Michelle and Mannie (GA)
Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!!
(LOTS! It's DGS day!
), and Happy Fursday!!
LL beans! It is I!, Mannie, kitteh barista! For today I proudly offer Mannie's special 10 hour energy coffee, AND Triple shot breves, with beans from Ethiopia Yirgacheffe Coffees, AND.... for all my Mocha fans: a Venti quad almond roca infused mocha, with chocolate caramel whip, garnished with caramelized almond clusters, chocolate shavings, a dusting of crystallized caramel and dark chocolate drizzle........ OOOOOOOOOOO!, PRIMO! Only the best for all my customers.............. OOOOOOOOOOO! OH! Tea infusions too, by request. they is primo! I SWEAR! Today: almond orange zest!
KITTIES!!!! Mark your calendar!! The WOLF fll_moon Party is this Saturday!!!! Party is at Camp Stu!!!
~~ Mannie
1/22 in MannieLand
1/23 RECAP
1/23: fed meal at ps, mini meals @ +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: ProPlan Liver and Chicken 4%, FF Tuna Feast 9% , PM CYCLE: Friskies Beef and Salmon 5%, FF Tuna Feast 9%
1/23 amps 413: 6th cycle on this dose (S1.0u), fed 4%/9% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 HI fed 4% LC
+2.5 fed 4% LC
+9 330 fed chicken snack
+11 363
1/23 pmps 336: 1st cycle on this dose (1.0u), fed 5% LC
+1 fed 5% LC
+2 238 fed 9% LC
+3 251 fed 9% LC
+4 254 fed 9% LC
+6 fed 9% LC
1/24 amps 322: 2nd cycle on this dose (1.0u), fed 5% LC
+1 fed 5% LC
+2 190 fed 14% MC
+3 fed 14% MC
+3.5 172 fed 14% MC
+4 178 fed 9% LC
+4.5 192 fed 9% LC
+7.5 226 fed chicken snack
+10 295 fed chicken snack
1/24 pmps 369: 3rd cycle on this dose (1.0u), fed 5% LC
+1 fed 5% LC
+1.5 ketone test: NEGATIVE
+2 440 fed 5% LC
+3 fed 5% LC
+4.5 399
HEALTH AND DOSE INFO: Yesterday was a decent day for Mannie. It started out a little rough on the red and black floors. He seemed a little off in the morning. I wasn't too sure if it was just the high Numbers or if he hurt. We opted on the side of caution and gave him a reduced dose of bupe. Sometime after that he left a rather large prezzie in the LB. Perhaps that is why he was a little off... I dunno! He did have a good afternoon. Mannie received another shot of cabalamin last night, seemed to survive his vetty trip well. On a small note of concern: Vet says his weight is down 4 oz from the last weight in, 2 weeks ago. We will keep an eye on that. Mannie seemed good last night. He met me at the door, went for his test, waited for dinner, which he ate well. He checked out the house from one end to the other, and settled down for his post dinner nap shortly after. I raised his dose last night to 1.0u. Seems he needs it, it's been 6 cycles since the last one, and it appears that the bounce is ending so... added back on a drop. Mannie - here's to you, some very strong feel better vines. Lubs ya big guy! cat_pet_icon
All is well in MannieLand.
He's ding the best he can, trying to recover from being a darn sick kitty. Things are indeed much better, but there is still a ways to go. He continues to do all the normal things, but a I have said all week, it's on the slow side. Hopefully that too will improve in the next few days. After all he has been though I'm not too surprised. I have no plans to rush him on anything, we go with the flow, with what he tells me he needs. all in all, the boy is on his way to recovery. DGS and Mannie didn't ave to much time to connect yesterday, since Nicholas wasn't here at the house until after the dentist and the adventure. By then Mannie was sleeping, and so was Nicholas. Perhaps today they can connect up for a bit. Test was good this morning, as was the shoot. Appy was good: he ate. 95% Close to normalcy in MannieLand. 
Have a great day everyone! I am back on DGS duty for the remainder of the week. It will be a swim day nor Nicholas - WOO HOO! The POOL! After that I hope we an get out for a bit. We will let the day evolve for him after the pool. I will try and get to condos when I can, but probably not until late in the evening. There is just no time when he is here.. I will miss you guys - and your furkids. Think blue think green kitties!
KITTIES !! My Friends!!! What's up????? I am thinking.... DUNES!!!! and dune buggies... and dunes sliding.... and hang gliding.... and bon fire.... and smores!!! Hey Tess - we are coming! I hope the dunes are good! And ya know what - I heard that Maui has a new yacht. I hope it has arrived - I so wanna go and check it out. I wonder if we can fish from the bow and stuff.... You guys in? Let me know - I am ready for anything! ~~ Mannie
And completely IT: Here are some photos from DGS's and my adventure yesterday to KidsQuest Museum. It's a great place for young kids - so many things to do, all of it fun. I've also included the FB links for anyone that wants to see all the photos and the videos. KidsQuest
(LOTS! It's DGS day! LL beans! It is I!, Mannie, kitteh barista! For today I proudly offer Mannie's special 10 hour energy coffee, AND Triple shot breves, with beans from Ethiopia Yirgacheffe Coffees, AND.... for all my Mocha fans: a Venti quad almond roca infused mocha, with chocolate caramel whip, garnished with caramelized almond clusters, chocolate shavings, a dusting of crystallized caramel and dark chocolate drizzle........ OOOOOOOOOOO!, PRIMO! Only the best for all my customers.............. OOOOOOOOOOO! OH! Tea infusions too, by request. they is primo! I SWEAR! Today: almond orange zest!
KITTIES!!!! Mark your calendar!! The WOLF fll_moon Party is this Saturday!!!! Party is at Camp Stu!!!
1/22 in MannieLand
1/23 RECAP
1/23: fed meal at ps, mini meals @ +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: ProPlan Liver and Chicken 4%, FF Tuna Feast 9% , PM CYCLE: Friskies Beef and Salmon 5%, FF Tuna Feast 9%
1/23 amps 413: 6th cycle on this dose (S1.0u), fed 4%/9% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 HI fed 4% LC
+2.5 fed 4% LC
+9 330 fed chicken snack
+11 363
1/23 pmps 336: 1st cycle on this dose (1.0u), fed 5% LC
+1 fed 5% LC
+2 238 fed 9% LC
+3 251 fed 9% LC
+4 254 fed 9% LC
+6 fed 9% LC
1/24 amps 322: 2nd cycle on this dose (1.0u), fed 5% LC
+1 fed 5% LC
+2 190 fed 14% MC
+3 fed 14% MC
+3.5 172 fed 14% MC
+4 178 fed 9% LC
+4.5 192 fed 9% LC
+7.5 226 fed chicken snack
+10 295 fed chicken snack
1/24 pmps 369: 3rd cycle on this dose (1.0u), fed 5% LC
+1 fed 5% LC
+1.5 ketone test: NEGATIVE
+2 440 fed 5% LC
+3 fed 5% LC
+4.5 399
HEALTH AND DOSE INFO: Yesterday was a decent day for Mannie. It started out a little rough on the red and black floors. He seemed a little off in the morning. I wasn't too sure if it was just the high Numbers or if he hurt. We opted on the side of caution and gave him a reduced dose of bupe. Sometime after that he left a rather large prezzie in the LB. Perhaps that is why he was a little off... I dunno! He did have a good afternoon. Mannie received another shot of cabalamin last night, seemed to survive his vetty trip well. On a small note of concern: Vet says his weight is down 4 oz from the last weight in, 2 weeks ago. We will keep an eye on that. Mannie seemed good last night. He met me at the door, went for his test, waited for dinner, which he ate well. He checked out the house from one end to the other, and settled down for his post dinner nap shortly after. I raised his dose last night to 1.0u. Seems he needs it, it's been 6 cycles since the last one, and it appears that the bounce is ending so... added back on a drop. Mannie - here's to you, some very strong feel better vines. Lubs ya big guy! cat_pet_icon
All is well in MannieLand.
Have a great day everyone! I am back on DGS duty for the remainder of the week. It will be a swim day nor Nicholas - WOO HOO! The POOL! After that I hope we an get out for a bit. We will let the day evolve for him after the pool. I will try and get to condos when I can, but probably not until late in the evening. There is just no time when he is here.. I will miss you guys - and your furkids. Think blue think green kitties!
KITTIES !! My Friends!!! What's up????? I am thinking.... DUNES!!!! and dune buggies... and dunes sliding.... and hang gliding.... and bon fire.... and smores!!! Hey Tess - we are coming! I hope the dunes are good! And ya know what - I heard that Maui has a new yacht. I hope it has arrived - I so wanna go and check it out. I wonder if we can fish from the bow and stuff.... You guys in? Let me know - I am ready for anything! ~~ Mannie
And completely IT: Here are some photos from DGS's and my adventure yesterday to KidsQuest Museum. It's a great place for young kids - so many things to do, all of it fun. I've also included the FB links for anyone that wants to see all the photos and the videos. KidsQuest