1/24 Michelangelo AMPS 279, +11/237, +12/104, PMPS 186

Status
Not open for further replies.

KPassa

Member Since 2012
Previous Condo.

Since it usually takes about a day or two for Mikey to settle in a new dose, I increased him last night to the full 1.75u even though I'm not going to be home until tonight to monitor him.

His weight still hasn't increased, but he seems to have developed a bit of a belly at the moment. Same thing that has happened right before every growth spurt he's had. I know this because my brother says he's getting fat for about a week before he suddenly grows again and then my brother will ask if I put him on a diet. :lol: He's a little clueless when it comes to biology, I think.... Good thing he's not going to school to become a doctor! haha_smiley
 
Re: 1/24 Michelangelo AMPS 279, +11 237, PMBG 104

Ugh! I'm getting so tired of this! Where the frick did he pull that 104 from?!? I tested him 5 times on three different meters! I seriously wish I could discern some sort of pattern with his nadirs. Sometimes it'll be a typical nadir, other times there is no nadir, and then there are times like these when he hits nadir at his next shot time or immediately after! All I want to do is get him regulated enough so I can relax and not have to play Mikey's game of "Try and find out where my nadir is this cycle, Mom!"

And now, tomorrow we're going to have high numbers because of his skipped shot tonight. :YMSIGH: But at least I won't have to worry about a hypo.
 
Re: 1/24 Michelangelo AMPS 279, +11 237, PMBG 104

Why didn't you shoot? Can't you monitor?

If you want to get Mikey regulated, at some point you're going to need to shoot low -- or at least lower. You're not a newbie and you are great at monitoring Mikey's numbers. The likelihood is that with food and Lantus onset not being for a while, the numbers will rise.

As for nadir, it moves around. It's not a fixed point.
 
Re: 1/24 Michelangelo AMPS 279, +11 237, PMBG 104

The lowest I ever shot so far was 166. I've got sleeping meds I have to take tonight and (if they actually work) I might not be awake to test him and/or deal with a hypo.
 
Re: 1/24 Michelangelo AMPS 279, +11 237, PMBG 104

Ok. We're gonna need to figure out how to work with/around your meds so you don't lose momentum.
 
Re: 1/24 Michelangelo AMPS 279, +11 237, PMBG 104

Eh, I can hold off till tomorrow night to take them...I'm used to running on little-to-no sleep and these might not even work in the first place. :lol:

I fed him at what would be his PMBG because I wasn't expecting to shoot him. Just tested him again at +13 and he's now at 186 (after food). I can still give him the shot since I'm working from home tomorrow so there's no problem giving his AMS an hour later than normal. Should I still do so?
 
Re: 1/24 Michelangelo AMPS 279, +11 237, PMBG 104

I shot him an hour later (he was on a 7:30 schedule today because he was impossible to test this morning at 7). I also gave them more food because they were still hungry from not eating any of their food I had left out from earlier today. I bet they just spent the whole day sleeping! Typical lazy cats.... :roll:

I also dropped him back down to 1.65u for peace of mind (just for tonight's shot).
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top