1/24 Mary Grace AMPS 321 +3 190 +5 184 +7 218 PMPS 412+2 317

Status
Not open for further replies.

marygracemom

Member Since 2013
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=112073

Happy Caturday LL. ~O)

I found two kittens at work, somehow they had gotten into our warehouse. I brought them home and spread word to my neighbors and I think I may have found them a home! She called and is going to come by later to meet them. My kitties are not very happy. Fingers crossed. Otherwise, I will need to try and find a foster home.

Mary seems to be the same regarding the 5 p. still very hungry even though I increased her food to 15 oz a day, still urinating a lot. Purring though and playing and preening. I could add a sixth p ...she is p about the house guests!!! ;-)

Edited to ask question: dosecrease is scheduled for tonight's dose. Should I go up .50 instead of .25?
Edited again
I gave her .25 increase. And my neighbor took the kittens, I knew she would when she met them. :-D she said if it didn't work with her other cats she would at least get them to the vet, and try to find them a home. But after she has them, she will keep them, :-D
 
Re: 1/24 Mary Grace AMPS 321 +3 190

:lol:

when people guests come to our house, miss social Anya is so excited she wants to be in the midst of everyone. unfortunately, she has a very unpopular habit of biting people's heads. :shock: she'll get up on the back of the recliner and take a nibble of whoever is sitting there. it's not really a nibble either, her mouth is fully open as she chomps down. so we put her downstairs where she is very sad to be missing out on the party.

when we got the 2 kittens in august, she wasn't happy though. she would definitely like them to go away. she's tried to kill them a few times. she was holding them down and biting them in the back. we had to keep them apart for a long time. now they are big enough that they don't take it. Mary Grace probably feels just about as enthusiastic about kitty guests as anya did. :-D
 
Re: 1/24 Mary Grace AMPS 321 +3 190 +5 184 +7 218

Julie- :lol: about Anya head biting. My social diva, kitten cow, jumps into any lap, thinking anyone would want a long haired 18 pound cat on their lap.
I had to finally shut the kittens off in a room. My babies were all hissing and howling and I am afraid this stress won't be good for Mary.
Hope you are enjoying your day and have some recliner time with the kittens. :-D
 
Re: 1/24 Mary Grace AMPS 321 +3 190 +5 184 +7 218

I would increase by 0.25u. Mary Grace's nadirs have been in the 100 - 200 range. The protocol suggest increasing by 0.5u only if the nadir is consistently over 300.
 
Re: 1/24 Mary Grace AMPS 321 +3 190 +5 184 +7 218 PMPS 412+2

yay for a new home for the kitties. now MG can relax!

i missed your question about a dose increase - fortunately sienne caught it! it helps to just add a new post to the thread so that your question gets noticed.

have a great evening!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top