 min before shot. In the morning, I wake up 2 hrs before shot time and take away bowl. I leave him about an oz of food for overnight. I don't know when he eats last meal for sure, just that it is set for 2.5 hrs before I get home.
 
A question, why have you been retesting at preshot? Also, are you using the AT2 test strips?

Glad you skipped tonight, be interesting to see where he is in the morning.

So you are doing the drop dose right. Not sure when his last meal of the cycle is and how big it is.
I retest because I'm scared to give him a shot lower than 200. The last time I did that he went for a long dive like today.
 
A question, why have you been retesting at preshot? Also, are you using the AT2 test strips?

Glad you skipped tonight, be interesting to see where he is in the morning.

So you are doing the drop dose right. Not sure when his last meal of the cycle is and how big it is.
 
I used fsl strip for one test today because I thought I ran out of AT2 strips. Retested when I found new bottle of AT2 strips. FSL strip read 50. AT2 41. Not the same drop of blood.
 
So glad to hear that he is ok and that your emergency has passed! Hope you are getting some much needed sleep.
 
He tested at 309 this morning. He hasn't eaten in 6 hours. I think I might try the drop dose again. I'm worried to let him go without insulin if he needs it
 
A question, why have you been retesting at preshot? Also, are you using the AT2 test strips?

Glad you skipped tonight, be interesting to see where he is in the morning.

So you are doing the drop dose right. Not sure when his last meal of the cycle is and how big it is.
I just tested him at +23= 309 he ate nothing in last 6 hours. I did not leave food out for him overnight. I think I am going to give the drop dose today. What do you think?
 
He's virtually at the same level as yesterday's AMPS right now and some of that number could be a bounce from that long dive yesterday. I wouldn't chance it unless you are going to be home to monitor him. I suggest you start a new thread for today and put a "? need dosing advice" in the title and a link to this condo to get some more eyes on your dilemma.
 
Back
Top