1/24 Mannie PMPS 369, +2 440, +4.5 399

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) (LOTS! It's DGS day! :-D ), and Happy Fursday!!
LL beans! It is I!, Mannie, kitteh barista! For today I proudly offer Mannie's special 10 hour energy coffee, AND Triple shot breves, with beans from Ethiopia Yirgacheffe Coffees, AND.... for all my Mocha fans: a Venti quad almond roca infused mocha, with chocolate caramel whip, garnished with caramelized almond clusters, chocolate shavings, a dusting of crystallized caramel and dark chocolate drizzle........ OOOOOOOOOOO!, PRIMO! Only the best for all my customers.............. OOOOOOOOOOO! OH! Tea infusions too, by request. they is primo! I SWEAR! Today: almond orange zest!

KITTIES!!!! Mark your calendar!! The WOLF fll_moon Party is this Saturday!!!! Party is at Camp Stu!!! :cool: ~~ Mannie


1/22 in MannieLand

1/23 RECAP
1/23: fed meal at ps, mini meals @ +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: ProPlan Liver and Chicken 4%, FF Tuna Feast 9% , PM CYCLE: Friskies Beef and Salmon 5%, FF Tuna Feast 9%
1/23 amps 413: 6th cycle on this dose (S1.0u), fed 4%/9% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 HI fed 4% LC
+2.5 fed 4% LC
+9 330 fed chicken snack
+11 363
1/23 pmps 336: 1st cycle on this dose (1.0u), fed 5% LC
+1 fed 5% LC
+2 238 fed 9% LC
+3 251 fed 9% LC
+4 254 fed 9% LC
+6 fed 9% LC

1/24 amps 322: 2nd cycle on this dose (1.0u), fed 5% LC
+1 fed 5% LC
+2 190 fed 14% MC
+3 fed 14% MC
+3.5 172 fed 14% MC
+4 178 fed 9% LC
+4.5 192 fed 9% LC
+7.5 226 fed chicken snack
+10 295 fed chicken snack
1/24 pmps 369: 3rd cycle on this dose (1.0u), fed 5% LC
+1 fed 5% LC
+1.5 ketone test: NEGATIVE
+2 440 fed 5% LC
+3 fed 5% LC
+4.5 399

HEALTH AND DOSE INFO: Yesterday was a decent day for Mannie. It started out a little rough on the red and black floors. He seemed a little off in the morning. I wasn't too sure if it was just the high Numbers or if he hurt. We opted on the side of caution and gave him a reduced dose of bupe. Sometime after that he left a rather large prezzie in the LB. Perhaps that is why he was a little off... I dunno! He did have a good afternoon. Mannie received another shot of cabalamin last night, seemed to survive his vetty trip well. On a small note of concern: Vet says his weight is down 4 oz from the last weight in, 2 weeks ago. We will keep an eye on that. Mannie seemed good last night. He met me at the door, went for his test, waited for dinner, which he ate well. He checked out the house from one end to the other, and settled down for his post dinner nap shortly after. I raised his dose last night to 1.0u. Seems he needs it, it's been 6 cycles since the last one, and it appears that the bounce is ending so... added back on a drop. Mannie - here's to you, some very strong feel better vines. Lubs ya big guy! cat_pet_icon

All is well in MannieLand. :-D :-D He's ding the best he can, trying to recover from being a darn sick kitty. Things are indeed much better, but there is still a ways to go. He continues to do all the normal things, but a I have said all week, it's on the slow side. Hopefully that too will improve in the next few days. After all he has been though I'm not too surprised. I have no plans to rush him on anything, we go with the flow, with what he tells me he needs. all in all, the boy is on his way to recovery. DGS and Mannie didn't ave to much time to connect yesterday, since Nicholas wasn't here at the house until after the dentist and the adventure. By then Mannie was sleeping, and so was Nicholas. Perhaps today they can connect up for a bit. Test was good this morning, as was the shoot. Appy was good: he ate. 95% Close to normalcy in MannieLand. :-D

Have a great day everyone! I am back on DGS duty for the remainder of the week. It will be a swim day nor Nicholas - WOO HOO! The POOL! After that I hope we an get out for a bit. We will let the day evolve for him after the pool. I will try and get to condos when I can, but probably not until late in the evening. There is just no time when he is here.. I will miss you guys - and your furkids. Think blue think green kitties!

KITTIES !! My Friends!!! What's up????? I am thinking.... DUNES!!!! and dune buggies... and dunes sliding.... and hang gliding.... and bon fire.... and smores!!! Hey Tess - we are coming! I hope the dunes are good! And ya know what - I heard that Maui has a new yacht. I hope it has arrived - I so wanna go and check it out. I wonder if we can fish from the bow and stuff.... You guys in? Let me know - I am ready for anything! ~~ Mannie

And completely IT: Here are some photos from DGS's and my adventure yesterday to KidsQuest Museum. It's a great place for young kids - so many things to do, all of it fun. I've also included the FB links for anyone that wants to see all the photos and the videos. KidsQuest
 

Attachments

  • IMG_4513.JPG
    IMG_4513.JPG
    128.5 KB · Views: 556
  • IMG_4531.JPG
    IMG_4531.JPG
    120.4 KB · Views: 560
  • IMG_4621.JPG
    IMG_4621.JPG
    106.1 KB · Views: 569
Re: 1/24 Mannie AMPS 322

Good morning guys! Mannie and Tarragon are a point away from being twins today. Hopefully they find the blue floor together. I'm glad he is slowly getting better. The weight thing is a concern, but Tarragon lost 1 1/2 pounds with his pancreatitis and put it back on pretty quick. I'm glad the vet is watching it. Yay for some pool time. Nicholas is like a little fish. Have a wonderful day!

Hey Mannie! The dunes sound awesome. I'm in. Ohhhh my on the yacht. Is that like the titanic thingy? Tess will want to do her thing if it is. We gotta keep her from falling in. Pick me up, k? - Tarragon
 
Re: 1/24 Mannie AMPS 322

Yay!! more steps to feeling better. Michelle, this is so good!!!! Every day one step towards better.. Big hugs and keep getting better vines to you both.

Mannie.. that mocha is right up my alley!!! scritches to you kitteh barista!!!

Hey Mannie, Playing on the dunes sounds great!! I bet there's crab sammys at the food stand! Let's get a bunch to take to Maui's yacht and have lunch while we float in style.. got my backpack with lots of sunblock for your tummy. on my way - oliver

eta.. oh yeah, i forgot.. it looks like you and Nicholas had great fun yesterday!! I wanna play with the water chimes!
have a great day. mary and oliver
 
Re: 1/24 Mannie AMPS 322

Morning Melissa ~O) ~O) ~O) THX for sharing the weight thing with Tarragon when he had p'titus - somehow that is reassuring to me. I do believe Mannie is getting better, but it is taking its time, and we aren't all better yet, close, but not yet. somehow that is so so Mannie... never does anything fast. ;-) and yes on their numbers this morning - i saw that. It's a plot!, I swear! THX on DGS - back to the pool with the little fish. :cool:

Morning Mary ~O) ~O) ~O) THX on DGS yesterday - we did have a great time. Those water chimes are the coolest stuff - they also have a set of drums that are fun too. Little man just loves them. Many thanks on Mannie - and yes we are getting there, just such a long process. Things were good today, he seems like his old self, almost. :-D
Auntie Mary - WOO HOO!!! Another satisfied customer. I so lbs my job! You want another?? ~~ Mannie, kitteh barista

Oliie - DUDE! OOOOOOOOOOOOOO! I hadn't thought of that! crab sammys at the food stand!!! Oh I so hope so!!! I so hope so on Maui's too. heeheehee - h yes, still need that sunblock for my tummy... still missing my fur.... see ya soon!~~ Mannie

T! DUDE! Dunes it is. Fun stuff!! I dunno on the yacht - i suspect so!! and big yes on Tess - she LOVES that titanic thing. heeheehee.... I know, I gots ropes for Tess, just in case, ya know? See ya soon, on my way! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 1/24 Mannie AMPS 322

Morning Michelle, nice report on Mannie, slowly improving each day at his own pacer. I think that's good, as he has been off some time now, so it will take time. Neat that he's doing his routine things like greeting you at the door, letting you know he's okay. I think they give us subtle hints. I bet he puts the weight back on soon as he's up to full speed and eats more of Maggie's cheesecake, too! :lol:
I hope DGS survived the dentist okay. I may have missed it yesterday. Great pics. The Children's Museum sounds like really neat place for the little ones. Have a great time at the pool and river adventure afterwards. We may have rain today.
Mannie many thanks for my coffee delivery this am, Auntie Ann always the very best


Hey the dunes sounds great, what fun. And Maui's yacht, can't wait to see it. And s'mores and
good fuds. Count me in for sure, at the curb, Mags
 
Re: 1/24 Mannie AMPS 322

95% close to normalcy is good! Mannie was so sick, no doubt it will take him a while to get back to 100% I agree with the others about the weight; with the p-titis and him barely eating for a while there, it really is no surprise he lost weight. I'm sure he'll gain that back at his own pace, too :lol: ! Keep feeling better, Mannie!

Have a great day, Michelle!
 
Re: 1/24 Mannie AMPS 322, +2 190

Morning Michelle ~O)

Very nice Mannie, skipped the yellow floor completely :-D

Good report, and I really wouldn't fret too much over those 4oz. ;-)

Have a great day!
 
Re: 1/24 Mannie AMPS 322, +2 190


Hey Everyone,

I am so excited! My yacht arrived this morning! Look

Slide1.jpg



We can party, fish, hangout, play in the hot tub, grill, sunbathe, swim and have so much fun. I don't know if Tess can play Titantic, but she can go up top and try. :-D Ollie are you going to play Jack?! :lol:

Hey Mannie - do you know what is great about panthers - they are very quiet and like to stalk their prey, just like us kittehs! I'd like to hear the wolves sing, what kind of songs do they know? Can we request a tune, like the Stray Cat Strut?

My bean says to tell you that your numbers are much better today that you must be feeling a lot better. That's good, cause it's no fun to be sick. Breffis in bed is fun, but not being sick. Are you still getting breffis in bed? I am.

Can't wait to go to the crab shack. I wonder is there a daquiri or nip-colada shack nearby? mmmmm

Signed, Maui the Magnificent - or maybe I need to change my name to Captain Maui the Magnificent what do you think....



 
Re: 1/24 Mannie AMPS 322, +2 190

Good Morning, guys,

Very nice numbers this morning, Mannie. And it's great that you are getting your appy back. Rusty has been losing weight, too (8 oz. since early December). He doesn't act sick, so it could be seasonal, or it could be his lack of enthusiasm for his usual food (Wellness, which is higher in calories than FF T&G). We were trying to get him to lose some weight and at the moment he seems to be at a good weight for him (16 lbs. 7 oz.), so we are looking for another food that he likes to keep him where he is. I'm going to make a vet appointment for him soon, too, just to be on the safe side.

Have a great pool day with Nicholas. Those shots of the "hands-on" museum are great. Love the water chimes!

Mannie, the coffee is great. I fell asleep over my book early this morning, so I really needed that triple-shot to wake me up.

Enjoy the day,

Ella & Rusty

Yo Mannie, See ya at the Dunes. A yacht? Maui has a yacht? Wow.
Rusty
 
Re: 1/24 Mannie AMPS 322, +2 190, +3.5 172, +4 178, +4.5 192

Morning guys looks like Mannie liked that extra drop surfing the blues! Glad to hear all is ok. Hope the weight thing is nothing to worry about. Have a great day with DGS!
 
Re: 1/24 Mannie AMPS 322, +2 190, +3.5 172, +4 178, +4.5 192

Love seeing the BMG again! I'm glad Mannie is back to most of his usual activities. It does take time to recover fully from p'titis. I'm hoping it won't be long before he puts that weight right back on.
 
Re: 1/24 Mannie AMPS 322, +2 190, +3.5 172, +4 178, +7.5 226

HEALTH AND DOSE INFO:
It's been a good morning for Mannie. A nice blue surf! I fed those blues, hoping to hold him steady to avoid a nasty bounce. we may get it anywyas, but I hope it won't be as severe as they have been of late. I also gave him a small token dose of bupe, about a 1/4 recommended amount, just to keep the edge off as he heals. LB is normal, urine out put is normal, eating has been good, even when I asked him to eat. He's bathing, checking out his normal haunts. He still moves slow, but not matter -w e are in no hurry to heal. I am pleased with this morning.

1/24 morning summary
1/24 amps 322: 2nd cycle on this dose (1.0u), fed 5% LC
+1 fed 5% LC
+2 190 fed 14% MC
+3 fed 14% MC
+3.5 172 fed 14% MC
+4 178 fed 9% LC
+4.5 192 fed 9% LC
+7.5 226 fed chicken snack


DGS and I spent the morning at the pool - WHAT FUN!!!! He sure does love it. I hope we can get out this afternoon - that will depend on how long he naps. The kid is zonked right now.... ;-) I will post some photos in Mannie's condo tomorrow. :-D :cool:


Morning Ann ~O) ~O) ~O) Yep, it is alwyas been the way with him - he does things at his own pace. trying to push him or alter that just causes chaos. so we follow his lead. he's doing well today. I too am very glad to see some of the routine things return. YAY! I thinks so too on the weight - it will come back. I will make sure he eats lots of Maggie's cheese cake! :-D YES on DGS and the dentist - he did well til she wnated to see in his mouth. no was the answer. :lol: Yes on that museum: that it is. THX on today - it was dun!
Auntie Ann - anytime - I loves to brew for you, and your neighbors! ~ Mannie, kitteh barista

Morning Josie ~O) ~O) ~O) THX - been great here on all levels! Mannie says heads butts back to Riply and that he will pick her up - DUNES day!

Hi Amy ~O) ~O) ~O) we are getting there,. a few tings that lead me to believe he's not 100%, but it is coming back. I expect this will take a while, and we just take one day at a time. He feels good today, and that is a plus. I agree too on the weight - just a little scary to think it has been about 1.4 pounds.... THX for your input - it is reassuring.

Morning Bruce ~O) ~O) ~O) that he did - Right to the blue one where he decided to hangout for a while. Good deal. THX too on the weight thing. :-D

Morning Ella ~O) ~O) ~O) It has been a good morning for Mannie. I am pleased with it - a it more steady than the others ones of late. Interesting on Rusty's weight. Good be seasonal... good be the fuds too, part of Mannie's was the fuds, as he tired of so may fuds. Good idea on checking thins at the vet - couldn't hurt, right? THX on the Pics - those water chimes are really very cool, and alot of fun for the kids - a great way for them to make music.
Auntie Ella - YAY! My brews were good! I LUBS happy customers!! bummer on falling asleep while reading - guess I arrived in the nick of time. Cool. ~~ Mannie, kitteh barista

Morning Liz ~O) ~O) ~O) That it is! Blue Mannie Group - live at the Dunes!

Morning Michelle ~O) ~O) ~O) I think he did - brought him down to a good place for him to be. THX too on all, and me to on the weight. :-D

Morning Anne ~O) ~O) ~O) ME TOO! I LOVE the BMG. Me too on his activities. Most of them he does, just slow, but that's OK. He's doing them - all signs I think that he is healing. And so I am learing on P'titis - patience and lots of support required. Me too on the weight. This thing has taken such a toll on him.

Rusty - Dunes it is. YES on Maui - did you see that????? We gots to go ride! ~ Mannie

Maggie - you gots it! This will be so cool!!!! Did you see the pic of Maui's yacht??? :shock: :shock: :shock: Tess will love the bow - I can so see her doing the Titanic thing there. WOO HOO! Pics you up at the curb! and uh,...... bring cheesecake OK? ~~ Mannie

MAUI!!!!!!!!!!!!!! THAT"S YOUR YACHT??????????????????????!!!!!!?????!?!?!?!?!?! I AM SO THERE! When can we sail!! after the dunes today? OOOOOOOOOOO! Tess will love it! She can ride way up front in the bow, hang over the railing - just like the Titanic Lady! :cool: :cool: :cool: :cool: AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Wolves are funny - them be droolers, not like us cool cats and them panthers. They make weird songs ad howl alot. But it's fun! We mimic them and howl all night long. heeheehee!!! Tel your bean that I feel pretty good today - been dong my thing and when I gets tired I nap. It's all cool. Slow ad steady that's my motto! after we play and play and play all day that is... Priorities ya know! anyways - pics you up... off tot eh dunes and an affirmative on the crab shack, I dunno on the daquiri or nip-colada shack. we will look then!! ~ Mannie
 

Attachments

  • titanic-love-of-cats.jpg
    titanic-love-of-cats.jpg
    26.6 KB · Views: 518
Re: 1/24 Mannie AMPS 322, +2 190, +3.5 172, +4 178, +7.5 226

Hi Michelle. It's good to hear that Mannie is getting a little better every day. Can't rush the body into healing. :smile:
I'm sure that every normal thing he does, brings a smile to your face. And that include these numbers today. :-D
 
Re: 1/24 Mannie AMPS 322, +2 190, +3.5 172, +4 178, +7.5 226

file.php
Well done Mannie! What a relief it must be to see him surfing the blues! ANd nice and safe for you to be out too. Thank you Mannie for the Triple shot breves, with beans from Ethiopia Yirgacheffe Coffees! PRIMO!!!

:dizcat :dizcat :dizcat Oh Boy!!! Look at the Yacht! It will be perfect to play Titanic! Uh, but the dunes are WET!!!! cat(2)_steam I think we gotta spend the WHOLE DAY on that yacht! -- Tess
p.s. Uh, too late on the ropes! I already took a dive in, but I'll stay up on the bow from now on!
 
Re: 1/24 Mannie AMPS 322, +2 190, +3.5 172, +4 178, +7.5 226

That's a nice run of blues for Mannie today. It's good to hear he is still improving every day. It looks like DGS had a lot of fun yesterday at the KidQuest Museum.
 
Re: 1/24 Mannie AMPS 322, +2 190, +3.5 172, +4 178, +7.5 226

Hi Barb - THX - and that he is. small steps everyday, and so far no backtracking, a huge relief. Right you are! One cannot rush the healing body, it will be better when it is ready. :-D Right yu are - every little ting makes me smile, and today - yes! even more so when I didn't have to fret feeding it, he ate! YAY!!!!!! :-D :-D

Hi Carla - THX, It is good to see him blue! Yes on DGS - it is a really great place you young kids - all is geared for their level, and all is a ton of fun.

Hi Ann - my blue smilie! He deserves it today - what a nice morning cycle. Coming up in the dreaded +10, and I so hope he haven't gone for the moon.... paws crossed.
Auntie Ann! you likes this one???? AWESOME. I do too, if just cuz the name is really cool... :-D I brings you more... ~~ Mannie, kitteh barista

Tess!! THE DUNES ARE WET??????? what?????? oh oh..... guess we are off to maui's yacht! DO YOU BELIEVE THAT YACHT????? :shock: :shock: :cool: :cool: :cool: and you what???? you went looking for mermaids???? TESS! ok, ropes for sure... ~~ See ya - be there soon, I promised Maui crab shacks... ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 1/24 Mannie AMPS 322, +3.5 172, +4 178, +7.5 226, +10 29

Hooray for more normals today... And that pretty string of blues. I hope Mannie decides not to bounce tonight.

Have a great evening :smile:
Kathie
 
Re: 1/24 Mannie AMPS 322, +3.5 172, +4 178, +7.5 226, +10 29

I so want to go on Maui's yacht. Do you think she will let us beans take a spin on it? These cats sure do live the good life. If only we beans could do the same. :cool:

And more importantly, where did she get the money to pay for it? I better check my credit card statement! nailbite_smile

I love that kitteh titantic pic - is that Miss Tess I see on the bow? and is that Ollie holding her....awwww


Hey Mannie,

I got a really neat yacht. :mrgreen: we are going to have lots of fun and parties. We can use my jet to fly down anytime we want. and there is a nice stage on the aft deck for the BMG to play and the rest of us can dance to your music.

glad you are feeling better.

signed Captain Maui the Magnificent



 
Re: 1/24 Mannie AMPS 322, +3.5 172, +4 178, +7.5 226, +10 29

yahoo for the blues! It looks like Mannie is warming up for the full moon party this weekend. OK Mannie, blues are good, yellow is high enough now.

I like hearing that he is 95% better, all good signs of progress.
 
Re: 1/24 Mannie AMPS 322, +3.5 172, +4 178, +7.5 226, +10 29

Very pretty blues today Mannie....very pretty!! Hope all goes well for you tonight buddy....hugs to you both!
:YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 1/24 Mannie PMPS 369

HEALTH AND DOSE INFO
369 at PMPS, and we have bounced... at least, so far it isn't too the stratosphere, isn't red, or some other unmentionable color. (anti-jinx big time) He was really alert at dinner time tonight. I came home after dropping off DGS and he was waiting for me, headed into the kitchen, meowing a few times to tell me to hurry up. :lol: Test was great, got the purrs during that. He ate extremely well. I couldn't serve it up fast enough, heck I even got his fuds dance. well, a little bit of one. I haven't seen that in weeks. :-D LB continues to be normal. Did get a ketone test a few moments ago: Negative. The bounce is a bummer, but voe all a very good day in MannieLand.

1/24 evening cycle summary
1/24 pmps 369: 3rd cycle on this dose (1.0u), fed 5% LC
+1 fed 5% LC
+1.5 ketone test: NEGATIVE



Hi Kathie -w ell he did bounce but so far not as bad as it has been. The blues today were so great to see.

Hi Wendy - it was such a nice day for Mannie - loved the blues. So I told him when he went yellow. He's bounced tonight, but I expected it. He's got alot of healing to do, including his BG's. me too on the 95%. There are a few things that lead me to believe he's got a ways to go. but if tonight at dinner is any indication, he is doing well, and does feel good.

Hi Pat - that they were! THX, and me too on tonight. :-D

Hi Hillary - I think we all want to go on Maui's yacht! Oh the places that could take us! i know.... where do these kitties get all the money to do all the things they do. They need to spills the beans on that one. Isn't that a great Titanic pic - Ann of Ann and Tess found that when Tess became such a fan of the bow. :-D :lol: and that is miss Tess.... and the dude? could be Ollie - he's such a gentleman I suspect maybe so. I can't remember now who it originally as the first time it was posted.

Maui! We all lubs your yacht. OOOOOOOOO! This will be so cool! OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO! a stage for the BMG?????????? Really???? Well the guess I had better get with it and be blue all the time! and THX -I do feel better. I kinda blew tonight but I will get it back - I SWEAR! ~~ Mannie
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top