1/24 Leo PMPS 346, +2 299

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tracy & Leo

Member Since 2011
Sunday Condo, Day After Kibble Raid :twisted:

Good Tuesday Morning LL,

Well i've got a very pink/yellow kitty these days, i have no idea what is going on with him and its driving me bananas! If its not the insulin, its got to be the cat.....right? I used a brand new pen on Sunday night and still his numbers didn't come down, so i'm assuming that our vial is still good. Leo is out at his grandbeans and i spoke to the grandbean in charge of Leo, his grandpa. He's been taking Leo with him for his daily walks, to get him out and exercising, DGp says that Leo mumbles and grumbles but will walk with him for a bit, complaining and meowing the whole time. Tonight i will be heading over to my parents place to hang out with my kitty, it sure is weird being at home and not having Leo with me, i sure do miss him. Dose crease for Leo tonight!

I plan on studying Leo's SS tonight and seeing if i can make any sense of it. It just seems all too weird that on Friday morning i saw a low yellow and was impatient and increased his dose anyway and sure enough he broke his bounce and was close to being <50 and i remember thinking "oh crap, i shouldn't have increased his dose this morning" and since then, he's been pink and yellow and we've seen no action from that dose crease. Strange :roll:

Have a great day LL beans and kitties!
 
Re: 1/24 Leo AMPS 327, +3 238

Wish there was a great answer. Hope you get it figured out or Leo does. He'll enjoy seeing you tonight. Has the office job sucked the life out of you yet? Have a great day Tracy!
 
Re: 1/24 Leo AMPS 327, +3 238

Well i'm planning on having a word with that cat of mine tonight and hopefully straighten him out!! :lol: :lol: yeah right huh?

Head office is slowly killing me :lol: It sure is a different work atmosphere, its very quiet here nobody laughing or talking. I've got this incredible urge to put my feet up on the desk just like i do everyday at my normal office, but somehow i think it would be frowned upon!! :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 1/24 Leo AMPS 327, +3 238

Hi guys .. no dosing advice or SS advice from me .. I hope the dose increase works and you start seeing some better numbers from your little man .. I am sure he will enjoy seeing you tonight! Have a great day!
 
Re: 1/24 Leo AMPS 327, +3 238, +4.5 202, +5.5 167

Nice slow decent from Leo today. Maybe he's thinking about your threats!

Ah, nothing like a stuffy work atmosphere when your used to casual. Hopefully you can head back into the field sooner rather than later.

Have a great day!!!
 
Re: 1/24 Leo AMPS 327, +3 238, +4.5 202, +5.5 167, PMPS 346

I called my dad to ask how Leo did today, apparently before his +4.5 he was walking around the house majorly drooling DGp got worried and tested Leo and got the 202, he wiped up his mouth and Leo was EXTREMELY hungry so DGp fed him. DGp didn't realize that drooling with Leo means he's nauseaous. My dad said he hadn't fed him for a few hours and was trying to wait until +5 to feed Leo, other than that weird blip Leo has been eating a ton today, very hungry all day. Nothing out of the ordinary there, Leo is usually pretty hungry since his diet began. I told DGp to give Leo a quarter of a pepcid just in case, so he had that about an hour ago and i just gave him his insulin and he ate a good supper. DGp said Leo was hungry at 4:30 or so and told me "i gave him a teaspoon of 1%" yeah turns out the 1% was a 7% i guess my 7 i marked on the can looked more like a 1.....hence the higher PMPS. I didn't know what to make of the whole ordeal so i didn't raise his dose tonight, i'll raise it tomorrow.

I'm super worried about my boy, i'll watch him very closely tonight, but so far no lip smacking or drooling.
 
Maybe Leo was a nauseous because he was hungry?? They sure like to keep us guessing, don't they? I hope he's feeling OK tonight!!!
 
Tracy, we are sending some feel- better vines to Leo. I hope that whatever is bothering him will get cleared up very soon. I know how frustrated you must be, stuck in a desk job and not able to be with your kitty even though you're home. You are very lucky that your dad is so willing to pitch in. You can forgive little things like mixing up 1 and 7 (perhaps put a slash through your 7, the way the Europeans do?). I hope the Pepcid works and Leo will be back on track tomorrow.

Hang in there. Both of you: FEEL BETTER!!

Ella & Rusty
 
Tracy:

Sorry Leo wasn't feeling well today and seemed to have an upset tummy.

I've looked at your SS for several minutes and see that he seems to do this lately.....he's doing great and then pinks/yellows and you take him up; then he does great, then pinks/yellows and you take him up. Then back into nice numbers. He's been at this dose on the new pen more than six cycles now. I'd sure be tempted to take him up tomorrow UNLESS you determine that perhaps he's been eating food that is too HC for him.

Hope you feel better and hope he gets better soon.
 
Hi guys sorry for the late post. Sorry too for the higher than normal numbers. Leo, what's up? I hope the both of you feel better soon. Good luck with your SS analysis. I hope it reveals something. I do the same with Mannie, and just when I think I have it figure out he changes the game plan. so so frustrating. I am wishing you guys the best.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top