Si am cat mom
Member Since 2019
previous
long post...sorry * started CBD/Hemp oil tonight * 1 drop/ BID
So, we are somewhere in between SLGS and TR since I can't follow TR strictly because I am gone for 12 hours overnight 3-4 days in a row usually. I increased him a bit to the last good dose 0.40. The lowest BG is have is (123) midday on the 5th cycle. I am due to go out of town a week from today ( Friday night through Sunday afternoon). My plan was to bump him up slightly to 0.5 units tomorrow or Sunday night- I work overnight Saturday -Tuesday. I thought that would give me a few good nights to see where that dose was taking him. Last time, he needed a reduction but I know each time is different. I thought I could have the pet sitter give 0.10 units - right @ the first bold line on the Monojet syringes so that he is getting some insulin while I am gone, but she won't be testing. I am not 100% sure she is going to be able to do anything ....she is coming on Monday for us to see how she does with saline for the injection. He hides whenever she is around so far. My thought process was...if I went up slightly...he might get into some better numbers( less pinks I am hoping) before she comes a gives a lower dose ( a total of 4 doses) that will likely drain the depot of the 0.50 units, but hopefully not have him sitting in the 300s the entire time I am gone.
Should I just not change anything until she comes...or does some of what I am thinking make a little sense.
I try not to dwell on his AMPS numbers, but the steady 200s overnight is new and me no likey. I feel like with my work schedule we sit on doses for too long because I wait to be home to monitor... then by the time a dose change take affect...I am on my way back into a row of overnight shifts.
long post...sorry * started CBD/Hemp oil tonight * 1 drop/ BID
So, we are somewhere in between SLGS and TR since I can't follow TR strictly because I am gone for 12 hours overnight 3-4 days in a row usually. I increased him a bit to the last good dose 0.40. The lowest BG is have is (123) midday on the 5th cycle. I am due to go out of town a week from today ( Friday night through Sunday afternoon). My plan was to bump him up slightly to 0.5 units tomorrow or Sunday night- I work overnight Saturday -Tuesday. I thought that would give me a few good nights to see where that dose was taking him. Last time, he needed a reduction but I know each time is different. I thought I could have the pet sitter give 0.10 units - right @ the first bold line on the Monojet syringes so that he is getting some insulin while I am gone, but she won't be testing. I am not 100% sure she is going to be able to do anything ....she is coming on Monday for us to see how she does with saline for the injection. He hides whenever she is around so far. My thought process was...if I went up slightly...he might get into some better numbers( less pinks I am hoping) before she comes a gives a lower dose ( a total of 4 doses) that will likely drain the depot of the 0.50 units, but hopefully not have him sitting in the 300s the entire time I am gone.
Should I just not change anything until she comes...or does some of what I am thinking make a little sense.
I try not to dwell on his AMPS numbers, but the steady 200s overnight is new and me no likey. I feel like with my work schedule we sit on doses for too long because I wait to be home to monitor... then by the time a dose change take affect...I am on my way back into a row of overnight shifts.